Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Reding

Gravina 5-7, Raval, Barcelona, Spain 08001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
51 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Brian A. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2015
Average hotel. Great staff. Loud hallways and room

Location, staff, safety
8
PROS Was a decent stay at the hotel. Super clean rooms and facilities. Location is great. Was able to get a good night sleep and was surprisingly quiet at night despite the noise issues mentioned below. CONS Our room was next to the cleaning closet so it smelled too much of chlorine. The sound in the hallways echo and travel so you can hear everyone talking at the front desk downstairs. Sound travels too much through the walls because of the hardwood floors in the room. Can hear your neighbor walking in their room if they are wearing shoes. Thin walls. Super hard mattresses. We prefer more soft beds. So,e people might love the hard mattresses though.
Report this review
Craig P. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2015
Micro thin walls, surly staff

Location
4.7
To be fair I book my room here last minute, and this place is not worth that kind of money. Walls are very thin and my room also adjoined the room next door, divided by a simple locked door. I could hear my neighbours breathing!!! The beds were uncomfortable and staff were pretty surly, except for the cheerful dude who worked reception during nights. Cleaning staff were really chirpy and friendly. This is probably my first negative review about if the 100 or so I've posted here. There are some really awesome hotels in Spain, this is not one of them.
Report this review
Bechir M. Couples France, August 23, 2015
Booking Barcelona

L emplacement
5
Arriving at 6 in the afternoon and make me pay for the parking 2h more and it was not its not fair just because I took it at 4 in ththe afternoon. A couple with separate bed no way and not confortable also.
Report this review
Maureen W. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Convenient

Location, comfort and decor
9.3
Small comfortable hotel with friendly staff in an ideal location
Report this review
Seongjin M. Solo travelers South Korea, August 7, 2015
Best location

Location clean room condition
9.7
Location clean room condition
Report this review
Sandeep G. Solo travelers India, August 7, 2015
Clean and good location

Friendly staff. Excellent location. 5 mins walk to plaza catalunya
8.7
Report this review
Fazrena K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Ok hotel

Location, staff
7.3
The hotel was ok. Clean. Close to metro and abt 7mins walk to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla. It's quite noisy at night. Both morning and night staff are really helpful and patience.
Report this review
Rommy U. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
We had a good stay overall. Centrally located, but away from the main streets (helped with the noise) Close to Las Ramblas, and many other local attractions. One block from the Metro station, Renfe station and Aerobus (the last two at Plaza Catalunya).
Report this review
Motaz A. Business travelers Egypt, November 1, 2014
Good stay

Location, value for money , room
8
Very good stay, comfortable room , fantastic location
Report this review
Schubert S. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Location, service, comfort
8
Pleasant stay, but one night there are drunk man outside the hotel which is very disturbing!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Hotel Reding Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - Business CenterHotel Reding Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Reding Barcelona - BathroomHotel Reding Barcelona - BuffetHotel Reding Barcelona - BathroomHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - LobbyHotel Reding Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Reding Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Reding Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Reding Barcelona - BuffetHotel Reding Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Reding Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - InteriorHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Reding Barcelona - BathroomHotel Reding Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02