Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Granier,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4555 reviews

3749 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4555)
Sort by:
Swee O. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Location, room comfort and staff

Location, room comfort and friendly staff
8.3
Very satisfied
Report this review
Mark W. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
5 night stay

Christinas' Martinis in the foyer lounge, Customer Service Experience, Delicious Buffet Breakfast
10
Very good. The staff met every request we had with a smile and room service was very efficient. We used the laundry service and our clothes came back in immaculate condition. We have stayed at the Royal several times and will stay again in the future.
Report this review
Musa A. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Value for money

Shopping, night live n history
8
Good and the staff bery friendly
Report this review
Wen P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Dirty,old,not 4 star rate at all,no car park
2
the hotel is so dirty and old ,and they give me smoking room even i request for non smoking room, no car park for customer
Report this review
Peggy C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Not too bad a hotel

Good location near shopping malls with good food around
7
The only few things, I suppose that's good about this hotel is room availability and its location. It's situated in the prime area of Kuala Lumpur and is easily accessible by train and taxi. Would recommend staying if you want a good night's rest and if you're not having breakfast there because it's restaurant is poorly ventilated. Other than that, the variety of food is very little.
Report this review
Lolita A. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Satisfied
6
We r happy to stay here
Report this review
Joseph S. Solo travelers Lebanon, November 20, 2015
Well located in city center

Well located in city center close to shopping malls
7
Not bad but it is not 4 stars it is an old hotel and close to all malls
Report this review
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Value for money stay

Location, Room and Staff
8.3
Perfect!
Report this review
Tang P. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2015
Business As Usual

Location, location, location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Walter P. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Improving each time I visit

Room, location and staff
9.7
My second stay at this hotel and it was good last time but even better now. Most of the rooms have now been updated and I have been lucky enough to have had the new rooms each time. Elevators now updated, staff are much friendlier, wifi is fast. Nothing bad to say at all.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 3749 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02