Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Granier,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4595 reviews

3786 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4595)
Sort by:
Adib M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, October 3, 2015
Good hotell

Location and value for money
8
The room smells like cigarettes smokes but other than that everything is ok
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2015
Nice and best

Nice,good conditions and value
9.3
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2015
Great location!

Location. Pool. Location.
9
It was pretty good. Value for money considering the location. Cold pool! Construction in the hotel was annoying. It went from about 9am through to about 6pm. Gym was a little dated but there was enough to keep me going.
Arlington C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2015
retired

location. bathroom
7.7
good, elevators under repair, lots of noisy jack hammers
Pg S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 29, 2015
The hotel we under renovation so it is noisey

Location
5.7
Just ok
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2015
Location is good

Very convenient
9.3
Location is very good
Michael T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2015
Not the things i expect a 4 star hotel

Location, price and indoor swimming pool
7
IMy stay in the hotel was satisfactory. Although i have issues with their indoor pool (i.e. Water is not temperature controlled, its always cold water) the sauna (i.e. Its never turned on when i get there in the afternoon, and when u turn it on, it doesnt have any steam). The hotel really needs renovation, i feel the room is like an old room. .the only things new are the beddings.
Siew H. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Value for money, good location

Location, room condition and price
8.7
The hotel location is good, near to the shopping malls in bukit bintang. Room newly renovated and is clean. The price come with breakfast is value for money.
Elvira H. Groups Indonesia, September 27, 2015
Budget Hotel

Good Location
5.3
The hotel was far from my expectation! The check-in and check-out time was so long. The hall way smell like cigarette. The room was big but dirty. The interior was dull and old. The only positive is that it is so close to Sungei Wang Plaza. You can take a walk from the hotel to food street at Jalan Alor. I definitely won't come back here, I will find a nicer place to stay around the area.
Yinli T. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2015
perfect location but old hotel

location location location
9.3
perfect location, room abit old but clean, bed is not that comfortable, parking is chargeable. parking fee is RM 10 per entry.
Previous page 341 - 350 of 3786 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02