or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Buffet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee House Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (415)
Sort by:
Jasmine H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
A Fantastic, Value-for-Money Stay

The efficient and friendly staff, prime location, and comfortable rooms.
9
I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past and so far it has not disappointed me. As usual, although the staff look stern, they are actually very friendly. If you need any help at all, do not hesitate to ask. They are very experienced and are able to meet guests' needs easily. The hotel is also situated 3-5 minutes walk away from the Bukit Bintang monorail station. Not to mention that shopping centres surround it literally from every corner, for example Sungei Wang and Lot 10. It is about 10-15 minutes good walk to Pavillion. The rooms are also comfortable with two pillows for each twin bed and a soft mattress. Cleanliness is also there. Overall it is a value-for-money hotel, ideally for those on business trips or those interested in shopping.
Chandra E. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
it's nice and clean hotel

the best things are, easy check in and out, clean room and located in shopping mall area
7.7
that was nice during i'm stay in this hotel, i'm travelling with my Dad. so easy to find food and just walk few minutes we can reach to lot 10 and sungai wang :)
Yasuko H. Solo travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
It was OK stay, not bad at all.

Good location
6.3
I love KL a lots, people are so sweet, foods are so good! Would like to back there again someday.
Mun W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, and great food

clean, friendly and efficient
8.7
This is my second visit to the hotel. I am impressed by the efficiency in the check in counter and the friendly staff. The room 2012 is tidy and clean with all the inventory in good working order. I will be glad to stay at this hotel again in my future visits to Kuala Lumpur.
Marius A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2014
very very poor.

location
3.7
they should change the name ,so outdated ,old, the carpet in my room was so old and dirty I was afraid to walk bare feet ,the room on each side of me where occupied by family with all kind of yelling and running around kids ,with the doors open and radio to loud ,it was so bad after the first night I just left and went to a nice little place down the road , I didn't check out or said anything because I knew it would be a waist of time and energy ,it was a waist of money already.
Abdul A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2014
The stay was good and enjoyable

Centrally located, nice comfy room, and good facilities.
7.7
My stay was good. I love my room. The location is good, make it so convenience to go here and there. There are so many eateries around/nearby the hotel. Its just right behind Lot 10 and across Sungei Wang.
Teck L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Satisfy in view of location

Centrally located, attentive staffs & comfortable room
7
Overall I am satisfied but I would suggest some improvement, ie new towel as the current towel is aged, more variety for breakfast.
Christine A. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
Very good

Close to shopping, had a smoking room although room needs more ventilation for smokers as smoke lingers in room.
8.3
Very comfortable. Very hard to communicate with staff.
Amira E. Solo travelers Egypt, May 18, 2014
It was really good for short time in KL

location, quality and services
8.7
Walter P. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
Much better than I expected.

Reburbished, staff, location
8.7
It was much better than I expected. Very comfortable refurbished room, Bed was lovely. Close to major shopping. Terrific location. I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Buffet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee HouseHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06