Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel River Side

Gaida Chowk, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe Building Hotel River Side Chitwan - Hammocks nearby restaurant and new building Hotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe Building with view Hotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe Building Hotel River Side Chitwan - Balcony Hotel River Side Chitwan - View from balcony of deluxe room Hotel River Side Chitwan - Flowers covering restaurant Hotel River Side Chitwan - Great spot to view sunset Hotel River Side Chitwan - Gathering hall Hotel River Side Chitwan - Canoe ride Hotel River Side Chitwan - Hammocks for rest Hotel River Side Chitwan - Rest chair Hotel River Side Chitwan - Reception and front facing building Hotel River Side Chitwan - Huts Hotel River Side Chitwan - Pub Hotel River Side Chitwan - Terrace Restaurant
Hotel River Side Chitwan - Terrace Restaurant Hotel River Side Chitwan - Elephant breeding center Hotel River Side Chitwan - Elephant bathing Hotel River Side Chitwan - Way to restaurant Hotel River Side Chitwan - Chitwan National Park Map Hotel River Side Chitwan - Bathroom Hotel River Side Chitwan - Cottages Hotel River Side Chitwan - Rooms area Hotel River Side Chitwan - Parking area with garden Hotel River Side Chitwan - Rare hornbill Hotel River Side Chitwan - Tharu ethnic painting Hotel River Side Chitwan - Painting inside standard room
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
Best location third stay at this hotel.

location, value for money, cleanliness A1.
8.3
Great stay, idyllic surroundings.
Report this review
Shane C. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
Hotel River Side
3.3
terrible hotel could not see tv because of static shower went everywhere but on me and just dribbled i tried to only stay one night but was told no refund never again
Report this review
Ann B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
fantastic surroundings, river view from balcony

friendly staff, well situated, big comfortable room.
9.3
We had a fantastic stay here. great river view from the balcony with elephants bathing nearby! This hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly.
Report this review
James P. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2013
Great location neqr the park entrance.

located on the river near the entrance to Chiwan Park, friendly staff, large room.
7.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Booked several tours through the hotel. Tours and guide were great. Recommend getting a detailed cost breakdown of tour activities. Experienced high pressure sales pitch for booking tours and vague description of activities. Price stayed the same although not all activities discussed were engaged in. That said, the guide was great.
Report this review
Luomai X. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2013
Good river view and room better than expected

Good river view, upgraded room standard, helpful staff
10
The hotel offered me a room at the top of the building which was better than what I ordered, although I had to pay to use the air conditioning. The room commanded a splendid river view. The hotel sent me to an early morning elephant safari, took me back for a good breakfast, and managed to send me to catch my bus to Porhara just in time.
Report this review
Chang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 27, 2013
Location.

Location , service. Best river view
9.3
Report this review
Katrin B. Couples Germany, November 10, 2012
Super Lage, schöne Zimmer

Lage ruhiig und doch nach am Geschehen
6.7
Leider ist das Restaurant völlig daneben und man sitzt abends alleine, nur wenn die Gruppen haben ist etwas los. Das Personal hat die Ruhe weg und man wartet gerne mal 30 Minuten auf einen tee. Vor dem Hotel am Ufer gibt es aber eine nettes Restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Super nach am Park
Report this review
Dechana N. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2013
สงบเงียบ เหมาะต่อการพักผ่อน

ที่ตั้ง ห้องพัก พนักงาน
8.7
สะดวกสบาย อยู่ใกล้แม่น้ำ พนักงานเอาใจใส่ดีมาก มีรถไปรับและส่งจากจุดจอดรถทัวร์ ฟรี
Report this review
Yan Y. Couples China, November 11, 2013
喜欢的酒店

员工热情、24小时热水、好的建议。
8
房间很好,有24小时的热水。因为遇到了尼泊尔的全国大罢工,原订2天的住宿,不得已放弃了一晚的住宿,只住的一晚上。但是感觉很好,酒店在河边,早上起来,雾蒙蒙的,有烟波飘渺的感觉,很棒。酒店的花园也很舒服,有很多吊床和椅子,可以座在上面喝啤酒、咖啡享受河边的美景。。。。
Report this review
Leszek K. Solo travelers Poland, December 31, 2014
Pobyt w malowniczym miejscu.

Położenie, rój pszczół na suficie balkonu, krokodyle w pobliskiej rzece.
7
Mój pobyt miał swoje zalety i wady. Hotel zapewnia dowóz gości hotelowych ze stacji autobusów i z powrotem też. Hotel położony w malowniczej okolicy w pobliżu dwóch rzek. Wyposasżenie pokoju hotelowego i śniadania skromne. W pokoju było zimno. Personel usłużny i pomocny.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel River Side Chitwan - Hotel newly owned pub with viewHotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe BuildingHotel River Side Chitwan - Hammocks nearby restaurant and new buildingHotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe Building with viewHotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe BuildingHotel River Side Chitwan - BalconyHotel River Side Chitwan - View from balcony of deluxe roomHotel River Side Chitwan - Flowers covering restaurantHotel River Side Chitwan - Great spot to view sunsetHotel River Side Chitwan - Gathering hallHotel River Side Chitwan - Canoe rideHotel River Side Chitwan - Hammocks for restHotel River Side Chitwan - Rest chairHotel River Side Chitwan - Reception and front facing buildingHotel River Side Chitwan - HutsHotel River Side Chitwan - PubHotel River Side Chitwan - Terrace RestaurantHotel River Side Chitwan - Terrace RestaurantHotel River Side Chitwan - Elephant breeding centerHotel River Side Chitwan - Elephant bathingHotel River Side Chitwan - Way to restaurantHotel River Side Chitwan - Chitwan National Park MapHotel River Side Chitwan - BathroomHotel River Side Chitwan - CottagesHotel River Side Chitwan - Rooms areaHotel River Side Chitwan - Parking area with gardenHotel River Side Chitwan - Rare hornbillHotel River Side Chitwan - Tharu ethnic paintingHotel River Side Chitwan - Painting inside standard roomHotel River Side Chitwan - Rare Gharial crocodileHotel River Side Chitwan - ViewHotel River Side Chitwan - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05