or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Chihpen

No.23, Ln. 113, Longquan Rd.,, Beinan Township, Taitung, Taiwan 954 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Exterior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Entrance Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Entrance Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Entrance Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Reception Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Lobby Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Exterior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool
Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Exterior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior
Area: Beinan Township Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Wenqian W. Couples China, May 7, 2014
fantastic

great hot spring pool, clean room, superb buffet
10
great hot spring pool, clean room, superb buffet
Yi-Chen C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable room, very quiet and relaxing

We really enjoyed the Taiwanese aboriginal performance at night. The hot spring range was a bit little, so it was a bit disappointing for the price. But overall service was great and very helpful.
9.3
Hung H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 25, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Nice room with enjoyable hot spring facility, will definitely come again
9.3
Lai Y. Couples China, December 25, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable ,clean,lots to do
7.3
Comfortable,clean place with lots of activities provide by the hotel. But the check in time is late. As it is said that it will be 3:00 . When I arrived the hotel they still not prepared the room for me until 4:00.The people are nice but they cannot solve the late problem.This is what they need to improvide.
Ming-Ein W. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2013
Disappointing.

Clean, secluded, friendly staff
6
Overall, disappointing. No eating options other than overpriced restaurants in the hotel. Food was good, but much too expensive. Hot springs was disappointing. Seemed like regular water to me. I did not feel any better or any more refreshed after doing the hot springs. The bathroom door is made from glass (what are they thinking), which allows for zero privacy. The thin piece of cloth on the door did not offer any additional privacy. Extremely awkward, if you're travelling with someone you don't know. Will not go back again.
Wu K. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
The best hot spring resort hotel in Taitung area

Hot spring, buffet breakfast, comfortable bed
8.7
My room's door couldn't lock so I called the front desk. They sent a workman and fixed it for me within 10 minutes.
Qiang W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2013
great place for natrual hot spring spa

hot spring spas, luxury, good service
7.7
My stay was quite pleasant. I had got everything I expected like the hot spring spas, great services and relaxation, except for good food experience. I had the western style dinner and buffet for breakfast, which were just OK, not great as you would expect from a five star hotel. The hot spring spas and the room decor s were a bit weary due to the ages. But the hot spring was nice. The shuttle bus service to the two local train stations was convenient, and it's free for mymy room deal.
Wang Z. Families with older children China, October 2, 2013
Comfortable, clean, good environment

Relax place, best hot spring hotel, quiet
9.3
This is the best hotel in Chihpien with good hot spring. Few people makes experience very good. I like the quiet and mountain environment. Food is also good. But still lack of activities. This hotel is good for family and relax purpose.
Kirsteen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Family Friendly Hot Spring Resort

Hot Spring Experience suitable for families, good food, cultural activities
9
We had a lovely time. It was a great place for a family break. The family room was spacious, the beds were comfortable. The hotel provided small yakutas and slippers for the children and the hot spring paradise combined hot springs and a leisure pool layout which was a great way for families to enjoy the hot spring experience. We also visited the traditional Japanese style outdoor hot springs in the grounds which were just beautiful but segregated and au naturel. Luckily my girls and I were on our own in the women's bath and it was a lovely relaxing experience. The pool area was great surrounded by jungly hills. The kids were able to do archery as well as enjoy seeing some of the local animals in the small zoo in the gardens. As we only had one night we didn't use the gym or the other entertainment facilities but they looked good too. We chose the Tappanyaki dinner which was delicious with several choices of sets suitable for all tastes including a kids menu. The breakfast was sumptuous and included both local and international choices. Apparently there were trails leading into the Zhiben National Park right outside the hotel but unfortunately we did not have time to explore. There was an aboriginal dance show which the kids thoroughly enjoyed. This hotel is a great destination for a family Hot Spring experience.
Liu K. Couples Taiwan, September 13, 2013
Nice Hotel

Nice breakfast buffet, good service, internet service
6.7
This is a very nice hotel, just a bit far from downtown. Good thing is you can enjoy hot spring inside hotel rooms. Also, breakfast buffet is really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Chihpen TaitungHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - EntranceHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - EntranceHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - EntranceHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ReceptionHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - LobbyHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - BuffetHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - BuffetHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - BuffetHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Food and BeveragesHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - BuffetHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - BuffetHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Food and BeveragesHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Food and BeveragesHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - InteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ExteriorHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - ShopsHotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06