Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Chihpen

No.23, Ln. 113, Longquan Rd.,, Beinan Township, Taitung, Taiwan 954 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Exterior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Entrance Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Entrance Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Entrance Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Reception Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Lobby Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Exterior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool
Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Exterior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior Hotel Royal Chihpen Taitung - Interior
Area: Beinan Township Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Futsan H. Couples Taiwan, May 16, 2015
It's good for hot spring, other is common

Hot spring
7
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2015
Good hotel but not 5 star

hot spring, buffet, outdoor facilities
6.7
Jade E. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2015
Fantastic Hot spring resort!

Hot Spring, dining and staff
9.7
The stay was fantastic! Wish I could stay longer. The hot springs are nice and the ginger tea tastes so great I couldn't stop drinking. The staff are very nice and obliging. The room is very spacious and kept very clean and cozy. Wifi speed is very fast. The dinner buffet which comes with the room has a great variety including sashimi. Yummy! Breakfast was delightful too! Thumbs up!
Zheng G. Families with older children China, November 29, 2014
perfect

perfect
10
I love Hotel Royal Chihpen! wonderful experiance!
Michael K. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2014
awesome place to stay

hot spring
8
lovely
Wenqian W. Couples China, May 7, 2014
fantastic

great hot spring pool, clean room, superb buffet
10
great hot spring pool, clean room, superb buffet
Yi-Chen C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable room, very quiet and relaxing

We really enjoyed the Taiwanese aboriginal performance at night. The hot spring range was a bit little, so it was a bit disappointing for the price. But overall service was great and very helpful.
9.3
Hung H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 25, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Nice room with enjoyable hot spring facility, will definitely come again
9.3
Lai Y. Couples China, December 25, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable ,clean,lots to do
7.3
Comfortable,clean place with lots of activities provide by the hotel. But the check in time is late. As it is said that it will be 3:00 . When I arrived the hotel they still not prepared the room for me until 4:00.The people are nice but they cannot solve the late problem.This is what they need to improvide.
Ming-Ein W. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2013
Disappointing.

Clean, secluded, friendly staff
6
Overall, disappointing. No eating options other than overpriced restaurants in the hotel. Food was good, but much too expensive. Hot springs was disappointing. Seemed like regular water to me. I did not feel any better or any more refreshed after doing the hot springs. The bathroom door is made from glass (what are they thinking), which allows for zero privacy. The thin piece of cloth on the door did not offer any additional privacy. Extremely awkward, if you're travelling with someone you don't know. Will not go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07