or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel

Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1075 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1075)
Sort by:
Shi C. Couples China, October 8, 2013
warm and happy

kind service, breakfast, network
8.3
Except the water boiler appeared broken problem when we move into the room, and then chey change swiftely after we called the reception, every thing is going fine :)
Angelie L. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2013
COMFORTABLE

LOCATION, FOOD, BUDGET
7.7
The hotel in itself is a bit old but surprisingly not dusty and smelly. Room size is just okay. Buffet breakfast is so so. But considering the very little amount we pay for the location and comfort, I would say it a good value for money.
Mark C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Convenient location but dated property.

Location, price and availability.
6.3
Check in process was fast but I had to wait very long for a room. I was promised a room at 1pm but only received it at 230pm.
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
The hotel is very old. Carpets need to be changed

Near night market, many hawker food around .
5.7
Apart from near the night market. the hotel basically is very runned down.
Hsihong T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Pleasant

Location. With a massage place right next to it.
6.7
Overall not bad. Location near to xi meng ding. 5-10 min walk. The newly renovated rooms are big and nice. The only bad thing is the breakfast. Would rather visit those local breakfast shops nearby.
Agnes C. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Good Hotel close to Ximending shopping area

Nice Lobby, nice restaruant with beautiful view of the city
8.3
we have a wonderful one night stay at this city hotel. Ximending shopping area & Metro Station are very nearby. There are many eating places around the hotel. The city view from the hotel restaurant is so beautiful. The lobby is well decorated with some art items. The Pub and Lounge is just at the corner next to the Lobby and provide good sitting area for guests while waiting for their transport to sight-seeing places.
Mung C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Not reached my expectation as a 4 star hotel,

Location, location , location
6.3
Good location, but need renovation. If there is a choice, don't include breakfast.
Andrew L. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Affordable prices and quiet place in the city

Prices, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
6.7
It was a pleasant stay as staffs are friendly and helpful.
Wesly S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Everything jus Ok, nothing is impressed

they need to change the carpet
4.7
quite a distance to ximending area around 7 min walk to the shopping area, the breakfast is bad, everyday is the same thing and all no taste. even just renovated the lobby hotel, they don't renovate the room.
Chin M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
even the hotel are old but rooms tidy and clean.

transport are convenian and nearer the town.
4.7
clean and comfortable.nearer the town area. feel good to do the shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05