Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Walter Grenier, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronade Hotel
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Counter Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Bathtub Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining area Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function room Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3403 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3403)
Sort by:
Ngee S. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2014
Value for money but cold rooms

Location, affordable, friendly staff
9.7
Good hotel. Except airconditioning is set too cold. This explains why other reviews say hotel breakfast food is cold. The food cools down fast when you take it to your table.
David C. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Hotel Royal review

Location, Location, Location
6
We Have stay in Hotel Royal and i have upgraded it to Executive suite, when i first check in at 4pm, room is not ready but the nice counter staff do offer me late check out. Upon entering the room, there is a misty smell and i though it will go away but it dun. There is also issue sound proofing, u can hear your neighbour talking and able to make out what are they talking. There is also renovation sound within the hotel which i do not know of, i think the hotel must inform the guest on this as the basically hotel is providing a good resting place and this is not good. Lastly. when we go for breakfast, it is a mad chaotic sight and food is not replenish fast and food quality is not really fantastic. Other than the location, there is good option around my price range within the same area. this might sound harsh but this is really what i have got ....
Lau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Good location and nice stay

Strategic location, clean and convenient.
8
Good location and very near to shopping complexes such as Lot 10, Sungai Wang and so on. The room is big and clean.
Sharizan O. Families with older children Singapore, September 14, 2014
The royal Kuala Lumpur
2.7
Bad. Water heater not working. No bidet to wash. The room smells. Aircon too cold and controls are damaged. No internet connection as we booked as a group and through travel agent. Another room I booked through the internet was given only one internet connection whereas the room was for two people. Staff unfriendly and not motivated to work.
Ruszidah L. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Great location

The great thing about this hotel is the location. Situated at one of the most lively street in Kuala Lumpur. If you are the avid shopper, then this hotel is the best place to stay!
6.3
Great location. In the center of all great shopping mall. Lot 10, Sg Wang Plaza, Berjaya Times Square, Pavillion, Low Yatt Plaza, all this attraction is between walking distance from the hotel. However, the facilities is quite worn out. But still acceptable. The front staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Vinesh V. Business travelers India, September 12, 2014
Good location, but needs lot of improvements

good location, better rooms, good facilities
5.3
I stayed for 4 nights and extended for another 4. few of the reception staff were good, especially females and those men on night shift. But the senior local employees are very rude, inattentive. Except during check-in, gate boys never even wish or smile. Overall no one is controlling any of these staff. Swimming pool is so chilling cold. First 4 days I got a big room meant for handicapped, as it was only new one available, but was with some burn smell. Second 4 days, I got a better room, but noisy due to lifts nearby & some renovations. Internet is POOR,very slow, through out my stay in 4th and 5th floor (in renovated rooms). I did complained to reception. The room cost is slightly less than major brands,in bt. bintang / raja chulan areas but the quality is not to that level. I wish to stay there again, but due to poor internet, cold swimming pool, noisy rooms, some rude local male staff (mostly seen dayshift), I prefer to stay some other places. Only if I don't have other choice, I will stay here again. I lost a trouser due to their defective ironbox, in my first room booked through agoda.
Esaw M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
strategic location

value for money, strategic located and easy access to shopping areas
8.3
Comfortable and satisfying
Sylvia N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Great Location with maximum comfort

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
I have been regularly staying at Hotel Royal, KL. I always feel satisfied on each stay .Even when there's problem, staff can quickly fix the problem. However,during my last stay,i'm a bit disappointed with the airport transfers. I book for 09.30 and the car just came at 09.50, and its a taxi instead of a chartered car, which I have book and paid since I arrived. For as long as my experience in a hotel, this is the first time I have to wait for airport transfer. Better find transfer from outside party. I was lucky, there is no traffic, so I reach the airport just in time.
Chong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
disappointed

location location location
6
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel within 4 months. The previous stay was fantastic. This time I was annoyed when I checked in and was told that only twin beds at old wings available. I booked the room 2 weeks ago and specifically ask for king bed at new wing. The receptionist said all king beds and new wing were not available. After expressing my displeasure, king bed mysteriously became available but the room was still at old wing. It was a really run down room esp. the bathroom with marks, cracks and rust everywhere. I wouldn't have returned if I had known that. However, the location is unbeatable.
Allan C. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Excellent Location but hotel so so...

Excellent location, comfortable room
6.3
OK so so. Hotel room can be better. Location wins our heart basically...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet CounterHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Toilet BathtubHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Main Dining areaHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Function roomHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03