or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facilities Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (772)
Sort by:
Jerome Z. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Very disappointed stay!

The only best things about this hotel is the location which located stragically in the city of KL.
3.7
The worst hotel I ever stay. Start from check in, being told and promise room will be ready and clean by the housekeeping in half and hour, unfortunately, we had spent 1 and half hours for the room to be ready. So we thought the room is going to be clean since they spent so much time cleaning, we went in and found out the room was totally dirty. The wall paint is dirty as tearing, table was dusty, and carpet was not vacuum. As for the toilet, it was dirty as well. There were hairs on the basin and floor and toilet bowl was dirty and yellowish. So we told the hotel about this but nothing has been done by them. When we complaint about this, they did not react and worst things is, we can see some of the staff were laughing and expected this type complaint. My guess is there could be lots of complaints they had received but they just did not re act to these. My advice is try to avoid this hotel so that you can avoid being uncomfortale and unhappy about your stay.
Peck H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Value for money

Hotel is Clean and staffs are in good manner
7.7
Kim F. Business travelers Mauritius, December 2, 2014
rooom smells and humid

ok
7.3
apart from the smell left behind on the towels and pillows after the pest control all went well.
Wee H. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
Why Bother?

Location
5
Dirty carpets; make your feet itch within a short time. Though appeared to have an upgrade, room was old. The toilet did not appear to have any makeover since the beginning and seems like a step back to the 80s.
Sook L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2014
nice hotel. great location

LOCATION, VALUE OF MONEY, COMFORTABLE HOTEL
7.7
nice hotel. great location
Ong Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
Good location

Location, location and location.
8.3
Seriously, we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel except for resting time. I went to the gym twice in the morning, but I didn see any assistant around. The equipment may not be new but all are in good condition. Bathing in cold water on two raining days at night, somehow our room did not have hot water at night.
Ivan T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
moderated

toilet is clean , air-cond cool ,
7
Kwong L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Value for money

Clean and Comfortable, Centrally located
8.7
As usual I stay in this hotel. The room has just been renovated. Clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Fast check-in. However, no toothbrush provided.
Ainuddin B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2014
satisfaction and disatisfaction

gd service
5.7
Ok but they have to buckle up as their hot water takes a long time before I can enjoy my shower. The bathroom door could not be closed and the closet doors too cannot be closed.
Hui W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
a good place to live and near town area

near shopping mall and east to find food and it was near town city's centre
6
I like to stay here because it was near town area and shopping malls, easy to find food and taxi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02