or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Riverview

77 sec 1, Huan Ho S. Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Riverview Hotel
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Exterior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Quad Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Elevator
Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Lobby Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Floor Hotel Riverview Taipei - Interior Hotel Riverview Taipei - Chess Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness Room Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant Hotel Riverview Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (244)
Sort by:
Verlaine D. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2015
Okay Rooms in a Nice Shopping District

Room good for 4 pax, Location, Cordial Staff
6
It was a good stay. The property was a bit of a walk from the Ximen MRT station. The rooms were ok, just enough space for 4 people sharing 2 double beds. The breakfast was decent. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
Zi H. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
10 minutes from Ximen MRT is true

Rooms, service, location
8
Good room Clean room Good service OK breakfast
Zi H. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
Short walk to Ximen MRT

Room, toilets, service
8
OK breakfast Good room Good service
Hun L. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2014
First time staying in Hotel Riverview Taipei

The best 3 things about this hotel were the great services provided by the staff stationed the front desk, 10-15mins walk to Ximending and very nice view of the river if you are staying at top floors.
8
We were warmly greeted by the staff upon our arrival and our check-in was expeditiously done. The building is well-maintain and its interior looks grand. Our room is also clean and tidy. There were also variety of foods for the complimentary breakfast. The only minor improvement; expand the seating capacity of the dining area for guests to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The dining area was overwhelmed with guests during the stipulated breakfast timing and there were limited seats. Overall, the experience was good and we enjoyed our stay.
Hong E. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2014
review for river view hotel
3.3
The hotel is rather old. Bed condition is bad. We got a leaking room n has to be switched to another rm when we checked in.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, November 24, 2014
Good service and bed in Ximendin

Bed, bellboy service and clean
4.3
Ong S. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Distance away from XMD

location, cheap
7.7
we booked triplex room for 3 of us.very big size and comfortable. Walking distance to XMD approx 8 min. May get fruits stall along the way to XMD.
Andy C. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2014
Old and run down hotel

Locatiob
4.3
Bad ! Nightmare
Chin M. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, convenience walking distance to Ximending and room is comfortable
8.7
great, I will definitely come back again
Weineng L. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2014
Highly recommended

Food, Staff, Room conditions
9.7
Had an excellent stay. Staff are helpful, room condition is good, value for money. Slight distance away from Ximen station, but for that, you get to have the Tamsui river view in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Riverview TaipeiHotel Riverview Taipei - ExteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe DoubleHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Twin Hotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe DoubleHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe DoubleHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Double Hotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Twin RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Standard Quad RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Guest RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - ElevatorHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - LobbyHotel Riverview Taipei - Deluxe Floor Hotel Riverview Taipei - InteriorHotel Riverview Taipei - Chess RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Waterfront RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - Meeting RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - The Rhine Banquet RoomHotel Riverview Taipei - RestaurantHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - ViewHotel Riverview Taipei - View


AS-AGWEB-3A07