Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riddargatan

Riddargatan 14, City Center - Östermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11435 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Östermalm Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
36 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Benjamin M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
Compact tidy room. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.

The room was clean and quiet.
Report this review
Aaron Y. Couples Australia, February 26, 2013
Nice modern hotel in a great location

Modern, high standard design, great location
Report this review
Chongkonnee W. Solo travelers Thailand, July 9, 2012
Right in the shopping streets

Breakfast is superbly arranged and hearty
The hotel has no air con in the room so need to open window for cool air. So be aware in the summer since it can be noisy at night. Single room is comfortable and about 12 Sqm, functional and with coffee,tea provided in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One stop from central train station, but it is a long walk from when you get off the bus to get into the T-bahn. Swebus from the airport is better than the other company ,cheaper by 10 SWK and faster, also free WIFI on the bus (that the other doesnt have) Driver in Swebus is helpful n is more polite too since I took both buses.
Report this review
Noora N. Families with older children Finland, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel in good location

The hotel Riddargatan is clean, safe and the rooms have their own characteristic look and the personnel is very friendly.
We stays in Hotel Riddargatan for two days in February and were very pleased with the stay. The standard room was spacious even though we had an extra bed. The decoration of the room was stylish and it had a lovely bay window which made a nice touch. Beds were comfy and there was no noise. The breakfast was ok. The location is excellent, you can walk everywhere or use metro which is about 100m away from the hotel. We'd love to stay there again.
Report this review
Katrina K. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Position, room size, friendliness
the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. there was a problem with my room (water leakage), and i was moved into another room without any hesitation. i could not fault this hotel in any way.
Report this review
Chaiwat W. Families with young children Thailand, October 30, 2010
Nice hotel in excellent location.

Excellent location in nice and safe area.
The hotel is in a convenient location for tourists. It is near entertainments, shops, restaurants, and city's landmarks. The hotel located in a nice area yet the price is still reasonable. The room is nice, clean, and new. The staff is friendly, helpful, and willing to give advice as well as information.
Report this review
Nancy L. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2010
Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Excellent location for sightseeing and shopping, helpful and friendly staff, clean and neat rooms, full and plentiful breakfast
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Riddargatan. Its location is perfect - near shopping and the harbor, walking distance to Old Town. The people at the desk are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and neat, though spare in their furnishings. Overall, the hotel was perfect for our needs.
Report this review
Joyce Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2009
Comfortable and cosy

Comfortable and cosy room. Slightly small though. Free wireless internet was a big advantage. Free loan of DVD was good feature in the room. There are even 2 sets of dumbells and a workout DVD! Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Good and nice hotel generally. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. I would stay there if I visit Stockholm again.
Restaurant Tip: There is a fantastic Italian restaurant just diagonally opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Petra F. Business travelers September 30, 2010
Riddargatan Hotel
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Andreas B. Couples Germany, August 9, 2010
Riddargatan Hotel
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.