or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Vic L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
old fashion hotel

location ok but dont expect too much for this 4 star rated hotel
4
8 mins walk to mrt station is fine to me as there are many things to see when pass by. However, I feel some distance when compare this with a 4-star rated hotel. Riverview not as attractive as commented. Room is not clean enough especially for the mat and washroom. Rennovation is required.
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Unpleasant and undescribe smell of the room

staff were approachable, a little bit far from subway and ximenting.
5.3
the first day when we arrived, we were welcome by undescribe smell which is all over our room, then the next day, it was gone, after 2 to 3 days, the smell were back, location wise, a little bit far from MTR, have to walk almost 800 meters, view outside its highway and river. nothing else.
Lim A. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2015
Sub-standard hotel with lukewarm services

room cleanliness
4.7
- Don't bother booking the deluxe room as there isn't any difference from standard room - booked a deluxe room but was given a room at 2nd storey. The website claimed that deluxe rooms are all 9th floor and above. - gym is closed all day so if you want to use, you need to approach frontdesk who will open it for you reluctantly and remind you that it is for 1 hour usage only despite it supposed to be open from 7am - 10pm. But well, the gym is really tiny (4 machines inside + weights) so maybe they cannot accommodate too many people too. - hotel is 10mins walk from Ximending and there is nothing below the hotel. You are better off staying at hotels IN ximending area. - staff told me that there is no airport transfer, so you can only ask them to book taxi for you. (1200NT to go to Taoyuan airport)
Yue C. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
The breakfast was very very disappointing

The staff attitude
5.7
Oi Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2015
An old fashioned hotel

Good service, Good view restaurant, Clean bathroom
5.3
It is a old fashioned hotel which I think it is not suitable for young people. No Wifi network can be connect in guestroom as claimed. Guestroom is a little bit smelly. Location is not convenient. Many mainland China tourist live in this hotel.
Schutte M. Couples South Africa, January 25, 2015
bathroom, the tap for the shower

the tap opened and closed very hard. it should be easy to open and close, but i had to ask my husband to open and close it for me.
8.3
It was ok
Hon C. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2015
Feedback

Good Location, Staff Friendliness, Quiet
7.3
Good experience in general. Only complaint is that the TV reception is very poor
Li H. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Hotel Riverview
3.7
Bad smell
Lay C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
feedback

The hotel staff are friendly
5.3
Not good as the location is a too far from train station. 2. The breakfast selection is not good 3. The hotel undergoing renovation hence it's a bit messy at d main entrance 4. Overall the hotel is too old and need to be refurbished
Dennis C. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Reasonably priced hotel

reasonably priced, reasonable location, breakfast included
7.7
Stay was comfortable and reasonably priced with clean rooms of reasonable size, a little dated bathroom, flat screen TV, breakfast included. Location was 10-15min walk to Xiamending MRT. Friendly and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03