My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Romantik Eger

26 Csiky Sandor street, Eger, Eger, Hungary 3300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Bathroom Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Restaurant Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Reception Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Parking Place Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Parking Place Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Garden Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Entrance Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Restaurant Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Garden Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Garden
Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Exterior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Exterior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Exterior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Interior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Interior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Interior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Interior Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Eger Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Judith I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Adequate

English spoken. Near the places we were interested in. Good bed.
5.3
The hotel was not quite up to the standard we had expected. It was rather shabby and the breakfasts disappointing. However, the Owner? and staff were kind and very helpful.
John H. Couples Australia, June 4, 2013
Cosy and comfortable, close to centre

Location, quiet room, B&B atmosphere
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Romantik. The room was a bit old-fashioned, but comfortable and we had free parking across the road from the hotel. It is a quiet location but just a short walk to the main squares of the town. Very convenient.
Helke F. Couples Germany, June 16, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in great location

Comfortable room, lovely breakfast area and garden, secure parking possible
9.7
We were welcomed warmly at this lovely, small hotel which is in walking distance from the centre of Eger, yet it was quiet. There are flowers everywhere and a little secluded garden opening from the breakfast area. Our room on the top floor had everything we wanted including air conditioning which was important because of the high day time temperatures (above 35 degrees C). As we had a hire car we welcomed secure, locked parking in a courtyard next to the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone inckluding young people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eger is a great little town with charming buildings and lots of history. It is compact so can be easily explored on foot. The wines of the area are great.
Wong H. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2012
A friendly, small and warm hotel

Quite, good location in town
8.3
Reception people are very nice, friendly & helpful; good communication with English Hotel is small, but quiet and warm. Room size is OK Breakfast is so-so but acceptable Location is good, easy to access sight view point Free parking provided
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel gentleman give hint to us.... about 20min walk, there is a big grape farm where we can taste/buy some wine. Red wine is one of the famous drink in Eger, don't miss it, HUF660 (promotion price) can buy a good bottle of Bull's Blood/Egri Bikavr in supermarket
Jessica M. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
Cozy hotel but out of the center

Friendly staff and eclectic room
7
This hotel is a short walk from the center of Eger. The room was a decent size and it was cozy enough. I felt like I was staying in my grandmother's house. The breakfast consisted of cold and hot food. They made espresso upon request. The staff was friendly and we got complimentary glasses of wine when we arrived.
Derek J. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
Good location and value for money.

Friendly staff with good local knowledge.
8
the hotel is located close to the old centre. the staff were very helpful and the room was clean and bright, everything worked. breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, muesli, cereals , yoghurt and an array of cold cuts, breads and cheeses with fresh tomatoes and peppers.there is a lovely overgrown courtyard off the breakfast room where you can read, have a drink and check your emails on the wifi. we would stay there again.
Travel tip: The public baths located a short walk from the hotel are thermal spring fed, with several different pools offering different temperatures. They are in a lovely garden setting and entry fees are very reasonable.
Eilam S. Israel, November 10, 2011
מבנה יחסית ישן אך נעים

מיקום מצוין
5.7
המלון נמצא ממש ליד המרכז התיירותי של אגר, החדרים והמתקנים ישנים, ארוחת בוקר דלה, חניה בשפע
Vladimir P. Families with older children Latvia, August 16, 2012
Хорошее расположение, но маленькие номера

расположение
8
Заказывали трёхметсный, а реально был двухместный с приставной кроватью, да ещё под крыщей. Очень маленькое окно!!! Вида на улицу, если подпрыгнешь!
Peter N. Couples Czech Republic, August 4, 2012
Dobrý hotel blízko centra mesta

poloha hotelu
6.3
Rodinný hotel v tesnej blízkosti centra. Milý personál. Možnosť parkovania v uzavrenom dvore. Hotelová izba vybavená novým nábytkom. Kúpelňa a wc je staršieho vzhľadu. Ručníky sú sprané. Raňajky normálne, žiadna extra fantázia.
Ede B. Couples Hungary, March 15, 2011
Kellemes, családias belső, udvarias kiszolgálás

Eger belvárosa kellemes, rövid sétával elérhető
9
Csak egy éjszakát tartózkodtunk a hotelben, ezidő alatt udvarias, figyelmes kiszolgálásban volt részünk, "welcome drink"-al fogadtak (finom vörösbor), tiszta, komfortos szoba várt, reggel pedig remek reggeli friss ételekkel. Nagyon közel van a belváros sétálóutcája (kb. 150m), ahonnal a fő nevezetességek könnyen, kellemes sétával elérhetők.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Romantik Eger Eger - ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - BathroomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - RestaurantHotel Romantik Eger Eger - ReceptionHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Parking PlaceHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Parking PlaceHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - GardenHotel Romantik Eger Eger - EntranceHotel Romantik Eger Eger - RestaurantHotel Romantik Eger Eger - GardenHotel Romantik Eger Eger - GardenHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel InteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel InteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel InteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel InteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - BathroomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - BathroomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel InteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Guest RoomHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel ExteriorHotel Romantik Eger Eger - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06