Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 368 reviews

851 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (368)
Sort by:
Kuan T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Two flaws, otherwise great hotel

Clean, helpful staff, good view
7.7
No wifi at 11th floor at 1101, tried multiple access points. Only at lobby was there wifi. Minus 2 stars. The only time I called the front desk at 11pm about wifi, no one picked up after two calls. Minus another star. Otherwise decent hotel, wifi cannot be overlooked.
Report this review
Chenjia X. Solo travelers China, January 10, 2016
Staff is not friendly at all

i dot know
6
Staff is not friendly at all. I can not get my key even after 3pm. I do think it is the 4 stars hotel. Location just soso....
Report this review
Tony F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2015
Neat hotel in Taipei

Walking distance from XimenDeng,shopping areas, nice view, fair price
9
Though apparently old, this is a comfortable hotel in good location near the XimenDeng area and MRT station. Have not dine in the hotel but this Agoda feedback form forces me to give a score on "食物/用餐".
Report this review
Jiansheng L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2015
Awesome hotel with great staff!

Great staffs. Great ambience. Location is good.
10
Would like to say that the staffs there are awesome. They tend to every guest meticulously. Room was very comfortable with ample walking space. Definitely a hotel that is worth more than its stars. Highly recommended to go for a stay over there.
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2015
Hotel Riverview

Friendly staff, average price
5.3
Report this review
Richie L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2015
Good stay

Staff is polite, room clean and cozy room
8.7
Report this review
Donovan G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2015
Lovely stay

big room, modern decor, nice TV, good area
9.7
loved this hotel. Lots of space, great bathroom, nice area. Would highly recommend.
Report this review
Cristen K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2015
value added hotel. big Room but far away drom xime

room size. gadgets
6
Hotel room was big,clean and new. However, location is very inconvinient. Requires more than 10mins walk from ximending. Also located in a quiet n rundown location. Hotel still uses physical key and not card keym
Report this review
Tam W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2015
Nice affordable hotel

Location, Service and Price
7.7
The service was excellent. With doormen opening doors helping us bring our luggage up without asking for tips. The bed was a bit too soft and the noise upstairs was a nightmare. Overall speaking, this is a great hotel at affordable price.
Report this review
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2015
Many visits already, my best choice of h in taipei

convenience venue, big room, polite staff
9.7
This is always my best choice when I choose to stay in Taipei.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1751 reviews Next page
Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Floor Hotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05