or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Residence Mala Strana

Melnicka 9, Prague 05, Prague, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Executive Lounge Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Junior Suite Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Exterior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Hotel Interior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast Room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Lounge Area Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Residence Mala Strana Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Interior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Interior Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Junior Suite with kitchenette Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room
Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 05 Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Jose A. Couples Argentina, November 5, 2014
Mala Strana Hotel Review

cost, food, location
6
Generally acceptable with a few exceptions: The "non-smoking" room still smells from smoking, The mattresses were noisy and hard on the springs, the extra sofa bed (not asked for) was out of place and worn out, the toilet paper holder was missing.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2014
Need renovate

(1) The staff。(2) the location。 (3) the service
8.3
The hotel located on a quite street of Mala Strana,walking distance to most sightseeing spots,The staffs is very good,always welcome you with smiles and willing to answer your questions ,The room size is good with kitchenette, but the room and furnitures are very old,needed renovate,If you are driving, hotel have 2 reserved parking outside , they charge eu15 per day. But the other parking on the street are free, and you have to try your luck.
Vui N. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Lovely hotel

Very close to public transportation, walking distance to one of the main squares and tourist attraction, friendly staff
8
Hotel is slightly aged nevertheless it is still clean. It is also very close to public transportation which connects you to the city. It is also walking distance to Charles bridge and Prague castle. It deserves my recommendation.
Audrey K. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
Satisfactory Stay

Location, breakfast included, relative value
8
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Residence Mala Strana in September 2014 and had a satisfactory stay. We were not wowed by the hotel, but it had everything we needed including a hearty breakfast with good strong coffee, and the location was ideal for us as we prefer to be very close to but not in the center of the major tourist area. Overall the hotel is nothing special but we were happy to stay there as we booked only 2 weeks in advance and paid a very reasonable price.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2014
Very nice and quiet hotel near everything!

Location, convenience, quiet
8.3
This hotel is a great place to stay during a visit to Prague. It's in a very nice accessible location but out of the hubabaloo of the tourist districts. It's on a very quiet street, but still near restaurants, nightlife, and public transportation. In fact, the #9 tram stop is only 1.5 blocks from the front door of the hotel. The #9 take you right through the heart of the city. It's only less than 15 minutes to walk to Charles Bridge, one the centers of attraction in the city. If you're up for it, a walk from the hotel to St. Vitus Cathedral, the symbol of the city, will be an unforgettable experience. Breakfast was very good the rooms are large and airy. The internet was fine and the showers were nice and hot. The staff was friendly and very helpful and spoke English very well. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay here again if ever in Prague.
Gosta K. Solo travelers Sweden, July 31, 2014
Decent hotel in a good location

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
It was OK. Breakfast was included and was not bad. Wifi was bad. We were there during three very hot days in the end of July. There was no air conditioning, so we didn't sleep so well.
Rita G. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Excellent location and value

The location, the size of the room (our room had 1 bedroom, large living room and a kitchenette) , the friendly staff
7.7
Lau H. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2014
Lovely hotel with good price

Good location, friendly staff, cozy room
7.7
It was or first time visit Prague and we stayed at Hotel Residence Mala from June 1 to June 6. We reserved a Junior Suite with small kitchen, living rom and bed room. What a cozy room!Although it suprised us that there were no tooth paste and tooth brush in the bedroom, there are two grocery stores around the corner. The location is perfect, an hour away from the airport, located at quite zone but less than 15 mins walking distance to main attractions. The staffs are super friendly and helpful, make us feel warm, always got smiling faces welcome you when you enter the door. They gave us good suggestions of our trip and very helpful for any information we need for our sightseeing plan. We love Prague and we already know the best choice of the hotel for our next visit.
Elaine S. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Transprtation excellent,safety,places of int good

safety is good for single traveller, good transport as it is close to cultural sightseeing as well as new town. Almost everything is within walking distance Breakfast is good value for money
5.7
Fine but a bit noisy from the tram at night and they do not even have boxes of facial tissues in the room, and no English speaking TV channels is available.
Yu X. Couples China, May 22, 2014
Prague was wonderful, but hotel was ok

Near a few tram stations Has good restaurants nearby Affordable
5.3
One good and one bad thing; The good, my bf and I got a junior suite which was apparently for 1 pax, the staff asked if we wanted an extra bed for 25 euros which we declined , and the great thing was the staff was cool with us squeezing . Well, it actually wasn't squeezy at all as the room has 2 single beds and a sofa bed . The bad, our hot shower was down for a night. We called the reception and the staff mentioned it was because everyone decided to shower at the same time and the hot water ran out so we have to wait for half to one hour for hot water... Which never came until the following morning around 8am; even at 630am, the water was still cold and has a slight brownish tinge .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Hotel Mala StranaHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge AreaHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge AreaHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Winter garden Lounge AreaHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Executive LoungeHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Junior SuiteHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - ExteriorHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Hotel InteriorHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast roomHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast RoomHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Lounge AreaHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Residence Mala StranaHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - InteriorHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - InteriorHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Junior Suite with kitchenetteHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Breakfast roomHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest RoomHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest RoomHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest RoomHotel Residence Mala Strana Prague - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05