or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3465 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3465)
Sort by:
Sii S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
clean,good location

clean,good location,cityview
6
Joyce N. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
old hotel, room light very dim

nil
4.7
Generally ok only. this is a very old hotel, room light very dim. HOtel not easy to find by driving.
Devi P. Groups Indonesia, September 14, 2013
near mall, easy to get a cab

near so many mall, clean, friendly staff
8.3
i liked it, the staaf so nice n helpfull, dine so standars, easy to get a cab
Yong P. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Old hotel, not good design, share carpark

closed to shopping area, friendly and helpful staff
6
It is a old hotel, I feel not worth to pay RM 250 something. But their staff is friendly and helpful
Stephen W. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

CENTRAL TO MALLS & RESTURANTS GOOD ROOM
8.7
Check in was painful Girl on duty had poor english skills. Was given room on 5th floor despite Agoda listing stating room was 15th to 20th floor. Not the standard we paid for. When question the girl said the higher room was closed for the night wtf After a long flight and drive from the airport too tired to argue. THE ROOM SUCKED NOISY AND OUTLOOK WAS THE WALL NEXT DOOR. Complained the next morning to new reception staff and was given the same story so asked for my money back. When my wife who speaks Malay complained we were given he room we paid for on the 20th floor. Which was great and what we booked originally. Breakfast was good and tasty with lots of variety. Downside was the sleazy old guy behind the limosine service desk who everytime we walked through the lobby tried to hassle us despite being told we were not interested in his service guess he figured us for tourists to rip off. Finally told him if he approached us again he would be picking hois teeth out of my knuckles. Not the type of thing to expect in a reputable hotel. However the Royal is central to everything and easy to gt a taxi with the help of the doorman who was very good. Would definately stay there againwhen next in KL but would not put up with the b/s from inexperienced staff and sleazy lurkers.
Wong L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Good location and value for money

Very close to shopping, deluxe rooms are nice, easily accessible
6.7
Quite comfortable. Staff service was not bad, tried to give us directions. Deluxe room is quite comfortable and spacious.
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
The location & dinning are good.

Location, dinning & Shopping
8
Chhun-Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 13, 2013
Location, convenience

location, convenience, friendly
8.3
It is really convenient to go anywhere from this location; therefore, I strongly suggest tourist can stay here.
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
The location & dinning are good

Location, dinning & Shopping
8
Mohd. S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 11, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Budget friendly, good location close to shopping malls and public transport
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02