Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Granier,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facilities Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4101 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4101)
Sort by:
Awg S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Excellent stay

Good location and easy access to shopping complex
7
I'm staying with my family and our room are connected.We feel like at home and really enjoy our stay.
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Value for money & Room very clean
8.3
Report this review
Tee L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
2nd stay at Hotel Royal KL

Clean, good location
5.3
I have booked 4 rooms in total. For Room 915, the fridge is not working and the heater need to be switch on for half an hour before we can get hot water. Room 916 - air con too cold and no hot water. Kettle is also not working. For Room 511, the hand and face towels were not given on the 2nd day. There were no toothbrush provided for Room 511 (not sure for other rooms). On the 2nd day, access to the Room 509 and 511 were denied and we have to go to the receptionist to reactivate the room keys again.
Report this review
David S. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Nice renovated room

Room and breakfast
9.3
The hotel just recently renovated a few floors and I got to stay in one. It was nice and spacious. The breakfast has variety. It is in the middle of Pavilion and Sungei Wang, with Lot 10 just next door. The only unfortunate thing is they are still doing renovation and the drilling and knocking starts as early as 9am. However, overall I will say I enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Pearlyn C. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good location, staff service can be improved

location, value for money, clean rooms
7.7
love the proximity to shopping centres but I've ordered an extra bed which check in staff did not bother to cater the bed. even after making 2 calls to reception for bed, extra towels, extra water, i did not receive any of these. i had to personally go down to front desk and complain then they delivered the extra towels, bed etc. That was pretty disappointing especially when i stayed there a couple of times…
Report this review
Rena L. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great price and location.

Affordable, very convenient and the toilet works
6.3
As I'm in KL to eat and shop, I won't be spending much time in the hotel room, so as long as the basics are there (air con, hot water shower, working toilet, clean bed), I'm fine. However I have 2 negative comments: 1) some of the light bulbs have blown and are not replaced, making the room seem dark 2) the aircon cannot be controlled. It seemed to be on all the time, even after i switched it off. The room was very cold as a result.
Report this review
Rodney E. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
shopping Location

Location and shopping
8
Report this review
Derick S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Old people smell & bad breakfast

location, location, location
7
The room I was staying had a foul smell to it, part dusty smell and the AC is weak, ventilation is weak. the bathroom is adequate but the shower mixer is perhaps the worst I'd ever used, hot water took too long to come, imagine the amount of water wasted. I think they saved on having the water pipes un-insulated. The sheets on the other-hand are very comfortable which is worth it at the end of the long day. Breakfast- chicken chunks filled with bones- nearly choked, tasteless mostly above all The location is very conveniently centralized, which makes this just a stay over only hotel
Report this review
Mi M. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness and spaciouysness of room
7.3
The location is good. It is near the shopping malls and restaurants. The room is clean and spacious. The staff is not very friendly.
Report this review
Chen I. Couples Taiwan, October 5, 2014
mutli culture

near shopping center
7
Indian, Chinese, Malaysian culture, modern city, expensive beer, not easy to hook up
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03