Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1926 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1926 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Elisabeth T. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
hotel in good location
Hotel is nearby MRT and railway station. The room was very spascious with a bathroom and a seperate toilet. From the restaurant there was great view over the river. Breakfast until 9:30h was a bit too early.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

My G. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Bedbug Attack
Location, friendly staff
The hotel was literally the worst part of our Taipei trip. On the second night of our 7 night stay, I got 43 bedbug bites on my feet. They itched so much for rest of my trip that I could not fully enjoy everything the city had to offer. When I complained to the staff, they offered to change rooms for us, but we opted not to as we had so much to move and there no guarantee that there wouldn't be bedbugs in the new room. They sprayed the room instead and during that, they told us to wait at the lobby. And all they could offer us during our wait was a coffee or tea. I spent about $500NT in creams and antihistamine to sooth the itching. I went to see them again to see if they can offer anything for the torture I was going through and all they offered was a taxi ride to the airport, which would have costed about $400NT, not even enough cover the cost of the creams and drugs. Long story short, do not stay there. The staff, while friendly, are quite useless.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Issara K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very Nice Staffs and Good Location
Very good hotel near Xi-mending (Shopping area near central of Taipei) Very helpful staffs with very good service. Room is clean with good amenities. Nice stay!!
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Tan L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not as expected
Free shuttle bus to mrt station.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Neve M. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Functional hotel, but time to change the carpet
Location, staff, beds
Our stay was fine, no major complaints. Generally the hotel smells a bit musty, I think the carpets are out of date.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Ahmed C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location to Ximen
Like the shuttle service to Ximen the hotel offers .. Wish they would serve breakfast till 10 am instead of 9.30 .. Would recommend & will come back to this friendly hotel..
Reviewed March 07, 2016

QIU L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Overall I give it 4stars
The room I had was 809, the toilet entrance makes the room appear to be abit tear down. But the wifi in the room is really fast compare to my boyfriend's room 803 which is very hard to connect to wifi. 803 room is in good condition. Overall the staycation is fine as the staffs in the hotel provide customer service. The walkway outside the room is very noise, I encounter twice when sleeping some one came to knock on our door thinking that we are from their tour group. It will be better that the hotel could try to arrange the tour group in the same level so that they won't disturb other customers.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

QIU L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Overall is okay
The room I had was 809, the toilet entrance makes the room appear to be abit tear down. But the wifi in the room is really fast compare to my boyfriend's room 803 which is very hard to connect to wifi. 803 room is in good condition. Overall the staycation is fine as the staffs in the hotel provide customer service. The walkway outside the room is very noise, I encounter twice when sleeping some one came to knock on our door thinking that we are from their tour group. It will be better that the hotel could try to arrange the tour group in the same level so that they won't disturb other customers.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

HUI F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great River View
The river view in the restaurant is very great. The room is big.
We had a long stay in this hotel. The hotel is a bit far from MRT station(for my young kid), but it takes only NT$70-75 by taxi to Ximen station. Great location is not meant by near MRT but near Ximen and near the river. The 180 degree river view is wonderful. The wifi is weak. They installed a router in the room after I complained and the speed is too fast! The staff is polite and helpful, but we need to book the shuttle bus more than 30 minutes in advance is unreasonable. The room is newly decorated and spacous. I booked a deluxe double room. They gave us a room with a double bed and one single bed. The breakfast is not too good but it changed everyday. Overall, this hotel is recommended.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

YUKI S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location, helpful staff, clean room
Same as above
def stay here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2016