Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Regnum Residence

Ganz street 8, 02. Rózsadomb, Budapest, Hungary 1025

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 73 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Shmuel Y. Couples Israel, April 8, 2016
nice hotel ' wonderful staff
5.3
rooms are big. breakfasy was ok ' staff very helpfule/ location is ok . i got room with balcony was great. value for money
Report this review
Yee S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 1, 2015
Clean and nice hotel

Cleanliness, Location, Staff
8
Friendly staff with nice location. Room is new and clean.
Report this review
Nicklas H. Groups Norway, July 28, 2015
Interrailtrip to Budapest

Service, rooms, location
9
Report this review
Fiona L. Groups Ireland, November 10, 2014
Great hotel a little off the neaten track

Staff, Rooms, Breakfast
9
We stayed in a family room which was equipped with a large double bed in the main bedroom and a reasonable sized sofa bed in the sitting room. Both of which were very comfortable. Rooms were very clean. The staff was exceptional. Extremely helpful in all and any queries. The breakfast was quite good, continental style buffet. The location is a little off the beaten track but it is close to the Danube and to Betthyani Ter which is a main point for the metro.
Report this review
Sabaratnam J. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Fan static

Spacious room, friendly &. Helpful staff
9.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Ellen P. Couples Germany, October 29, 2014
Very pleased we chose Hotel Regnum

Staff, clean and pleasant room, location
9.3
Very pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom with pleasing decor. Would recommend it any time.
Report this review
Tibor N. Couples Hungary, October 15, 2014
short stay

near to the city, near to Danube, new design interior
9
Report this review
Ronald C. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2014
exceptional

Staff, location, price
10
Would stay here again for sure
Report this review
Yograj V. Business travelers India, September 18, 2014
Not a great experience

Clean, spacious room and good location
7
It was a bad experience as my room had extremely poor wifi connectivity. While I was provided a cable but it defeated the entire purpose of wifi. Finally, the person at the reception had allowed me for late stay till 2 pm, but when I checked out at 1:30 pm, i was told to pay additional payment for the late stat. I realized that the staff had poor communication and had to pay for the stupid communication gap Will not visit the hotel in the future Yograj Varma
Report this review
Gbenga O. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Amazing Hotel

The staff are Top notch always helpful,Hotel in perfect location,Value for money
10
The staff were very very helpful , welcoming and Friendly. The facilities in the hotel are in very good condition.Breakfast was good. Personally I will say the Staff are the great asset the hotel has. Over all the hotel is Value for money. For the money I paid I would give 99.4%.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
Hotel Regnum Residence BudapestHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - ExteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - ExteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - ExteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - LobbyHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - BathroomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - BathroomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Pub/LoungeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Pub/LoungeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Pub/LoungeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Pub/LoungeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - SurroundingsHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - InteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - ReceptionHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - InteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - RestaurantHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - RestaurantHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - RestaurantHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - InteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - InteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - ReceptionHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Executive LoungeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - RestaurantHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - RestaurantHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - ExteriorHotel Regnum Residence Budapest - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01