Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1669 reviews

826 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1669)
Sort by:
Goh K. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Good location ;) no worry about getting food !

Staff is helpful and thoughtful ;) got a good cab driver through the staff to drive us sightseeing
8.7
Good and comfortable ;) except for Bathroom a bit small for 3-bed room . Good 3-in-1 coffee !
Report this review
Low W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Too old, need refurbish

In taipei
5.3
So, so
Report this review
Low W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2015
Need refurbish

Restaurant view
6
The rooms are too old, need renovation
Report this review
Khoon K. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
My ideal hotel which meets my needs!

We are not that fussy and we do appricate the good standard of cleanliness through out our 5 night stay. We like the hotel room with bathtub, windows and sound proof wall.
9.7
It is our ideal hotel which meets our needs. We are comfortable with the 5 nights stay at Hotel Riverview, it is peaceful and safe. We also enjoy the stroll (about 600m plus) between the Hotel and Ximen MRT station along Emei street and Chengdu road as both are surrounded with many retail, recreation and food shops...
Report this review
Valerie O. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2015
good location but very old hotel

near ximending
5
Hotel toilet was old
Report this review
Wong T. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good location, good hotel to stay, near ximending

Hotel location good, 5-10mins walk to nite market and ximen station. Hotel is clean and comfortable to stay and room is spacious will stay again in this hotel and would recommend friend
8.7
I and my family members are happy stay in this stay and will recommend friends and relatives to stay this hotel.
Report this review
Soh H. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2015
An OK hotel only

Nice looking hotel in a standalone building in Ximending area. Hv a proper lobby & driveway. Has buffet style BF but not very well spread.
6.3
Booked this hotel thru friend's recommendation. Stayed 5 nights fr 6/12/15 to 11/12/15. Not given any of my requests made upon check-in. Disappointed though. Given a family room on L6 which has a funny dampness smell n one of d bed's mattress has its spring all protruding that hurt my daughters' back after 1st night sleep. Reported to its front desk staff d next day morning but they didn't rectify d whole day until I called up personally late at night then a Manager came to feel it herself n proposed a change of room d next day citing no spare mattress to replace. OMG! In any way, d new room on same level was fine n smell fresher too. It's a newer room as compared to d earlier one with new wallpaper n even d furniture looks new. The other room (615) looked so dated n smelly. Overall d balance 3 nights stay was OK. I feel that the BF timing, seating capacity n spread need to review. I will recommend this hotel to friends but I myself may not stay there if I go Taipei again. My family & I don't seems to hv a fantastic feel of it.
Report this review
Chai C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
7.5

Location, clean, price
7.3
Nice.
Report this review
Quinee Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2015
location too far.

the hotel too old
5
The location too far...although located at Xingmendin, still to have 10 mins walk to mrt.
Report this review
Toh B. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
riom standard

the staffs are welcoming to the guests.
5.3
there are two building within the hotel . the old building rooms are very bad condition and not recommended. the new building rooms are better. so for travellers there please note which building you are staying
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 826 reviews Next page
Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Floor Hotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02