Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Granier,, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4528 reviews

3725 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4528)
Sort by:
Hashizan H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Best
6.7
Best
Report this review
Nazilla R. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2016
Good Location
5.7
The hotel is next to Lot 10. A good location. Room size is good and clean.
Report this review
Philip H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Great location
5.3
Location is superb in middle of main attractions in Bukit Bintang. Indoors pool is 4 feet deep, not suitable for young children.
Report this review
Choo B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Good location
5.7
Would love to come back
Report this review
The N. Couples Vietnam, April 23, 2016
Good location, not clean toilet
4.7
The location is very good. Bad buffet quality. Dirty toilet. Smell corridor
Report this review
Hjh U. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, April 22, 2016
Good
6
Good
Report this review
Lay K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Good location and value for money
5.7
The location is walking distance to pavilion mall and all the shopping malls and the price is worth .Rooms were recently refurbished
Report this review
Hock C. Couples Canada, April 21, 2016
5 satisfactory nights at Hotel Royal
6
Check in was fast and efficient and they nearly met all our requests which is non smoking higher floor newly renovated room except we also requested a room with a Twin Towers view. We were assigned a corner unit room (1608) which faces Times Square instead of Twin Towers. Since flying half round the world it would have been great to have that view especially at night so we made up for this setback by walking to Twin Towers using a air conditioned walkway from Pavillion Mall to KLCC. It sure was a sight to behold of this monstrosity and well worth a visit. Hotel location and reasonable price is without a doubt the reason we selected this hotel. It's close proximity to all the shopping malls, fantastic eateries and places of interest are all within walking distance. A word of caution, room 1608 and any room ending with 08 on different floor has a issue with noise especially when the elevators are in use, you could hear a rambling noise! We were not really bother by the noise as were rather tired after checking out all the malls and eateries the whole day. The hotel staff from the doorman,reception and house keeping deserve an award for the service they provide always with a greeting and smiles! Would really consider this hotel when we visit Malaysia again.
Report this review
Heng C. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2016
nil
5.3
nil
Report this review
Phil M. Couples Australia, April 20, 2016
Best Value for Money
6.7
We had a two night stay over here on our return from Europe to Australia and I can only say we were absolutely delighted with the staff and location. We were treated extremely well and given the best service from the bell boy (man) Abu, to reception staff to the GM. The location is best for doing the Bukit Bintang shopping spree and the food outlets are great. My belly is still recovering from over indulgence. I would give this hotel top marks and would recommend for anyone staying 1 night to 7 nights.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3725 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacilitiesHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03