Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Wee L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Average Stay Accomodation

Near shopping area, still about 10 mins
6.3
The rooms were pretty small for triple bed. Only plus point, it's walking distance to Ximending.
Teo B. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2013
The room is comfortable

wifi , riverview , comfortable
7.7
The room is comfortable and with the high speed wifi ,great ! although there are variety of buffet breakfas but it doesn't taste good need to improve
Goh R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Far to mtr station, room condition too old.

Breakfast has variety choice.
6
Yan C. Families with older children Canada, November 20, 2013
ok

good river view especially at the breakfast room
5.7
ok, the hotel is bit old but managed to provide basic service.
Yap T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Comfortable and near to XiMengDing

Shopping, eating and central located
9.3
I stay only for one nite but is a very comfortable and near to shopping area. Just ardound the corner of the road you reach Ximeng ding and cinema.
Ron Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 16, 2013
centrally located, cheap but old

centrally located, cheap
5.7
For business Trip Staff cannot speak much English Centrally located
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
the hotel not near mrt, and no fit for transport,

riverview is ok. breakfast is great
8
Ngee H. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Very Old Hotel and far from Ximending

Nothing in my opinion.
3.7
The hotel is really really old and it is really not feasible to book the quad room with two double beds. The room is really small and I have never seen toilet that small in my years of travelling. I have to sit on the toilet bowl just to open the toilet door and carry my kid of 4 years from the bath tub. This hotel is not suitable for children and older people as it is quite far to walk to Ximending mrt. The bed is really hard and for a quad room they only provide one chair. Basically, the room is really small for the price you pay, it is not worth it. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
friendly staff, wide variety of buffet breakfast

comfortable bed, fast internet, nice river view
8
Pui M. Groups Hong Kong, November 10, 2013
Comfortable

Good rate, Good breakfast, Good cleanliness
8.3
Hotel staff are very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02