Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Richbaliz

9,11 & 13 Selayang Point, Jalan SP 1, Batu Caves / Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Superior Queen Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room
Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bali Suite Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bali Suite Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Superior Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Corridor View Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Landscape at night Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Landscape view from room Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Executive room
Area: Batu Caves / Gombak Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Jolene W. Families with young children Singapore, April 15, 2015
Big and spaces

I like the apartment with kitchen and 1 bed room
7
Happy to stay in the apartment, very convience to move and big room
Feng H. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Sufficient, convenient, great food in the area

Clean, big bathroom, comfortable bed
6
The room was alot smaller than we had expected, but other than that grouse, our stay was perfectly fine. The best part about the hotel is the wide selection of food places around the area! Plus, it is easy to direct cabs to the hotel as the best landmark is the Selayang Hospital. Would recommend if you are looking for no-frills!
Katia T. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2015
Nightmare

Swans, Fountains and Bed Curtains
2.7
I strongly discourage anyone from wasting their money at this substandard hotel. We paid for the most expensive rooms: the Bali Suite and Executive Suite. These so called "suites" were the size of a standard room at a budget hotel and DID NOT EVEN HAVE WARDROBES OR DRAWERS. There were no chairs, bathtubs or shower curtains and, in both "suites", the bed took up so much space that there was hardly any room to walk around and we had to squeeze past just to get in and out of bed. The worst aspect of our stay was the appalling service we received at the Richbaliz Kitchen, the hotel's restaurant. On the first night, a very rude waiter demanded I give him another credit/debit card, because he claimed (in front of all the other hotel guests) that my card "didn't work". I asked him to try again, since I had just used it to pay for an extra room at the same hotel. He refused to and kept insisting that I give him another card, until, finally, after some convincing by fellow waiters, he tried my card again. and behold, it worked. That same rude waiter was actually verbally abusive towards, the next morning, after my younger son, who is 6, asked if he could have some plain toast and butter. The waiter angrily retorted that toast was not on the official menu, hence, we couldn't order it. I then pointed out that since toasted sandwiches were on the menu, it would be very simple to make 2 slices of toast. The waiter then angrily threw down the menu and shouted that we couldn't have toast since it was not on the menu. I called the junior manager in and she just laughed and agreed that we couldn't have toast, since it wasn't officially listed on the menu. That rude waiter then began to call me abusive names in front of my son. In tears, I called the senior manager, who finally agreed that my son could have toast.
Kartikesan S. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2015
Good clean and value for money

food was good, hotel is clean and friendly staff
9
Very good and the rooms were good
Ruslaiha R. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
clean n tidy

unique, feels like really in bali, nice
9.3
Really comfortable, nice and unique. Really value for money
Didi A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Everthing just fine, accept food.

Location, Decoration, And Hotel Condition Very Good.
7.3
Fine suitble for his ranking 3 stars, so far i feel nothing can beet this 3 stars hotel...Richbaliz...
Kok N. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Room too small & overprice. Sound proof is bad.

Bed, Wash Room, Housekeeping
5.7
My wife & I stayed there for 2 nights. We took the most expensive room, Bali Suite. The room was too small, hardly any space to move around. No table for laptop use. Sound proof was bad. We think the room was overpriced.
Muhamad N. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Bali in Malaysia

Comfortable bed with large bathroom. Feels like travel to Bali.
8.3
No problem.Very clean and staff quite nice too.
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Superb rooms and public areas

Shower, bedroom and lobby
8.3
Harminder K. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2014
It was wonderful experience staying in this hotel.

Fast check in & out, Beautiful layout in the room, Attentive staff who answered all my queries
8
Overall it was very good, except for the occassional drilling during the day. The staff was really friendly & helpful. However they had very limited choices for breakfast. But they were various coffeeshops around the hotel. Otherwise, it was very good. I would recommend it to my friends who are coming to the country side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Richbaliz Kuala LumpurHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Superior QueenHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bali SuiteHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bali SuiteHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Superior RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - CorridorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Corridor ViewHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Landscape at night Hotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Landscape view from roomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Richbaliz KitchenHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Richbaliz Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07