or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Buffet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3219 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3219)
Sort by:
Joyce T. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
overall acceptable

great breakfast, great location and freindly staff
7.7
overall acceptable, but the room carpet a bit wet, need to improve. great breakfast and freindly staff.
Patrick C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2014
over all is above average

location, near shopping areas , easy access to makan places
8.3
Well, for this time round is just ok, satisfactory .... because have some problems this time round, like the 1st room that I was staying cannot connect to the Wi-fi of the hotel, and there was no hot water until I get the maintenances came to fix the hot water problem. Next the toilet bowl got jam cannot flush..... then I had to change rooms to another room , just as was about to settle in, the whole floor Level 20 when black out, no electrical supply ......
Jiann R. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Great..

Centrally located, near shopping mall and not expensive
8.3
Azizul B. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Comfortable and safe

Good locations, friendly staff and good view
7.7
Its my 2nd time staying t this hotel, overall good experience in both occassions bt the room doesnt have a bathtub which dissapoibts my children a little bit. Got the smoking room so it smells a little weird the first time we step in. The tv programmes are limited with no good live soccer shown on weekdays. The movies were repeated and no children channels available. Not so children friendly.
Chiar K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
relax, enjoyable and freedom

next to monorail, shopping centre and restaurants..
8
My stay there ain Royal Hotel was generally.....nice. The room size is not too big, but enough for a couple. My room is renovated, looks new. I didn't try any restaurant in the hotel. There are plenty of eating places when you step out of the hotel. Nothing much at the moment....
Ka K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2014
It was so convenience. Be it the location itself.

Location. Transport. Reasonable price.
8.3
This was my 2nd stay at Hotel Royal KL. So convenience especially you are travel with children. Major famous shopping malls and local food stalls are nearby it. Hotel staff are helpful.
Muhd S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 19, 2014
Worth it

Affordable rate, close to shopping areas, friendly staff
7.7
It was great. Just that i disliked the fact that smokers are allowed to be seated at the same place with non-smokers at the hotel's cafe
Hisham M. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Traffic jams !!

location.shopping .eating
6
check in at 12. reception say rm not yet ready told to come back in 1 hrs time. i hr later rm not yet ready ask to wait for another 30 mins. 30 mins later check with reception..rm still not yet ready. at 2pm ++ say rm is ready.check in rm 508 and found air con not working...fridge not cold.complimentary mini bar snacks not ready. call up reception request to change rm. Hotel guest need to pay 10rm for car valet service. will be my last stay in hotel royal. parkroyal hotel or berjaya hotel will be a better stay imho.
Pooi B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Reasonable $, centrally located in KL shopping hub

close to shopping malls
7.3
Royal is centrally located, making it an excellent choice for getting around KL's shopping hub. however, the hotel has not been refurbished sufficiently. the rooms are looking old, shower heads were broken and not replaced, and bathroom door was not well built, causing water after a shower to flow to the rest of the toilet.
Pg E. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 17, 2014
place is very strategic

1)good seervice 2) staff very friendly 3) efficient
6.3
I stayed 2 night at this hotel. Strategic place & shopping area just opposite lot 10 & Sungai Wang Plaza, easy to find 24 hours restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Buffet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01