or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facilities Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3612 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3612)
Sort by:
Minnelli S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
unpleasant

strategic location
4.7
Very unpleasant. Upon arrival I was told that my room wasnt ready & requested me to wait an hour. I told the reception that I will have my dinner 1st & come back again later. After 2 hours I went back, again I was told the room not ready yet. I have conference whole day, I'm tired & needed a shower yet the room is not ready. The male receptionist went to check with the house keeping & I approached the lady receptionist asking her Why is my room not ready yet its 8pm+? She answered me "That is a Good Question. Well, I also want to know". OMG.. thats the way u answer ur customer? Good hotel with a stupid staff
Bui D. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 18, 2013
Not bad

In centre KL
6.7
Unforgetable, I like to stay this hotel although they did not provide breakfast for me. I was so hungry before I left going to the airport. In short, I maybe stay at here for next time.
Kah K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Uncomfortable stay, air-conditioner not working

Location near to shopping mall
5
Car park is not convenience, room need to refurnish
Gerard C. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
Acceptable although the wireless connection is bad

Central, convenient for food & shopping
6
No special issue except for the poor connectivity of the wireless network. Spoke to the staff and they just said that the system is down and to wait & try
Kah K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Moderate

Good location for shopping
4.7
Not comfortable as there is a power surge, the electric plug in the room are loose.
Kah K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Not satisfy

centrally located
5
Over booked have cause late check in until 5.30pm, toilet always stuck, air-conditioner not working.
David G. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2013
great time at a great place

location, easy access, easy transport
7
Great location to stay. Walking distances to reach shopping center, malls, and hit the nightlife places. For the staff they're a oil reckless and its kinda annoying. Slow responses and room cleanest a bit poor
Kam K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
located in city centre, many shopping malls nearby

when i just check in, i found the safe inside the room was locked, so informed the front table, and the manager came to open it at once.
5.7
Pengiran M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 15, 2013
A disappointment.

Location, prompt housekeeping service and friendly staff
6.7
Arriving almost midnight, the front desk was quite fast in checking us in. However, in one of the two rooms given to us on the 17th floor, there were cockroaches. The porter was very helpful in quickly arranging for new rooms to be given to us. The rooms were clean but tired looking. My son found another coackroach in the bathroom. Being already late in the night and tired, I told them to just go to sleep. The breakfast food was average however the plates were not that clean i.e. you can see grease, oil and the plates were wet. The staff were friendly. The hotel transport (van)that was arranged with the concierge did not appear and instead the blue taxi was arranged to take the six of us plus our baggage. We ended up having two taxis to go to the airport.
Yap N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
goo location for shopping,

goo location for shopping,clean room and humber staff
6.3
goo location for shopping,clean room and humber staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08