My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel

Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Exterior Hotel Riverview Taipei - View Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Bathroom
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Reception Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/Lounge Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
939 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Kean P. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2013
I was there 10 night.price is acceptable

conformtable area let people feel warm. reception is helpful.food nice
7.3
Lisa H. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
comfortable stay

comfortable bed
6.3
Pua C. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
I really love Taipei after this trip.

The Bell boy service there is seriously the most friendliest service I have enjoyed.
4.7
Well, lets say the like: 1) Mineral water is provided daily. 2) The bell boy service is excellent. I like the soft and nice way of approach when I ask question. (make me feel like tipping them than the reception) I really DO NOT like these: 1) I have a Garden View despite stating that I want the River View. 2) The road to Er Mei street is too quiet and dark at night. 3) The way to the nearest MRT station is too far. (Esp if you are carrying a baby) 4) The cables are just chunk at the back of the bed. There is no proper cover to those cables! If you have a active boy, please ask for better room. 5) I have stuck up receptionist service.
Pua C. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Tired walking.

This will include average house keeping, good bell boy services and really dun have already.
4
Poor receiption service.
Andrew S. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Definitely not a 4 star.

The staff - Receptionist, Bellhops, Security.
7.7
A really musky hotel. About 30 plus years of operations. Everything was old school. Enough with the negatives. The staff were ever willing to assist a guest in need. Always forthcoming with guides and suggestions on where or how to go to a place (of your interest).
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2013
close top shopping area yet quiet

clean, big and comtortable
9
an enjoyable stay, recommended. Value for money. The only thing to take note is the late checking hour at 3 pm.
Edwin C. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Nice and very convenient

Friendly and efficient service
7.3
Good
Bing T. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2013
quite normal

ok
6
Cher W. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2013
nice and clean

tidy convnience near shopping centre
5.3
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
comfortable, quiet yet near to shopping area

Clean, comfortable & quiet
8.7
An enjoyable stay, strongly recommended. Compare to those hotels in the same area, it is really value for money. Nearly ximengding shopping area within walking distance of 8 to 10 mins, yet quiet. The only thing to take note is the late checking hour at 3 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - 2nd Floor Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Riverview Taipei - ReceptionHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Riverview Taipei - Pub/LoungeHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Hotel InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03