or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (540)
Sort by:
Hazwanie H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2014
worst hotel in bukit bintang

location near to shopping mall
6
We are very disappoinment with this room...the carpet is so smelly.. facilities in this room very old..not in good condition. services not good.. very slow.. not recommend this hotel.
Abdul K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2014
BEST FOR SHOPPING

SHOPPING, LOCATION, PRICE
5.7
THIS HOTEL IS SUITABLE FOR SHOPPING. BEST LOCATION .
Rena L. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great price and location.

Affordable, very convenient and the toilet works
6.3
As I'm in KL to eat and shop, I won't be spending much time in the hotel room, so as long as the basics are there (air con, hot water shower, working toilet, clean bed), I'm fine. However I have 2 negative comments: 1) some of the light bulbs have blown and are not replaced, making the room seem dark 2) the aircon cannot be controlled. It seemed to be on all the time, even after i switched it off. The room was very cold as a result.
Alsagoff S. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2014
just an average hotel

Overall i think the location is strategically in town and a walking distance to shopping mall
6.3
My stay at Royal is just like any average 3* hotel but what i could say is it is a very strategic place for shoppers.. But there's a few things that i wish to highlight: 1) Valet parking-apparently they are not aware of how Japenese cars are secured.. They were lucky that the my car still was alright even though they left the battery on overnight and locked my car manually.. The next day they could not start my car thus needed my hubby to start it himself.. Defeats the whole purpose of having RM10 valet! 2) I told the front office lady which i felt wasnt too please to attend to me during check in that i might need a room which consist of bathtub and slightly bigger room as i will need to have a baby cot too in it. I told her the reason is so i have a 7mth old baby.. Oh well she gave me a handicap smoking room which i felt very upset with.. Smoking and handicap(no bathtub, just a huge shower and ramp that i almost slipped and fell during bath time).. I called back recep however was told they already upgraded me to the newly renovated room which even so did not meet my requirements.. Thinking i will be around only a night, i just let it over.. 3) Honestly, i dont feel secure having my baby in the baby cot with its torn down condition.. I believe to keep up its newly renovated room, u need to perhaps get the baby cot painted and fixed nicely with proper and decent linen and bedding.. 4) The LED fridge wasnt working.. 5) The aircon was at fan no. 3 and 20deg but it felt like it was at 28deg.. 6) There was only a bin placed in the bathroom and no where else in the room.. 7) Electric kettle in the room never stops boiling.. Nevertheless, wifi was working, room looks well taken care off, bed was comfy.. Bell boys were smiley except that recep girl and her companion.. Breakfast was alright..
Sylvia N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Great Location with maximum comfort

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
I have been regularly staying at Hotel Royal, KL. I always feel satisfied on each stay .Even when there's problem, staff can quickly fix the problem. However,during my last stay,i'm a bit disappointed with the airport transfers. I book for 09.30 and the car just came at 09.50, and its a taxi instead of a chartered car, which I have book and paid since I arrived. For as long as my experience in a hotel, this is the first time I have to wait for airport transfer. Better find transfer from outside party. I was lucky, there is no traffic, so I reach the airport just in time.
Fazrina I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
no next stay in hotel royal kuala lumpur

walking distance to shopping complexes
4
Not recommended. No parking, got to park at next door hotel and pay $10 when it supposed to be FOC.
Alfred Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Exactly in the middle of town.

Near Shopping Complex, easy to get local food & value for money
6.3
The location exactly heart of the City. Famous computer and hand phone shopping complex Low Yat at 10 minutes walking distance and you can go shopping at Time Square and Sungai Wang Plaza
Mohammed N. Families with young children Pakistan, August 19, 2014
Family trip to KL

Good location, nice food, neat & clean
7.3
Rameshkumar T. Families with young children Nepal, August 16, 2014
Very good

Very good
9.7
Very good
Annie C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2014
good location

easy access to major attraction, near to food outlet, very near to mono rail station.
7.3
We have enjoyable stay. would love to come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04