or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3397 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3397)
Sort by:
Sharizan O. Families with older children Singapore, September 14, 2014
The royal Kuala Lumpur
2.7
Bad. Water heater not working. No bidet to wash. The room smells. Aircon too cold and controls are damaged. No internet connection as we booked as a group and through travel agent. Another room I booked through the internet was given only one internet connection whereas the room was for two people. Staff unfriendly and not motivated to work.
Ruszidah L. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Great location

The great thing about this hotel is the location. Situated at one of the most lively street in Kuala Lumpur. If you are the avid shopper, then this hotel is the best place to stay!
6.3
Great location. In the center of all great shopping mall. Lot 10, Sg Wang Plaza, Berjaya Times Square, Pavillion, Low Yatt Plaza, all this attraction is between walking distance from the hotel. However, the facilities is quite worn out. But still acceptable. The front staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Esaw M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
strategic location

value for money, strategic located and easy access to shopping areas
8.3
Comfortable and satisfying
Vinesh V. Business travelers India, September 12, 2014
Good location, but needs lot of improvements

good location, better rooms, good facilities
5.3
I stayed for 4 nights and extended for another 4. few of the reception staff were good, especially females and those men on night shift. But the senior local employees are very rude, inattentive. Except during check-in, gate boys never even wish or smile. Overall no one is controlling any of these staff. Swimming pool is so chilling cold. First 4 days I got a big room meant for handicapped, as it was only new one available, but was with some burn smell. Second 4 days, I got a better room, but noisy due to lifts nearby & some renovations. Internet is POOR,very slow, through out my stay in 4th and 5th floor (in renovated rooms). I did complained to reception. The room cost is slightly less than major brands,in bt. bintang / raja chulan areas but the quality is not to that level. I wish to stay there again, but due to poor internet, cold swimming pool, noisy rooms, some rude local male staff (mostly seen dayshift), I prefer to stay some other places. Only if I don't have other choice, I will stay here again. I lost a trouser due to their defective ironbox, in my first room booked through agoda.
Sylvia N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Great Location with maximum comfort

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
I have been regularly staying at Hotel Royal, KL. I always feel satisfied on each stay .Even when there's problem, staff can quickly fix the problem. However,during my last stay,i'm a bit disappointed with the airport transfers. I book for 09.30 and the car just came at 09.50, and its a taxi instead of a chartered car, which I have book and paid since I arrived. For as long as my experience in a hotel, this is the first time I have to wait for airport transfer. Better find transfer from outside party. I was lucky, there is no traffic, so I reach the airport just in time.
Chong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
disappointed

location location location
6
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel within 4 months. The previous stay was fantastic. This time I was annoyed when I checked in and was told that only twin beds at old wings available. I booked the room 2 weeks ago and specifically ask for king bed at new wing. The receptionist said all king beds and new wing were not available. After expressing my displeasure, king bed mysteriously became available but the room was still at old wing. It was a really run down room esp. the bathroom with marks, cracks and rust everywhere. I wouldn't have returned if I had known that. However, the location is unbeatable.
Allan C. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Excellent Location but hotel so so...

Excellent location, comfortable room
6.3
OK so so. Hotel room can be better. Location wins our heart basically...
Maizan B. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Short stay in Hotel Royal

Location is perfect, easy to book and that's it
5
Had a good time. Good for short quick stay. Room really need a make over. Toilet ceiling leaks on 11 floor. But this is compensate with a good location. So overall is good.
Xingyun C. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
The most dissatisfied stay

Location, Friendly Concierge
5.7
First of all, it IS a very old hotel, with very bad sound proofing walls in place. I could hear what my neighbors are discussing at night, and the flushing of toilet could be heard very clearly too. I am a light sleeper, and I totally can't sleep for both the nights that I am there. Secondly, one of the staff at the Reception counter was rather unfriendly. He sounded and looked very unwilling when we requested to change our room. Also, when our add on bed wasn't delivered, we called the Reception counter to request for them to deliver it. We had to called 2 more times, and waited for quite long before they finally delivered it. Not to mention that the staff at the Reception counter sounded very irritated and unhelpful. However, the staff at the Concierge is the total opposite - they are always smiling and very helpful. Lastly, their breakfast choice is very limited. We went for breakfast at 8am and some of the dishes are already empty, and not refilled even when we left at 9am. Those available do not taste fantastic too. The only positive thing about this hotel is its location. Overall, we are very disappointed with our stay, and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here too.
Fuhua X. Couples China, September 7, 2014
perfect location for shopping

location,room size,view.
8
Best location.Just near the BukitBintang monorail station. lot10,pavillion,SG Wang Plaza are nearby.15 mins walk to KLCC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02