or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Breakfast Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Waterfront Hotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Gift Shop
Hotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1374 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1374)
Sort by:
Hon C. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2015
Feedback

Good Location, Staff Friendliness, Quiet
7.3
Good experience in general. Only complaint is that the TV reception is very poor
Li H. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Hotel Riverview
3.7
Bad smell
Lay C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
feedback

The hotel staff are friendly
5.3
Not good as the location is a too far from train station. 2. The breakfast selection is not good 3. The hotel undergoing renovation hence it's a bit messy at d main entrance 4. Overall the hotel is too old and need to be refurbished
Dennis C. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Reasonably priced hotel

reasonably priced, reasonable location, breakfast included
7.7
Stay was comfortable and reasonably priced with clean rooms of reasonable size, a little dated bathroom, flat screen TV, breakfast included. Location was 10-15min walk to Xiamending MRT. Friendly and helpful staff.
Adrian L. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
Hotel Riverview Taipei review

Location, cleanliness, staff service
7.3
The guest service in term of excursion is poor
Zi H. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
10 minutes from Ximen MRT is true

Rooms, service, location
8
Good room Clean room Good service OK breakfast
Zi H. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
Short walk to Ximen MRT

Room, toilets, service
8
OK breakfast Good room Good service
Liang B. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
4 nights stay

My family was happy with the facilities such as the service from the staffs and that they have complimentary fruits and drinks for you. They are also happy to be able to dine in the restaurant.
7.7
Our stay was generally good. There was one day which we missed our breakfast which was cut off quite early (6:30-9:30am) and we asked if the staff could help us change our breakfast coupon for some leftover food. They staff was very nice and packed a set of bread, drinks and fruits for us and even heated up the bread. The hotel staff were generally friendly and helpful. However the hotel is located quite a distance from the mrt (15mins walk) and we usually came back quite late at night and would have wished that our hotel was located much nearer to the mrt instead of walking a distance after a tiring day out. There were also two out of 4nights when we came back and was informed by a letter on the table that there will not be hot water from midnight due to mantainence. The letter came after the room has been made over when we have already left for the day. It would be better if we were informed much earlier so that we could schedule to reach back the hotel earlier before the hot water cut off time to wash up. But luckily we still managed to have hot water supply during the cut off time.
Chi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Value for money hotel

location, cleanliness and accommodating staff
7.7
I'm quite satisfied with this hotel. Our room is clean, breakfast ok and hotel employees are courteous. The location is ok too.
Steven C. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Riverview

Room, staff, view
7.3
Good room, staff n view. But location far away from mrt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Triple RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Single or Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - BreakfastHotel Riverview Taipei - The WaterfrontHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Gift ShopHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banguet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Riverview, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06