or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3306 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3306)
Sort by:
Sanjay R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
A perfect choice

Close to major shopping and dining places.
8.7
Loved it. good staff. pleasant stay
Deborah P. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Good and Bad

location
6.7
Booked ages in advance and requested a twin room at the time of booking and via separate email. Given a room with a king bed the first night, then had to move for the next two - not happy. First room looked directly into the building next door. If you're staying here ask for a room that overlooks the street. Executive Deluxe room was very small. Second room we were given was room 901 and it had a great view. Breakfast was not very good for westerners but passable. Didn't use the undercover pool, but it looked okay. The location of this hotel is GREAT- opposite Lot 10, walk across the road to Sungei Wang Plaza & cut through to Pavillion/Farenheit, also very easy to walk to Berjaya Times Square . Would stay here again purely because of the location. The hotel was clean - the newly refurbished rooms have dark brown & orange carpet (very 70s).
Chee W. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Worth staying & Enjoyable

Good Location, Clean & Comfortable
7
Great location and room very comfort cos just renovated. Only problem is room not ready on time when check-in. Need to wait till 5pm only can check-in.
Kui C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2014
Poor room cleaning.

Location, Friendly staff at front desk, Security
6.3
First time had an bad experience with this hotel. All day the room is not really been clean up even after complains. First Day - Check In - All the towel in room is smelly. Second and Third Day - Only change towel and room is not been tidy up. Very disappointed
Sonia S. Groups Australia, August 12, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, Location, Location
8.3
If you love shopping and eating local food, then you are in the right hotel. We spent 3 days here doing just these activities and we were very happy!
Sonia S. Groups Australia, August 12, 2014
Reasonably priced Hotel

Price, Location, Size
8.3
We had a great last evening in KL and were happy that since our flight wasn't till late the next day that they gave us a very late check out.
Sonia S. Groups Australia, August 12, 2014
Good Size room

Good size room, lenient check out time, good location
8.3
Great hotel in an even better location
Samuel L. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
Worth a try... No promise of hassle-free...

Location, Price, Clean
7
Booked an extra bed through Agoda as we were 3 guys. Checked into a room with 2 twin beds. Was told they ran out of extra bed and only after we made some complains, the issue was resolved. We declined the offer of the upgrade to family room as it was a room with a double and single beds. We are 3 guys... we need 3 single beds... All the wooha ended only about midnight when the staff carried a bed into our present room.
Sunny T. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
Lack Of Maintenance! Choked Toilet Bowl!

Location, hotel Receptionist (Ms Zetty) professional attitute and Clean Room
7.3
Booked four rooms for two nights. I had two rooms checked in at 2.45pm Third room checked in at 4pm Fourth room checked in at 6pm One room toilet bowl choked. Complained and choked again the next day. Hotel staff, Ms Zetty, is very professional handling our check in. Although we had confused her regards the four rooms arrangement, her attitude is very patient and focus. We appreciate her assistance. Thanks Zetty!
Chye K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Old Hotel Nearest to Shopping Malls

Location, Services, Conveniences.
6.3
First experience to stay in a 4 stars hotel without a covered carpark. After 4 days (3 nights) stayed in the hotel without using my car due to congested traffic, the car was parked along the roadside under the hot sun by hotel Valet, full of dusts & even scratched by the peoples who passed by. Rooms are too old, humid until insects flying in the bathroom, electric bulb not replaced even out of order, wash basin was stucked with dirts couldn't flow off, one of the room air-con not working but successfully for change of room. Foreigner cleaning maids was hopeless, room looks tidy after cleaning, TV full of dusts never clean up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06