or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (456)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
over all was ok, there were problems, but solved

good location for shopping and food , easy access to public transport , Entertainment lwas all around
8.3
The stay was pretty ok, accept for I had to change rooms 3 times because the air-con was not cold ..... but the staffs were very helpful in changing the rooms. Then for the house keeping, I had to call 3 times, before I could get my towels, other then these is ok. The last room was the best, cause there is windows view of Bukit Bintang ..... towards Lot 10.
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
the best located hotel in Bukit Bintang area

friendly staff, breakfast, executive room
10
I loved this hotel. Friendly staff, quick check in, great room with a view (19th floor), room cleaning staff were great and did a fantastic job. Greeted at breakfast and they just knew you, buffet breakfast was great. Location was great right next to the Bukit Bintang monorail so I could get everywhere I wanted to by only using the monorail system. The hotel location, staff, room was great. This hotel was the highlight of my trip to KL. No negative comments at all. Loved it.
Derick S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Old people smell & bad breakfast

location, location, location
7
The room I was staying had a foul smell to it, part dusty smell and the AC is weak, ventilation is weak. the bathroom is adequate but the shower mixer is perhaps the worst I'd ever used, hot water took too long to come, imagine the amount of water wasted. I think they saved on having the water pipes un-insulated. The sheets on the other-hand are very comfortable which is worth it at the end of the long day. Breakfast- chicken chunks filled with bones- nearly choked, tasteless mostly above all The location is very conveniently centralized, which makes this just a stay over only hotel
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Great stay

Location is great, staff is helpful and very good value
8.7
The hotel is located in a very convenient located near many shopping complexes, near monorail. The staff speaks good english and helpful to my queries. Room is comfortable and clean. For the price I paid, it is very good value Will definitely stay there again for my next visit to KL
Lau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Good location and nice stay

Strategic location, clean and convenient.
8
Good location and very near to shopping complexes such as Lot 10, Sungai Wang and so on. The room is big and clean.
Jeng J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
OKAY

location, price and clean
7
Chong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
disappointed

location location location
6
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel within 4 months. The previous stay was fantastic. This time I was annoyed when I checked in and was told that only twin beds at old wings available. I booked the room 2 weeks ago and specifically ask for king bed at new wing. The receptionist said all king beds and new wing were not available. After expressing my displeasure, king bed mysteriously became available but the room was still at old wing. It was a really run down room esp. the bathroom with marks, cracks and rust everywhere. I wouldn't have returned if I had known that. However, the location is unbeatable.
Adeleine T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Not our kind of expectation

Convenient, Clean
5
We checked it at 2.30pm on Fri and was told that the rooms are not clean. The staff informed us to wait for 45mins. After a short beverage, we were told to wait for another 45mins. The staff did not insist their housekeeping to clean up our rooms despite the fact that we are urgent for the room. The service the hotel provide is not up to any standard. The staff did not act immediately to our request. They held back our request till my friend mentioned that she has a very bad headache then the staff immediately offered a room out to us. The fact that we are unhappy as the housekeeping did not clean up our room where we are in the front desk awaiting to check in. They were cleaning up other rooms whereby the guest has not arrived.
Larne N. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Good Central Location

Ease of access to bukit bintang, KLCC, Pavilion and other major centres in the Greater KL area. Staff easy to get along with and helped with any request.
8.3
Sooseog P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 29, 2014
very nice hotel

location, price, comfort
8.7
very clean, and kind staff, location is very good , in general very good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08