or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3319 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3319)
Sort by:
Lai M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
near city

easy to find restaurant,entertainment,and shopping
5.3
Koay C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Close to shopping area.

Centrally located n value for money.
6.7
Brenelise S. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location, Room Size, Clean
7.7
Overall we had a comfortable stay. The rooms were big and clean which put us in awe it definitely can fit 5 people and we love the bed and pillows however our request for a room with view was not met. In our room, the hot shower did not work and the air conditioning took a lot of time to get into the desired temperature. While in the other room, the refrigerator also had some problems getting cold. We did not get our welcome drinks when we came, I also had to go back in the lobby a few times because there is no extra bed set up in 1 room if I did not ask for it and the breakfast stub given to us is only for which I have had change in front desk and we were not able to get our complimentary wi-fi for the extra night. We did not bother asking for it because it was also late. The staff was also attentive and nice which I really commend. Breakfast - we had a little problem because considering that it is a 4 star hotel, there was no variety available for us foreigners. The only menu that changes was the local cuisine which in all truth only a few foreigners would try. Please add more variety in your breakfast. The pool was nice however very very cold. The hotel was also very convenient, close to everything!
Christian H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Near shopping mall, luxury hotel, nice room
6.7
Grace H. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Hotel close to shopping belt

Reasonable, location and clean
7.3
The hotel was located in the shopping belt of Bukit Bintang. Close to a lot of nice shops and eateries. Hotel room was reasonable. Room size was reasonable.
Phang K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Hassle Free Stay

Near Monorail station, in the heart of KL shopping district, easy access to food
8
Although in the heart of the busiest district in KL, it was not hard to locate the hotel. It was in well walking distance of public transports and also shopping malls. The newly renovated room given was very clean and comfortable for simple good night's rest.
Josephine S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, close to shopping area
5.7
we spent 5 nights in this hotel as we wanted to be close to shopping area. The staff are friendly and helpful. When our room's toilet was clog, they immediately change another room for us.
Brenelise S. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Location, Room Size & Internet
7.7
Overall we had a comfortable stay. The rooms were big and clean which put us in awe it definitely can fit 5 people and we love the bed and pillows however our request for a room with view was not met. In our room, the hot shower did not work and the air conditioning took a lot of time to get into the desired temperature. While in the other room, the refrigerator also had some problems getting cold. We did not get our welcome drinks when we came, I also had to go back in the lobby a few times because there is no extra bed set up in 1 room if I did not ask for it and the breakfast stub given to us is only for which I have had change in front desk and we were not able to get our complimentary wi-fi for the extra night. We did not bother asking for it because it was also late. The staff was also attentive and nice which I really commend. Breakfast - we had a little problem because considering that it is a 4 star hotel, there was no variety available for us foreigners. The only menu that changes was the local cuisine which in all truth only a few foreigners would try. Please add more variety in your breakfast. The pool was nice however very very cold. The hotel was also very convenient, close to everything!
Koay C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Great for shopping.

Location, location, location.
6.7
Denis T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
reasonably price for this location

Location Location Location
7.7
pretty much SOP but better to stay at the newly refurbished floors

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05