or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Regente

Paris 9, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 6030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Dawn M. Business travelers China, January 21, 2013
Room is quite big, Service is OK

Room is big enough for us to stay, with wooden Floor, but the washing room facility is a bit old
6.7
The boss was quite nice ,and the room is quite big ,the only weak point is that the washing room facility is too old , and the location is too far from Metro . but generally speaking it is a reasonably good hotel .
Travel tip: you have to take your own teeth-brush and paste
Wai J. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2011
Good choice

Good price, good location
8
this hotel is suitable for traveller with budget constraint, we are surprised that the quality of hotel is better than expected. it is clean and tidy. internet service is not stable. we need to arrange paid wifi. location is good, very close to metro and nearby tourist spots. we would choose this hotel again in the future.
Raphael N. Solo travelers Belgium, December 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good price for what you get
9
very good service good and big beautiful rooms the bathrooms are a little bit small but very clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coyoacan
Tseng C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 8, 2010
They are fixing up the hotel.

Free wifi, great location, lovely room rate and friendly staff.
7.3
I believe that other traveler had some good experience during their stay in Regente Hotel, but when I arrived I just realize why they charge this room rate for a good 4 star hotel. but at least I had a good time during my stay, nothing to complain with cheap room rate, room is clean, comfortable, that's it, that's all.
Henry V. Couples Canada, February 13, 2010
excellent value hotel mexico city

excellent value; lovely rooms, good price; excellent central location, close to Paseo Reforma
9
From now on I will always book my Mexico city accommodations in Hotel Regente. We visit every year, and Regente provides by far the best overall value. Excellent friendly and efficient service; wireless internet, etc. But the best feature, apart from the good price/excellent value is the location. Perfect for either downtown/zocalo, etc or walking south 20 minutes along beautiful Paseo Reforma...towards fabulous parque chapultapec
Restaurant Tip: best restaurant in mexico city, not cheap but...fabulous food. Puerto Madero, Presidente Mazarik, Colonia Polanco
Ranvir K. Couples Canada, December 28, 2009
Good value

Clean room. Nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. Friendly staff and no hassle with the internet reservation.
7.7
This hotel is centrally located on a quiet side street between two major roads. It is within an easy walk of the Independencia monument on the Paseo de la Reforma. Breakfast is not included in the Agoda rate, so plan to eat out somewhere nearby as the buffet is a bit expensive (110 pesos in Dec 2009). We would stay here again, but light sleepers should bring ear plugs as there is some noise, at least in our room from nearby streets.
Albert W. Couples Australia, September 30, 2008
good 3 star hotel

clean, friendly reasonably priced, centrally located in the main tourist part of town only one block from paseo de la reforma.
7.3
in general it is a well situated three star boutique style hotel. Clean and neat with friendly staff. Alcoholic beverages are very expensive and meals are limited. Good value for the money. Rate offered by Agoda was 20% under rate offered online by the hotel. Well situated to most transport. Taxis from the hotel can be a bit pricey but no more than from other hotels. The hotel decor is vintage 1970's or earlier. Has internet but like all hotels a little pricey compared with round the corner where it is cheaper, however more convenient to use hotel internet especially late at night.
Restaurant Tip: VIPS is good to eat at and reasonably priced compared with the restaurant on the corner of the street.
Bendik E. Solo travelers Norway, September 8, 2008
Great location!

A perfect location, the hotel was clean, good service and good breakfast.
8.3
Super location, in the middle of everything. It's a good position for those who like daily excursions by foot. The staff were very pleasent and the service was very good.
Henry V. Couples Canada, June 23, 2008
Regente Hotel
8.7
Best value/location of hotels that I have experienced in Mexico. I intend to stay here on every visit.
Lucio A. Couples Peru, November 15, 2014
satisfactoria

atencion al cliente, restaurant,seguridad
10
Fueron muy amables a mis requerimientos y muy atentos

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04