Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ritz Ciudad de Mexico

Francisco I. Madero 30, Centro, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tulip Inn Ritz Hotel
Area: Historic City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 8 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Huynh T. Solo travelers Belgium, November 18, 2012
Nice location and staff but average room

central location
Central location and the staff was helpful, although they didn't have the room for me for the first night: seems they did not received the reservation. the room are large enough but not that modern.
Report this review
Thomas O. Business travelers Germany, August 19, 2012
Hotel in the historic city center

Nice, clean hotel directly downtown historic center
Located in the historic city city offers this hotel the charme of the last century. Nice, clean rooms and nearly located of the big temple and the cathedral of Mexico city. The hotel also offers a restaurant and a nice small lobby bar
Report this review
Luis M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2011
Great location in the heart of the city

Walking distance from major attractions
Very nice hotel with basic ammenities. I enjoyed the hotel due to the location and the nice team working there. Everything was clean. It is walking distance from several good restaurants. I will consider staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: request that your room does not face the main street, because the noise of the people will wake you up.
Report this review
Osi S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2010
Tulip Inn ? -- OUt !!!

The location , very near the Zokolo- excellent position Very helpful reception staff
The reception staff were very helpful in organizing daily tours ( they work with one tour company, so if you are in the city like I was for only a couple of days this was fine. The 'welcome' mat said on it the "golden Tulip" of that well know chain, but this hotel DID not belong at all to any affiliated group. The room was clean enough, but lacked any 'good hotel' feeling. The bathrooms were very old and outdated, which only added to the feeling that something was missing. The road in front of the hotel is now pedestrian at day , traffic at night time which could be noisy if you're on that side.
Travel tip: Do not take the City day tour offered by the hotel, by the time the tour starts an hour has passed. you can see many of the sites by yourself on the Zokolo, and if not then take the 'Touribus' a 5 minute walk from the hotel takes you all over the city for 1/2 the price . You can get on / off whenever you like.
Report this review
David W. Groups Switzerland, March 7, 2009
evaluation de l'hotel

bien situé, personnel tres serviables et enthousiaste,chambre spacieuses et confortables.
nous avons beaucoup apprecie cet hotel qui estvraiment bien situe en pleine zone historique, donc pour les debuts de visites vous etes proches de tout, quand on voit la grandeur de la ville c'est une bonne chose. la nourriture et bonne et variée. les gens sont vraiment serviables et toujours souriants, quand vous commencez des vacances de cette maniere cela fait vraiment plaisir. les chambres sont grandes,salle de bains aussi, tout est propre nous avons vraiment ete tres satisfait de l hotel.
Report this review
Takumi G. Solo travelers Japan, March 21, 2011
hotel de muy buena ubicacion

esta muy centrico
esta muy cerca de centro. zocalo, lugares turisticos, metro muy buenos para viajeros. en la noche, sobre todo los sabados o viernes, hace mucho ruido en calle. y es muy seguro en las noches.
Report this review
Kumiko I. Families with older children Japan, November 6, 2010

ちょうどハロウィンと死者の日だったので、ホテルの前の通りがにぎやかだった。 ソカロにも歩いていくことができる距離で、地下鉄に乗るにも便利な場所。 フロントの方も英語が話せ、勉強中のスペイン語での会話もできたので、 とてもよかった。 帰りはホテル前の通りが歩行者天国で車が入れなかったので、 近くの通りまでボーイさんがスーツケースを運んでくれた。 部屋も清潔で、ツインの部屋にはバスタブもあり、快適だった。
Restaurant Tip: ホテルの下にVIPSというファミレスがあり、パソコンを持っていれば、 ネットを使うことができる。コーヒーのおかわり自由!
Report this review
Tomoe I. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2007
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!