Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel & Residence Nanshukan

19-17 Higashisengoku-cho, Kagoshima City Center, Kagoshima, Japan 892-0842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Interior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Interior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - View Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Reception Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Interior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel Park Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel Park
Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - View Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Interior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Exterior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages
Area: Kagoshima City Center Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Chia W. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Hotel near shopping street with nice Japanese brea

Breakfast is great, helpful staff and comfortable room
8
It is an old hotel but room is considered clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful with our queries and even offer us ice cream when we were microwaving food in the lobby. Breakfast is the best.. Japanese style and have everything we wanted for a Japanese meal. I was surprised to see kim chee and fulikake. Very worth it for the room price we pay.
Daniel G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
A Perfect Stay

The best things about the hotel were the staff, the food and the room.
10
From the moment I checked in, the stay was great. To begin with the staff was very friendly and helpful. Many nights I would be greeted at my return with some ice cream or other dessert. The breakfast was everything would could expect. I was never disappointed with the quality of the food. The room was larger than most I have had during my stay in Japan. The bed was very comfortable. In short, I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Kagoshima. The port with ferry to Sakurajima is a 10 minute walk at most. With a tram stop about 3 minutes from hotel, it was easy to travel everywhere I needed.
Viola Y. Solo travelers China, August 14, 2014
Very nice staff, warm and helpful.

Always ready to help, free local wine to try, fulfil request as far as possible
8.3
Shui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Pretty nice hotel friendly and helpful

Friendly, cheap, organize
5
Good hotel but no one speak English. They are willing to help
Yanfen L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2014
A relaxing hotel to unwind in

Location, cleanliness, comfort
9
The location is good, as the hotel is located near the local tram as well as major sightseeing attractions such as Sakurajima. Check in and check out is fast as well, and the staff are all very friendly and polite. They even offered us an energy drink when we checked out early in the morning, which really surprised and touched us. The hotel room is very spacious, which makes it ideal for families. There are vending machines and washing machines located on my floor; not sure if it is the same for all floors. The bedding is clean and the bed is really comfy as well! A good place to stay in, if you are travelling on budget.
Jihyun A. Couples South Korea, May 9, 2014
The staff is very kind and the bed was comfortable

Japanese breakfastKind staffCentral location(near the port for mt.s, just 10minutes to get there by walk)
9
Very comfortable and kind staff, nice breakfast in Japanese style
Gustavo A. Families with older children Mexico, April 21, 2014
Excellent hotel at a low price

Central location, low price and excellent facilities
9.7
It was a very nice stay. The staff was very attentive and welcoming, and the location is excellent. It is unbelievably good for the price.
Aaron D. Couples Canada, March 24, 2014
Wonderful experience, definitely going back!

Friendly staff, great location, incredible Japanese breakfast
10
Our stay here was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help us. The owner is a friendly man who you can tell cares greatly about the quality of service he is providing. He also went out of his way to help us with directions and suggestions for seeing the local sights. Our accommodations were clean and modern, and for Japan quite spacious! The hotel is clean and inviting, with a lobby rest area, and local shochu tasting was a bonus! The traditional Japanese breakfast was absolutely amazing, so delicious! Also, this place had the only good coffee we had in Japan! It's very close to the big Tenmonkan shopping arcade, all amenities, as well as the city bus/tram and tourist bus stops. Post Office is also close by. Only good things to say, we loved it and would definitely go back!
Earl T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
excellent, friendly, caring management and staff

management, staff, and staff
10
best hotel in Japan that I have stayed; Kagoshima, Hakata, Osaka and Kyoto
James G. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Spacious budget hotel with an excellent breakfast.

Room size, breakfast, friendly staff.
9.3
We only stayed one night in Kagoshima but can definitely recommend Nanshukan. It was as cheap as anywhere else we found and also came with an excellent breakfast included. This is all you can eat and was a great start to the day. The rooms are very big by japanese standards and although the decor might be slightly dated, we quite liked this as it felt like a bit of a throwback. The room was spotless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel & Residence Nanshukan KagoshimaHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - SurroundingsHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - SurroundingsHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - InteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - InteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ViewHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ReceptionHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - InteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel ParkHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel ParkHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ViewHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - SurroundingsHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and BeveragesHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and BeveragesHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and BeveragesHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - InteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and BeveragesHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ExteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and BeveragesHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B08