or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3468 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3468)
Sort by:
Derick S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Old people smell & bad breakfast

location, location, location
7
The room I was staying had a foul smell to it, part dusty smell and the AC is weak, ventilation is weak. the bathroom is adequate but the shower mixer is perhaps the worst I'd ever used, hot water took too long to come, imagine the amount of water wasted. I think they saved on having the water pipes un-insulated. The sheets on the other-hand are very comfortable which is worth it at the end of the long day. Breakfast- chicken chunks filled with bones- nearly choked, tasteless mostly above all The location is very conveniently centralized, which makes this just a stay over only hotel
Mi M. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness and spaciouysness of room
7.3
The location is good. It is near the shopping malls and restaurants. The room is clean and spacious. The staff is not very friendly.
Charles K. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2014
strategic location

Location Location Location
6
the first room when I just checked in contained smoking smell. I requested to change a room, they changed for me but there was noise from the aircon and we couldn't sleep with it so we requested for someone to fix it and the staff came and fix it quite soon. overall was ok. I have been staying here for around 5 times. the location is what I like best. the price is reasonable.
Cy C. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
Convenience and comfortable stay

Convenience, Comfortable room, Nice stay
8
It is located just besides the Bukit Bingtang monorial station and very easy to access to KL Sentral and other parts of KL city. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and tourist attractions. Breakfast starts early too.
Alsagoff S. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2014
just an average hotel

Overall i think the location is strategically in town and a walking distance to shopping mall
6.3
My stay at Royal is just like any average 3* hotel but what i could say is it is a very strategic place for shoppers.. But there's a few things that i wish to highlight: 1) Valet parking-apparently they are not aware of how Japenese cars are secured.. They were lucky that the my car still was alright even though they left the battery on overnight and locked my car manually.. The next day they could not start my car thus needed my hubby to start it himself.. Defeats the whole purpose of having RM10 valet! 2) I told the front office lady which i felt wasnt too please to attend to me during check in that i might need a room which consist of bathtub and slightly bigger room as i will need to have a baby cot too in it. I told her the reason is so i have a 7mth old baby.. Oh well she gave me a handicap smoking room which i felt very upset with.. Smoking and handicap(no bathtub, just a huge shower and ramp that i almost slipped and fell during bath time).. I called back recep however was told they already upgraded me to the newly renovated room which even so did not meet my requirements.. Thinking i will be around only a night, i just let it over.. 3) Honestly, i dont feel secure having my baby in the baby cot with its torn down condition.. I believe to keep up its newly renovated room, u need to perhaps get the baby cot painted and fixed nicely with proper and decent linen and bedding.. 4) The LED fridge wasnt working.. 5) The aircon was at fan no. 3 and 20deg but it felt like it was at 28deg.. 6) There was only a bin placed in the bathroom and no where else in the room.. 7) Electric kettle in the room never stops boiling.. Nevertheless, wifi was working, room looks well taken care off, bed was comfy.. Bell boys were smiley except that recep girl and her companion.. Breakfast was alright..
Chik T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location
7
The front desk staff was good. Near to monorail.
Yew M. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2014
Good location but below average service

Great location next to Lot 10 and directly opposite Sungai Wang. Reasonable price. Clean room.
6.7
Service was not great.
Susan L. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Value for money & Room very clean
8.3
Dk N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 28, 2014
Great hotel

Location, food and price
8
Steven Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Value For Money

Clean, strategic location, Comfortable
6.7
Stayed for a Night, always had use Hotel Royal due to strategic location, as all shopping mall and food choice are within 5 to 10 min walking distance. Room size abit small but it good enough. Room are comfortable and clean, definitely will stay again. Value for Money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02