Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Residence Mala Strana

Melnicka 9, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Executive Lounge Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Junior Suite Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Exterior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Hotel Interior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast Room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Residence Mala Strana Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Interior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Interior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Junior Suite with kitchenette Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room
Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Gosta K. Solo travelers Sweden, July 31, 2014
Decent hotel in a good location

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
It was OK. Breakfast was included and was not bad. Wifi was bad. We were there during three very hot days in the end of July. There was no air conditioning, so we didn't sleep so well.
Rita G. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Excellent location and value

The location, the size of the room (our room had 1 bedroom, large living room and a kitchenette) , the friendly staff
7.7
Lau H. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2014
Lovely hotel with good price

Good location, friendly staff, cozy room
7.7
It was or first time visit Prague and we stayed at Hotel Residence Mala from June 1 to June 6. We reserved a Junior Suite with small kitchen, living rom and bed room. What a cozy room!Although it suprised us that there were no tooth paste and tooth brush in the bedroom, there are two grocery stores around the corner. The location is perfect, an hour away from the airport, located at quite zone but less than 15 mins walking distance to main attractions. The staffs are super friendly and helpful, make us feel warm, always got smiling faces welcome you when you enter the door. They gave us good suggestions of our trip and very helpful for any information we need for our sightseeing plan. We love Prague and we already know the best choice of the hotel for our next visit.
Elaine S. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Transprtation excellent,safety,places of int good

safety is good for single traveller, good transport as it is close to cultural sightseeing as well as new town. Almost everything is within walking distance Breakfast is good value for money
5.7
Fine but a bit noisy from the tram at night and they do not even have boxes of facial tissues in the room, and no English speaking TV channels is available.
Yu X. Couples China, May 22, 2014
Prague was wonderful, but hotel was ok

Near a few tram stations Has good restaurants nearby Affordable
5.3
One good and one bad thing; The good, my bf and I got a junior suite which was apparently for 1 pax, the staff asked if we wanted an extra bed for 25 euros which we declined , and the great thing was the staff was cool with us squeezing . Well, it actually wasn't squeezy at all as the room has 2 single beds and a sofa bed . The bad, our hot shower was down for a night. We called the reception and the staff mentioned it was because everyone decided to shower at the same time and the hot water ran out so we have to wait for half to one hour for hot water... Which never came until the following morning around 8am; even at 630am, the water was still cold and has a slight brownish tinge .
Pohyee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
pleasant

location, staff, space
8.3
Greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. the room is old, bed is not the most comfortable, but the hotel is clean and centrally located. it is spacious, and for the price i paid, i really have nothing much to complain about. Hotel is very close to Charles bridge and everything is pretty much walking distance. Prague on it's own is a beautiful city. you get a 10% discount card to the restaurant nearby which have pretty decent food.
Syeda S. Couples Bangladesh, May 10, 2014
Poor room standard, Caught bed bugs we think..

Proximity to tram station, Quiet surroundings, nothing else
5
Disappointed with the room standard, Had skin problems during and after our stay - might be because of bed bugs &/or the quality of water in the shower, rest was alright
Palipat S. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2014
Good welcomed from hotel

Good location(Near Tram Ujezd)Very nice staffReasonable price
10
Priti B. Solo travelers India, April 2, 2014
excellent value for money and good location

Location, room cleanliness, excellent hotel staff and proximity to tourist attractions
7.3
the hotel is located very close to the Ujezd tram stop, around 3 mins walking distance. Very near to other tourist areas too. Surrounding areas has good restaurants. Breakfast is standard like other European hotels. Had asked for a late checkout and it was done for a very nominal fee. Overall, a very good hotel with great staff and excellent value for the money and location. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Soon C. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2014
memorable, fun,

helpful staff, breakfast, good language skill
8.7
had a stressless stay due to helpful reception staffs, hardworking kitchen staff,location near to public transport, had a Chinese restaurant and Fast Food restaurant nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04