or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3471 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3471)
Sort by:
Mei J. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2013
It was a good experience

Next to shopping mall, monorail station and room is clean
7.7
When we alight at Bukit Bintang monorail station, there is a link bridge to a shopping mall, on the bridge you will see the hotel. It just 5 min walk to the hotel. The room was clean and the staff is nice. The location is good. Walk down the street, there are a lot of shopping mall and eatery. We have a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Guan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Great location

close to town,clean room and good restaurant around
6
goov location,there is the best thing about thie hotel.
Li C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
convenient and comfortable stay

centrally located, clean and value for money
8.3
The hotel is adjacent to Parkroyal hotel which is along bukit bintang. It is less than 5 mins walk to Pavillion Mall. The room is just nice, good size and well equipped although its a bit dated. You can tell that it is a first class hotel 10 years ago! Will definitely use it again.
Sofian H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 17, 2013
Location location location

location, rates and comfy room.
10
We always enjoy our stay here. This hotel will always be our first choice. Room design, air conditioning, comfy bed and breakfast are some of the reasons to stay here.
Norizam Z. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Get the room refurbished!

Large room and bath room
6.7
The stay was ok but the room that I stayed needs uplift. It looks worn out and oks.
Wee S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 15, 2013
Nice location, big room and good view.

Close to major shopping center, food court, public transport
7.3
The hotel was great but really need a renovation. We stayed in deluxe room. The room was a bit smelly while we 1st entered the room, some of the furniture broken, dirty carpet and found a cockroach. The bed is comfortable. With a large window with city view. But the toilet is a bit dim and the shower place is quite dark. As it's a smoking room, it's great if we able to have a small window which can open and let the air ventilation. Location wise is great, close to major shopping center, food court, monorail. There's a 24hr Self Service Laundry Shop nearby, it's cheap & convenience.
Hamidah M. Families with older children Singapore, July 15, 2013
big comfortable room and bed

room cleanliness comfortable bed
5.3
The hotel is located very far away from the nested lrt. Only meant for those who drives or can afford taxi rides every time they want to go out. Room is clean and big. Kitchen is provided. The bed and pillows are confortable.. not too soft. The view we get is of the twin towets. No eating places nearby. Very tiring to walk to the nearest lrt.
Henfry S. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2013
Reasonable price for nice hotel

Location, price and friendly staff
8
The hotel location is at the centre of the famous Bintang Walk, where we can go shopping just a footstep out of the hotel, and the price is reasonable for nice hotel in Bukit Bintang area. It's just might need a bit of touch up on the bathroom.
Susan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Located near shopping areas n staff very helpful

Location, friendly and helpful staff and competitive price.
7.7
I always like to stay in this hotel, it was named Fairland, then Coronade and now its Hotel Royal. The staff are friendly and helpful. However, the room this time was not up to my expectation, the bathroom is in bad shape as well as the carpet. My daughter found cockroach in the bathroom.
Wai T. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 13, 2013
Shopping Paradise

Convenient. It is very near to the Monorail Bikit Bintang Station. It only take 10 minutes to the night market Alor Street. It is surrounded by several shopping center e.g. Pavilion, lot 10.
7.3
It is very near to Monorail Bikit Bintang Station which is very convenient. It only take 10 minutes to the night market Alor Street. Then, most of the shopping center such as pavilion, lot 10 and time square are near to the hotel. However, The hotel is very old. The furniture and electical appliances in the room is old. There are dirt on the pillow case and the bed sheet is worn out.Lastly, the wifi signal is very poor and only available for one device.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02