Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rose Valley Marigold

Near Old Patto Bridge, Opp. PWD Colony, Patto, Panaji, Panaji, North Goa, India 403001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Restaurant Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Restaurant Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Entrance Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Reception Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Surroundings Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Surroundings Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Guest Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Executive Room
Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Executive Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Elite Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Elite Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Marigold Suite Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Marigold Suite Room Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Reception Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Lobby Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Hotel Entrance Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Rose Valley Marigold North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
4.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Anand S. Business travelers India, May 30, 2013
uncomfortable, smelly rooms, unclean toilet

nothing to mention here
3.3
avoidable hotel, the facade of the hotel is a give away. The interiors are not cleaned for weeks or months, stuffy room though spacious with dirty smell emanating either from AC ducts or some other place in the room.
Anuruddha M. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 28, 2013
Great location and good rooms

location, clean room/shower
5.3
The location of the hotel is excellent, a short walk away from the casinos. The rooms are nice and clean but lack a fridge. The cons are that the breakfast is quite poor and the staff keep knocking on the door or calling the room in the morning unnecessarily. Also, it took the reception 45 mins to check me into my room.
Restaurant Tip: Check out a pub called, 'Down the Road'
Prabhakar K. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Near busy intersection

Staff was helpful, friendly.
6.3
Room was nice, but the bathroom was moldy - the blind used to cover the window that opens into the bedroom was moldy & dirty. Our room had a nice view of the river front. Restaurant food was very good and the service was great. Breakfast buffet was somewhat limited, but still adequate. Steep driveway turns into a slippery slide when it is washed with soap solution - my relative slipped & fell while leaving the hotel. Informed the hotel staff to clean the driveway in sections, so visitors can walk out safely.
Travel tip: If you wish to try different types of cuisine, there are no good restaurants within walking distance of Marigold.
Nandan H. Solo travelers India, October 12, 2012
Rooms suck !

Good location for a business traveller.
4.3
Reached by morning flight, had to wait for two and half hours for the room, booked, made a special request for early check-in,but the staff at the reception were curt rather cocky, it appears that they took pride in informing us that the check in was at 12 noon,and that we had to wait,since it was pre-paid I had no choice but to hang on at the reception. Rooms- Linen was filthy with some stains and was torn. Toilets were clean , but no hot water in the evenings.Taps leaky.House keeping left much to be desired.When I asked for tea bags they were delivered by hand(fingers/palm ! unhygienic) not in a tray or plate. Check out was smooth -the girls at the reception were efficient, Overall experience --No pleasant memories of the stay- (Always had a good experience - But this time disappointed I, think they should delist such hotels from their recommendations)
Vikas T. Couples India, January 25, 2012
Great location and good service

service, location
7.7
this place is very close to the casinos. if one's idea is to spend time only in the casinos, then this hotel is at the best location. adding to the plus point, this hotel has good and prompt service. the food is not upto the mark. overall, a lovely experience.
Deborah B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2011
Not as nice as the photos but nice views

Decent location, modern amenities
5
The first room we got was horrible. We requested a second room which was much better but still had stains on walls. The breakfast selection was sad, first place we stayed during our 3 week trip where we didn't eat the included breakfast and opted to go out instead. Trying to get wifi working was super elaborate process. All in all an average stay for the money.
Haiman W. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2011
Good service

The service is quite good; staff are friendly as well. The car hire is reasonable priced.
7
Generally positive. The breakfast was nice if you like Indian breakfast. Staff were really helpful as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to hire a car to go to the beaches in the North Goa which is the only con of the hotel, location. Would preferred to stay at a hotel near the beach to save the travelling everyday.
Niyas M. Groups India, December 26, 2011
Buisiness Hotel, Not the exact one for leisure.

Fully glazed windows, which gives an excellent view of River Mandovi & The Bridges.
5
basically, this is not an hotel for leisure, but for business.location is good.i have booked a room for four persons and the hotel charged for the same. but the room was only a double room. on our request, they provided an extra single coat by removing some furniture.felt as if we were cheated.( exactly i mean it!)break fast spread was minimum, and asked extra amount for supplying bulls eye's. restaurant too expensive.location is good.
Travel tip: If your holidaying do not stay here. Select An hotel/ Resort in Calengute or Baga Sector.Check Hotel rates directly before make booking.
Conrad C. Solo travelers South Africa, November 17, 2011
Close to river boat casino's

Good value for money
7
Was there on short business trip so all an all not too bad. Standard room/bathrooom/bed/internet nothing special. Close to the riverboat casino's , the location is not so pretty but it depends what you are there for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Seeing that you are in the middle of the small city the traffic is loud during peak hours
Puneet R. Couples India, October 22, 2011
Aweful hotel with one of the worst Customer Servic

Location and only location
3.3
1. Never book this for a honeymoon. By far, one of my worst stay. 2. Suite rooms were not managed properly. 3. Location perfect.
Restaurant Tip: If you eat Non-veg, there is a small shop outside of the hotel, towards the ICICI bank that sells very good food. This plce is a total veg, hence we had to move out everyday to hv non-veg and found out a nice shop that sells, managed only by the ladies. Amazing!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08