or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facilities Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3736 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3736)
Sort by:
Hasweera H. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Location is perfect for couples and shopping

Location, shopping, night life available nearby without hassle
6
Hotel was a bit pricey due to its location. Superb location which is walking distance to shopping malls like Lot 10, Pavilion, Star Hill, BB Plaza and many more. Monorail station is 5 minutes away. Rooms are small and basic even though we request club room. Breakfast is simple and less choices. Lobby are is moderate and housekeeping is average. Overall is was just a hassle free stay and easy to move around. Will recommend to those looking for hotels nearby many shopping malls. Swimming pool located on upper floor.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Good location, comfortable hotel

The location is good just next to Lot 10. Hotel comfort is ok if you're just staying there for 1-2 nights.
6.3
Tang P. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2013
Good

Hotel good, agoda bad, irritating reviews
8.7
Iskandar Y. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 6, 2013
great location and very close to malls

location, price and ambience
7.3
Room was spacious with good WiFi connection. Staff was helpful and courteous. Just a fee steps away from malls and chill spots.
Sheena N. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2013
It was comfortable and adequate.

Location, price, convenience
8.3
We stayed at the Executive Deluxe because there was three of us and we needed to add an extra bed. The extra bed wasn't prepared when we checked-in and it took us multiple calls to housekeeping & front desk to get the bed ready. Other than that, on the overall, our stay was pleasant and we'll definitely return as long as the price doesn't rise too much once the hotel renovation is complete.
Abdul R. Couples Sri Lanka, October 3, 2013
Best Place to Stay in Bukit Bintang

Closeby to Shopping Areas, Great Room, Friendly Staff
9.3
The stay was lovely. I made the reservation to this hotel by accident instead of another hotel but I thought of taking the risk of going ahead. Impressed as we walked into the room. Lovely staff and great rooms. They are still renovating so it should be even better once they are all complete. Only annoying thing was that the room key stopped working everytime we came back from an outing and I had to go down every single time to reactivate the card. Made me want to bash the door at times due to toilet emergencies but the staff was quick enough to reactivate the key.
Primo C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
It was a comfortable stay, easy access to anything

easy access to restaurants, mall, banks.
7.7
Great one and will be looking for future stays. But restaurant for breakfast should open a little bit earlier, at least 5 am to accomodate those who on early flight. I was not able to use my second breakfast coz I had to leave at 6am to catch my flight.
Bridget C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Close to shopping area

Location, wifi, within walking distance
7
Louis K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
basic no hassle hotel

centrally located, affordable, family friendly
6
it was close to all the main attractions around kuala lumpur bukit bintang area. easy access to shopping and food.
Weng Y. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
A nice weekend getaway at Hotel Royal.

Efficient staff and the room was newly renovated.
9.7
The check-in was fast and the room was ready for us when we arrived at 1 pm. Making arrangement for a transfer to the airport was a breeze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08