Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Granier,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facilities Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 378 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (378)
Sort by:
Clarke W. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2015
Good location

Location, big rooms, value for money
6
Report this review
Hui W. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2015
This hotel was near town near

The hotel near shopping mall , location at town area, so easy to find food
6
I like it because the location at town area
Report this review
Nuraishah R. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2015
Was alright

Staff helping with breakfast was good, room was clean, good location
7.3
While the room was clean and location was good, I felt that some of the staff could have been more polite and respond to queries made by phone call faster. When we got to our room, we found that the safe box was already locked. We called the front desk and they redirected us to the right person who could help us. They said that the manager would come to our room and assist us with it. He didn't come. For our whole 4 days stay. So our safe remained locked. Lucky for us, we had another room where we could store all our important things in that safe box. We also bumped into a staff in the lift after breakfast. When we were about to enter the lift, the staff asked us in a rather impolite tone if we wanted to go up or down. She even had an unpleasant look on her face. While I understand that she could be rushing off somewhere, I do feel that as a staff, you shouldn't be showing that kind of expression to your other guests. Doesn't feel professional enough. We called for housekeeping. That too took a very long time for them to come. And by long, we meant by a few hours after the phone call was made. We even manage to leave our room, take a taxi to a faraway area to shop and come back.. Other than those unpleasant incidences, we were fine with everything else.
Report this review
Nuraishah R. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2015
It was alright

Location, Staff performance during breakfast, clean room
7.7
Report this review
Damien O. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Excellent Location

location.
6.7
The only drawbacks was the services. Requested 4th time for faulty kettle replacement and was replaced on the 2nd day.
Report this review
Caroline C. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Value for money

Location, price, aircond sufficiently cold
8
Was initially put up on the 7th floor which room looked run down. Later moved to another floor which was refurbished and much more pleasant.
Report this review
Yong S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 25, 2015
Affordable stay

Good location. Cleanliness. Facilities
6
Satisfy stay in the hotel with the rate being charged
Report this review
Nur H. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2015
Good rooms, convenient place, good servcd

Nil
8.7
Good
Report this review
Hanna A. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2015
value for money

Condition of the hotel was great. Efficient group of staff to render their services. greatly located.
9
Hotel was located to nearby malls (Berjaya Times Sq/ Lot 10/ Pavillion), Monorail station (Bukit Bintang) and arabic restaurants that open till late night. Staffs were efficient to provide their services from Check-in to house keeping to concierge and bell services. Though the internet had a little glitch, the staff in the reception counter was ready to explain and provide solutions. All in all, it was worth the amount spent.
Report this review
Janna T. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Great location and value for money

Location value for money and clean
8.3
Great location, only 5mins walk to Jalan alor where street food market is, shopping district and metro
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03