Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1669 reviews

826 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1669)
Sort by:
Chang W. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2016
不错。。加油,继续努力

environment,staff greeting, cleanliness
7.3
Not bad... Good... Recommended, because it quite near to MRT
Report this review
Kuan T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Two flaws, otherwise great hotel

Clean, helpful staff, good view
7.7
No wifi at 11th floor at 1101, tried multiple access points. Only at lobby was there wifi. Minus 2 stars. The only time I called the front desk at 11pm about wifi, no one picked up after two calls. Minus another star. Otherwise decent hotel, wifi cannot be overlooked.
Report this review
Chinh W. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2016
Nice location but needs refurnishing

Location and staff
7
OK
Report this review
Chenjia X. Solo travelers China, January 10, 2016
Staff is not friendly at all

i dot know
6
Staff is not friendly at all. I can not get my key even after 3pm. I do think it is the 4 stars hotel. Location just soso....
Report this review
Teo B. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2016
comfort and relax

room big and clean staff helpful
7.3
Report this review
James B. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2016
They need to look into the room cleanliness issue

Location, customer service and free shuttle bus
6.3
I felt everything was acceptable except the room cleanliness. There was still hair lying around in the bathroom and bathtub when we check into the room. The bed was clean but I still can find a strand of unknown hair on the bedsheet. what was worst is that we found snacks behind the table which was not cleared. This was just the first day of the check in. As a self rated 4-star hotel, I think they really need to work on the cleanliness but aside from that, everything is fine.
Report this review
Kiki T. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2016
The toilet is old and dirty is time to renovate

Location 5 min walk to Ximentin
5
No view
Report this review
Jacky F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Valuable

Room Bed, Staff Performance, Room Design
9
Report this review
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Poorly maintained. And rundown

Location pretty good but not convenient for taking airport shuttle.
4.7
Would not choose this hotel again
Report this review
Kaye D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Great location

Location
7
It was okay, location was great but the breakfast buffet only ran until 9.30am, it was a pretty poor spread and the staff were unfriendly and spent all of their time trying to get rid of you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 826 reviews Next page
Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Floor Hotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01