My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel

Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Exterior Hotel Riverview Taipei - View Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Bathroom
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Reception Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
the bed is big enough. but the room seems very old

location, staff
7
booked room for my friends, the location is quiet ok becasue easy to take a taxi.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
the bed is big enough

location, staff
6.7
stay the room for one night, the room is big enough if base on this price, the location is good because easy to take a taxi
Weehook S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Location, room and buffet breakfast
9.7
Although the hotel is not very near to ximending, but it is easily accessible by walk 10 minutes. On the way to ximending and mrt, there are a lot of shops, restaurants and convenient shops like 7 eleven and family mart. Overall, very enjoy the stay in this area and hotel.
Weehook S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Location, room and buffet breakfast
9.7
Although the hotel is not located immediate at the Ximending shopping area, but it is still easily accessible by 10 minute to the Ximending and MRT station. On the way to Ximending area, there are a lot of shops, restaurants and convenient store like 7 eleven and family mart. Overall, our stay in this hotel and area is enjoyable and will stay in this hotel again during next trip to taipei.
Edmans C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Convenient

comfort, easy to access, close to shopping area
5.7
A very good hotel with great location, close to Ximending area in walkable distance.
Jessy T. Couples Taiwan, June 30, 2013
good for shopping and good food

none none none
2.7
way too expensive for its old fashion design, decor seems like 30years ago. waiting over 20min for check in becasue cannot find my booking record.
Eng M. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2013
not somewhere we will be excited to return

packed breakfast for us to go when we need to get to the airport in the middle of the night
4.7
disappointing. 1. only one key is given for a room of four party. they told us to leave it at the counter and get it when returned. yeah right. I cannot trust them are out front taking care of the security and need with the attitude they are showing. they run the hotel like a youth hostel. Does it make sense with a room of 4 persons, they all share only one key and the whole party cannot go separate places but have to stick together in and out of the hotel? 2. no security check, anyone could just walk up and go to any level they want. 3. no internet in the room as they claimed. I have to stand out the door to access the internet. they said they would send someone up to check. that person never came.
Hiu W. Families with older children China, June 30, 2013
Very nice service,10mins walking to MTR

1)Nice service
8.7
Kee W. Families with young children Australia, June 25, 2013
Terrible stays

Close to shopping areas, easy access to eating places, walking distance to MRT
4.7
We stayed at a quad room with two double beds. The room looked clean but it has a lot of bed bugs. All of us got bitten by the bed bugs and have rashes and itchiness all over our bodies. We asked the room to be made each day. They only tidy up the beds but they did not vacuum the floor and change the bed sheets.It rued our holidays as we felt sick. I will not stay at Hotel Riverview anymore and will not recommend anyone to stay there.
Yeap M. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2013
Worth the price and pleasant stay(:

Cleanliness , quietness and large bathroom
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Riverview Taipei - ReceptionHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01