or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1397 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1397)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
Expensive

expensive but good location
6
It's very expensive and does not meet 4 star standards
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Good location

good location but expensive
6
It's expensive and dose not seem to meet 4 star standards
Kin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
Good price, can walk to subway in 10min

good price, walking distance to subway, friendly staff
5.7
Good price. Hotel is old but some rooms should be renovated and looked good and pretty recent. May be a little bit difficult to wait for taxi but can walk to subway station in 10min.
Gerard Z. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2014
Staff are friendly and hotel very clean

Friendly staff very clean great view of the river
7.3
My stay at the Riverview Hotel was okay check in is pretty fast and the staff that greet you when you arrive are just great and so helpful, breakfast buffet is okay, they don't restock the buffet very fast and tend to run out of food well before they close plus when they say buffet closed at 9.00 am they mean it it completely closed at 9.00 am . The rooms are clean we'll maintained but they are small very small closet space with no draws you tend to have to keep your close in your suit cases on the floor, so I find the hotel nice but not good value at all.
Lim R. Families with older children Singapore, March 2, 2014
An enjoyable stay with friendly staff assistance.

Location, friendly staff and good view.
9.3
Enjoyable and the staff there are attentive and friendly.
Jurcanny N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
No smoking, Poor room service, bad wifi connection

Friendly staff, Fast check-in and check-out, Quiet
5
They have no smoking rooms at all and it was freezing cold in the night i had to step out of the hotel for a smoke. Requested for adapter and other items from the reception and I was told to go downstairs to the reception to get it from them. wifi connection is very bad i hardly get connected except when im at the lobby. Very low security, anyone can access all floors in the hotel and door lock is only the door knob. It feels like a budget hotel where we have to slot the key into the key slot for power. Hence, i couldn't charge my phone while i go downstairs for a walk because once i remove the key, the power switches off. this is real bad because it is not a cheap hotel afterall. Although it is near to xi men ding but the distance to walk to xi men ding is still pretty far. There are alot of better hotels nearer to xi men ding. Room and bathroom is very old and run down. Feels like a budget hotel in third world country. definitely not worth the price.
King P. Groups Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Clean, new renovated room

Staffs are friendly and they are trying to help you all the time, the hotel is located in one of the prime area in Taipei but it is a bit far from the tube station. The newly renovated room is nice
7.7
fairly good in considering with it's price, the size of the room is fair and the bed is comfortable, especially the newly renovated room is clean and nice. But fairly a bit far from the tube, at least 10min walking time, but there are several convenience store nearby and it is not hard to find some night supper to eat nearby. Overall is good.
July L. Groups Indonesia, February 13, 2014
Value for money and easy access to Xi Men Ding

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great view for breakfast
7.7
Overall was satisfied with the stay in this hotel. Would recommended to others
Yim L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Nice but a old. Also no shuttle bus to airport.

good braskfast, near to nigh market/shopping area, free wifi
7.3
Pretty good, but a bit old interior. No convenient to have big baggage as no shuttle bus to airport. Breakfast is good and staffs are nice.
Chow S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Normal for me

Location, clear toilet
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06