or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (448)
Sort by:
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Great stay

Location is great, staff is helpful and very good value
8.7
The hotel is located in a very convenient located near many shopping complexes, near monorail. The staff speaks good english and helpful to my queries. Room is comfortable and clean. For the price I paid, it is very good value Will definitely stay there again for my next visit to KL
Lau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Good location and nice stay

Strategic location, clean and convenient.
8
Good location and very near to shopping complexes such as Lot 10, Sungai Wang and so on. The room is big and clean.
Chong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
disappointed

location location location
6
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel within 4 months. The previous stay was fantastic. This time I was annoyed when I checked in and was told that only twin beds at old wings available. I booked the room 2 weeks ago and specifically ask for king bed at new wing. The receptionist said all king beds and new wing were not available. After expressing my displeasure, king bed mysteriously became available but the room was still at old wing. It was a really run down room esp. the bathroom with marks, cracks and rust everywhere. I wouldn't have returned if I had known that. However, the location is unbeatable.
Adeleine T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Not our kind of expectation

Convenient, Clean
5
We checked it at 2.30pm on Fri and was told that the rooms are not clean. The staff informed us to wait for 45mins. After a short beverage, we were told to wait for another 45mins. The staff did not insist their housekeeping to clean up our rooms despite the fact that we are urgent for the room. The service the hotel provide is not up to any standard. The staff did not act immediately to our request. They held back our request till my friend mentioned that she has a very bad headache then the staff immediately offered a room out to us. The fact that we are unhappy as the housekeeping did not clean up our room where we are in the front desk awaiting to check in. They were cleaning up other rooms whereby the guest has not arrived.
Larne N. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Good Central Location

Ease of access to bukit bintang, KLCC, Pavilion and other major centres in the Greater KL area. Staff easy to get along with and helped with any request.
8.3
Sooseog P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 29, 2014
very nice hotel

location, price, comfort
8.7
very clean, and kind staff, location is very good , in general very good hotel.
Sanjay R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
A perfect choice

Close to major shopping and dining places.
8.7
Loved it. good staff. pleasant stay
Deborah P. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Good and Bad

location
6.7
Booked ages in advance and requested a twin room at the time of booking and via separate email. Given a room with a king bed the first night, then had to move for the next two - not happy. First room looked directly into the building next door. If you're staying here ask for a room that overlooks the street. Executive Deluxe room was very small. Second room we were given was room 901 and it had a great view. Breakfast was not very good for westerners but passable. Didn't use the undercover pool, but it looked okay. The location of this hotel is GREAT- opposite Lot 10, walk across the road to Sungei Wang Plaza & cut through to Pavillion/Farenheit, also very easy to walk to Berjaya Times Square . Would stay here again purely because of the location. The hotel was clean - the newly refurbished rooms have dark brown & orange carpet (very 70s).
Mohammad H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Price is affordable, Located in the middle of shopping complex, Room is quite big.
8.3
Very convenient hotel, Staff is very friendly, The hotel located near shopping complex
Todd H. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2014
Old but decent.

Great location - Clean - Comfy Bed
7.7
This hotel is in a great location. fantastic restaurants in the area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05