Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 243 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (243)
Sort by:
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
1night stay at Riverview
4.7
The hotel somehow does not allow early checkin although i am travelling with small children.Anyway, that should not be a problem since the hotel is near the Ximending area where you can shop or even window shopping.The room given to us was quite big with 1 double bed and 1 single. The room was comfortable and the hotel only arrange shuttle to the nearest MRT station,which u can also walk around 10mins and have a look of shops around the area. The hotel helps us to get taxi to go to Taoyuan International Airport and it cost NTD1200
Report this review
Sonny C. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2016
Suite
6.3
Suite is awesome, very clean, nice view. only down side is that the walk to MRT is a bit far, 10-15 mins
Report this review
Thawin K. Families with young children Thailand, March 21, 2016
Good services
5.7
We like free shuttle from hotel to the nearest subway, especially during raining day in Taipei. Convenience.
Report this review
Thawin K. Families with young children Thailand, March 17, 2016
satisfactory
5.3
nice room good facilities
Report this review
My L. Families with young children Canada, March 12, 2016
Bedbug Attack

Location, friendly staff
4.7
The hotel was literally the worst part of our Taipei trip. On the second night of our 7 night stay, I got 43 bedbug bites on my feet. They itched so much for rest of my trip that I could not fully enjoy everything the city had to offer. When I complained to the staff, they offered to change rooms for us, but we opted not to as we had so much to move and there no guarantee that there wouldn't be bedbugs in the new room. They sprayed the room instead and during that, they told us to wait at the lobby. And all they could offer us during our wait was a coffee or tea. I spent about $500NT in creams and antihistamine to sooth the itching. I went to see them again to see if they can offer anything for the torture I was going through and all they offered was a taxi ride to the airport, which would have costed about $400NT, not even enough cover the cost of the creams and drugs. Long story short, do not stay there. The staff, while friendly, are quite useless.
Report this review
Hui W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 16, 2016
Great River View

The river view in the restaurant is very great. The room is big.
8
We had a long stay in this hotel. The hotel is a bit far from MRT station(for my young kid), but it takes only NT$70-75 by taxi to Ximen station. Great location is not meant by near MRT but near Ximen and near the river. The 180 degree river view is wonderful. The wifi is weak. They installed a router in the room after I complained and the speed is too fast! The staff is polite and helpful, but we need to book the shuttle bus more than 30 minutes in advance is unreasonable. The room is newly decorated and spacous. I booked a deluxe double room. They gave us a room with a double bed and one single bed. The breakfast is not too good but it changed everyday. Overall, this hotel is recommended.
Report this review
Issara K. Families with young children Thailand, January 11, 2016
Very Nice Staffs and Good Location
6.3
Very good hotel near Xi-mending (Shopping area near central of Taipei) Very helpful staffs with very good service. Room is clean with good amenities. Nice stay!!
Report this review
Valerie O. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2015
good location but very old hotel

near ximending
5
Hotel toilet was old
Report this review
Amy L. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2015
Nice Cosy stay

great location, nice staffs,
7.3
-
Report this review
Shen T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Night market

Night market, night market, night market
5
Not bad for holiday as close to night market. Underground station is quite a walk away and as long as you do not mind noise too much - next to the highway.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1746 reviews Next page
Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Floor Hotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08