or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
friendly staff, wide variety of buffet breakfast

comfortable bed, fast internet, nice river view
8
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
Good value

Good value; reasonably close to several popular sightseeing areas; friendly staff
8
For travelers who don't mind a hotel in a slightly dreary location, this offers excellent value. Rooms are clean and small, but adequate. (My companion's room was on the third floor and was a bit newer and larger than mine, which was on the 11th.) The hotel is within walking distance of an MRT station (10-15 minutes), and within walking distance of Longshan temple, the Ximending shopping area, and other spots. The free buffet breakfast, served on the top floor of the hotel with a nice view of the river, had a variety of foods, but none were especially tasty. The staff was uniformly helpful and charming, and cheerfully held our luggage for us for a few hours after checkout (their English skills ranged from good to excellent). The free WIFI in the room worked well.
Ngoo Y. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Nice and comfort

Clean,nice rooms and friendly staff
7.3
overall this hotel is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and they are willingly to tell you to go to your destination.
Ngoo Y. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Great location

friendly staff, great location and it is near mrt
9.7
fine and will stay in this hotel again
Fion T. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2013
Good

Location, pricing, breakfast
7.3
The breakfast was pretty good. The location is great at well. Just around 5-10mins walk to Ximinding. Although hotel may be a little old, it is still good.
Sie M. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2013
nothing special

location is acceptable about 8 mins walk.
6.7
We stayed at one of the room that the toilet overflow. immediately requested for room transfer. They agreed immediately. Also experienced the bath tub water flowing out very slowly, water flooded as we shower. We found few small cockroaches around/inside the wardrobe. Found few more on our last night. Feedback to the hotel staff on our departure, hotel staff apologised and explained that they have pest control on monthly basis. They will follow up immediately.
Idayu R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2013
nice hotel

river view, food, location
8
this is our first hotel at Taiwan. we used it as out transit hotel because we need to go to another district on next morning. we arrived at this hotel very late, around 11pm. but hotel staff very friendly and we can check in very fast. their room very comfortable. nice bathroom. we're enjoy here.
Idayu R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2013
nice hotel

food, location, clean
7.7
this is our first hotel at Taiwan. we used it as out transit hotel because we need to go to another district on next morning. we arrived at this hotel very late, around 11pm. but hotel staff very friendly and we can check in very fast. their room very comfortable. nice bathroom. we're enjoy here.
Sie M. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2013
average

nothing special
7
the bath tub water flow very slowly. Nothing special.
Yin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Pleasant stay at Riverview Hotel

Clean, Comfort & Location
8
The Room is clean & spacious, my bed was so big that can sleep for 3 persons. Near to Ximending Shopping Area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04