or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall

128 Rundle Mall, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Interior Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Bedroom Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Interior Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Executive Suite Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Studio Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Executive Suite Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Superior King Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Executive Suite Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Superior King Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Studio King Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Suite Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Lounge Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Superior
Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Suite Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Studio King Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Guest Room Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Bar Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Bar Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Rundle Mall
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Brian C. Business travelers New Zealand, November 22, 2014
Couldn't get a better location. Good sized rooms.

location
8.7
Great
Kim K. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
good consistent standard

location, consistency in comfort standard
8.3
Joanne W. Couples Taiwan, November 3, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, affordable
8
Atiek W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2014
Location is great !

Location, rooms, stafs
8
My stay was fine. Hotel location is the best, but sometimes we have difficulties in bringing the suitcases as the taxi or shuttle can not approach directly to the hotel lobby. But it was a nice hotel and friendly staff
Gavin K. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
In the heart of the mall

Location, Bar, Location
6.3
My stay was ok but the rooms aren't really worth the money you pay, but that's typical for Australia. This was my second stay here and this time at least I got a room with a double bed instead of a room with two single beds pushed together to make it seem like a double bed. Enquired about internet and surprisingly when you pay almost a hundred dollars for a room the internet isn't free. I miss Asia. The bar is expensive but I like it anyway as it's a bit more upper class and there's a distinct lack of bogans. The finger food at the bar is pretty good. I mainly stay here for the location which is in the centre of the mall and city itself.
Sharon-Lee H. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Disappointed

Its central position
5.3
I arrived early evening having prebooked for 2 nights and I registered and was given a room that when I walked into the bathroom, there was a large brown dirty area right in front of the toilet.I wiped the edge with a tissue to make sure it was not a stain and it wasn't. I returned to reception with the tissue to show the level of dirt there, but it was unattended. I waited about 5 minutes and then rang the the number on call number identified for that purpose. I explained the issue and waited another 7 minutes for reception person to arrive. I was offered and accepted a change of room,and handed an access card to the new room but was not offered any assistance to move my suitcases from one room on the 5th floor to the 3rd floor, After 10 hours of travel, this is the last thing I wanted to manage alone at 61 years of age, but I did so only because it was more effort to move hotels.
Yu L. Business travelers China, September 21, 2014
Nice Staff Warm Stay

Friendly Staff; Best Location; Comfy Room
10
Located in the very center of this city with quite easy access to all the shopping areas nearby, Hotel Richmond is the best choice for the travellers new to this city. The most impressive thing in my eyes is the friendly staff members working at the reception. I have to mention two guys. They offered me a lot of help even before I arrived. The facilities in the room are clean and tidy. Room service is also very efficient. I believe I will come back soon.
Russell S. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Very spacious rooms, great location

The size & quality of the rooms, the dining and bar area The central location on Adelaide"s Rundle Mall shopping precinct.
8.3
Enjoyed my stay very much and although the room furniture was not ultra modern, it was quite spacious and acceptable. A nice oval table and chairs, very comfortable bed and fabulous modern nicely tiled bathroom, with separate bath and shower, and good size vanity. The best thing about this hotel was the bar/dining area which took up the whole of the first floor. It was very unusual, period furniture, plenty of comfortable lounges, mirrors, lights, pictures, decorations. Very inviting and the food delicious and not at all expensive. There is also an outdoor area overlooking Adelaide's popular Rundle Mall where you can relax and view the shoppers activities by day and the outstanding lighting of the Mall by night. It has only a very narrow entrance and reception area which also opens on to an arcade.
Lum C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Location

Location
8.3
Location is superb, located right in Rundle Mall. Great for shopping!!
Fai T. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
a nice hotel !

good location, clean, good service
7.3
a nice hotel !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Richmond on Rundle Mall AdelaideHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - InteriorHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - BedroomHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - InteriorHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Executive SuiteHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - StudioHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Executive SuiteHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Superior KingHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Executive SuiteHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - BathroomHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Superior KingHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Studio KingHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - SuiteHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - LoungeHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - BathroomHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - SuperiorHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - BathroomHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - SuiteHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Studio KingHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Guest RoomHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Balcony/TerraceHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - BarHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - BarHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Balcony/TerraceHotel Richmond on Rundle Mall Adelaide - Rundle Mall


AS-AGWEB-3B08