or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facilities Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (352)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Easy and Comfortable

Clean room, easy transportation and center to city activities
8
Very good and comfortable. Really value for money.
Ping P. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2014
Good Location

location, spacious room, good service from staff
7
Location was great as it was near to shopping centres. However, the hotel is quite old. The toilet of the 1st room my husband and I stayed in actually got flooded with water when I went in to bath! Staff helped to change another room for us upon hearing the situation. We had to let the taps run for awhile to get clean water too. That aside, this hotel is still value for money!
Mohamed F. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2014
nice hotel with great location

great hotel location and easy to walk around in Bukit Bintang
9.7
It was great.
Lydia M. Groups Malaysia, October 10, 2014
a last minute booking-so not much for us to expect

cool,location and availability
7
the stay was short.so not much can be observe.Plus we arrive late at night and checkout early in the morning.the location is ok.booked through agoda 30 min before..so they are able to check the booking fasr enought is good
Feiliana E. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2014
Old Hotel but good care maintenance

Good Location, Good Price, Nice Room
8.7
Would be perfect if they change the furniture with new one but do not higher the price. That will be very good deal hotel among others in Bukit Bintang.
Wei J. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Hotel at the heart of KL

Good location, convenient
4.7
Our stay was just okay. Location is good.
Ngee S. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2014
Value for money but cold rooms

Location, affordable, friendly staff
9.7
Good hotel. Except airconditioning is set too cold. This explains why other reviews say hotel breakfast food is cold. The food cools down fast when you take it to your table.
Mohd R. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Good Location.

Good Location in Bukit Bintang area, near to the Shopping centre and also Bukit Bintang Monorail Station.
8
Comfortable except that it is difficult to locate initially until we mentioned to the cab driver of its former name (Coronade Hotel). Walking distant to the Shopping Mall (Lot 10, Sungai Wang Plaza & Pavillion).
Xingyun C. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
The most dissatisfied stay

Location, Friendly Concierge
5.7
First of all, it IS a very old hotel, with very bad sound proofing walls in place. I could hear what my neighbors are discussing at night, and the flushing of toilet could be heard very clearly too. I am a light sleeper, and I totally can't sleep for both the nights that I am there. Secondly, one of the staff at the Reception counter was rather unfriendly. He sounded and looked very unwilling when we requested to change our room. Also, when our add on bed wasn't delivered, we called the Reception counter to request for them to deliver it. We had to called 2 more times, and waited for quite long before they finally delivered it. Not to mention that the staff at the Reception counter sounded very irritated and unhelpful. However, the staff at the Concierge is the total opposite - they are always smiling and very helpful. Lastly, their breakfast choice is very limited. We went for breakfast at 8am and some of the dishes are already empty, and not refilled even when we left at 9am. Those available do not taste fantastic too. The only positive thing about this hotel is its location. Overall, we are very disappointed with our stay, and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here too.
Chin G. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2014
just fine

location, cleanliness, bed
6.3
My friend who stayed in there was happy and no complain at all. So i deemed it fair enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04