or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Hong Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
Friendly staff, a few minutes walk to Ximending

Friendly staff , great location, value for money
7.7
Okay
Goh W. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2014
good experience, very friendly staff

location, friendly staff, near to shopping area
7.7
It was a great stay with friendly staff.
Yon Y. Families with young children United States of America, July 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable room, friendly &helpful staff.

Helpful staff Great breakfast buffet Clean room.
8
Wonderful! Fast check in and out. Bell hop helped me with luggage and showed me all the featues in my room and answered my questions in a friendly manner . The hotel was well staffed from the restaurant to front desk to bell hops
Hui N. Families with older children China, July 15, 2014
aeverage hotel bad personal expereince

hotel elevator attendent, close distance to ximendin
5.7
i checked in riverview hotel on 10th july late afternoon. my room black out for 5 times at around 6 pm to 6:30 pm due to electricity overloaded. i asked to change room after the 5th times. breakfast was terrible in terms of quality & variety. too crowded with guided tour tourists and very noisy! not worth waking up early for the breakfast!! to many hotel guests - honesty of the hotel staff is much more important than whatever good service & value for money any hotel claim to offer !!!
Joseph T. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Pleasant

Big room, good breakfast,
7.3
Nice hotel with big room and good breakfast. Hotel staffs are nice too.
Liew C. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
staff frienly

good wifi signal
7.7
good
Darren L. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2014
comfy, good and pleasant

Very friendly staff, very close to Ximending shopping district and super close to their MRT Station
9.3
I give a 9/10 rating. I was hoping that the breakfast menu would be different from 3rd day onwards to be different. But its still the same. if it changes everyday, I would have given them a perfect score ^_^
Travis G. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2014
Relatively fine

Friendly staff, attentive staff and excellent service standards
7.3
staff and service standard was excellent, the rooms need some improvements.
Rory M. Solo travelers Norway, July 9, 2014
Very good

The hotel is close to Ximen, which is a great place for shopping. It is one stop away from Taipei main station, which is the intersection for the two main metro lines, making it great for sightseeing.
7.7
Du S. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2014
comfortable and enjoyable

friendly and helpful attentive staffs.
6.3
good but room can do with some refurbishment. The room i stay in rm 1116 seem to have wall seepage issues as there is water mark on the wall paper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04