or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel & Residence Nanshukan

19-17 Higashisengoku-cho, Kagoshima City Center, Kagoshima, Japan 892-0842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Interior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Interior Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Restaurant Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - View Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Reception Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel Park Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel Park Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - View
Hotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings
Area: Kagoshima City Center Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Shui K. Groups Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Pretty nice hotel friendly and helpful

Friendly, cheap, organize
5
Good hotel but no one speak English. They are willing to help
Yanfen L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2014
A relaxing hotel to unwind in

Location, cleanliness, comfort
9
The location is good, as the hotel is located near the local tram as well as major sightseeing attractions such as Sakurajima. Check in and check out is fast as well, and the staff are all very friendly and polite. They even offered us an energy drink when we checked out early in the morning, which really surprised and touched us. The hotel room is very spacious, which makes it ideal for families. There are vending machines and washing machines located on my floor; not sure if it is the same for all floors. The bedding is clean and the bed is really comfy as well! A good place to stay in, if you are travelling on budget.
Jihyun A. Groups South Korea, May 9, 2014
The staff is very kind and the bed was comfortable

Japanese breakfastKind staffCentral location(near the port for mt.s, just 10minutes to get there by walk)
9
Very comfortable and kind staff, nice breakfast in Japanese style
Gustavo A. Families with older children Mexico, April 21, 2014
Excellent hotel at a low price

Central location, low price and excellent facilities
9.7
It was a very nice stay. The staff was very attentive and welcoming, and the location is excellent. It is unbelievably good for the price.
Aaron D. Couples Canada, March 24, 2014
Wonderful experience, definitely going back!

Friendly staff, great location, incredible Japanese breakfast
10
Our stay here was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help us. The owner is a friendly man who you can tell cares greatly about the quality of service he is providing. He also went out of his way to help us with directions and suggestions for seeing the local sights. Our accommodations were clean and modern, and for Japan quite spacious! The hotel is clean and inviting, with a lobby rest area, and local shochu tasting was a bonus! The traditional Japanese breakfast was absolutely amazing, so delicious! Also, this place had the only good coffee we had in Japan! It's very close to the big Tenmonkan shopping arcade, all amenities, as well as the city bus/tram and tourist bus stops. Post Office is also close by. Only good things to say, we loved it and would definitely go back!
Earl T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
excellent, friendly, caring management and staff

management, staff, and staff
10
best hotel in Japan that I have stayed; Kagoshima, Hakata, Osaka and Kyoto
James G. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Spacious budget hotel with an excellent breakfast.

Room size, breakfast, friendly staff.
9.3
We only stayed one night in Kagoshima but can definitely recommend Nanshukan. It was as cheap as anywhere else we found and also came with an excellent breakfast included. This is all you can eat and was a great start to the day. The rooms are very big by japanese standards and although the decor might be slightly dated, we quite liked this as it felt like a bit of a throwback. The room was spotless.
Sharlene L. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Fabulous stay!

Great staff, very good breakfast, good location
9.7
We stayed in six different hotels on our most recent travels in Japan and Nanshukan came up tops. The room was a lot larger than all the other places we stayed at. Although a little dated (which is totally OK), it was very clean and comfortable. The Japanese breakfast served was generous, wholesome and absolutely delicious. The one thing that will stick with us, though, is the warm hospitality. Throughout our stay, we were treated very well by all the staff, and felt like we were arriving home each time we got back from a day out. It may not be five-star in appearance, but the Nanshukan reminds us about the importance of the personal touch in the hospitality industry, something that is missing in the majority of establishments. If you ever find yourself in Kagoshima, do not stay anywhere else but at the Nanshukan. We are so glad we did and will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.
Anchung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2013
this hotel owns the best breakfast set in Kagoshim

friendly staff ,nice food. good service
8.3
the hotel staff is super friendly and provide vey good service whatever you ask for , he will try to accomplish ! and beside this hotel serves the best hotpot in Japan. the room is big although some equipments look a bit old. but it is acceptable. pre-book the room prior to 1 month in advanced to get a better discount.
Magdalena Z. Couples Poland, September 1, 2013
Value for money

breakfast, location, big rooms
9
Hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was great and we were given some ice - creams and sake :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel & Residence Nanshukan KagoshimaHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - SurroundingsHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - SurroundingsHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - InteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - InteriorHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - RestaurantHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ViewHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ReceptionHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel ParkHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Hotel ParkHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - ViewHotel & Residence Nanshukan Kagoshima - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06