Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei

37-1 Chung San Road, Section 2 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Interior Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Front Desk Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance Night Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bakery Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Lobby Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le Cafe Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Nakayama Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Nakayama Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to Sep
Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner Suite Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Corner Suite
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Jun T. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2013
Very good stay!

Service, location, and cleanliness
8
It has got to be pretty commendable since the hotel is well located at the business zhong shan district. I was there on a 10 day business trip, and I have to admit that returning to the hotel every evening was the greatest pleasure. The staff greeted me with a decent smile, which always makes my day worthwhile. There's also quite a lot of eating places around the area. If you are game enough, you can find some really awesome steamboat around there!
Yew L. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Friendly and attentive staffs from all levels.

Good Breakfast, Fast Internet Access & good location to MRT
10
The variety of breakfast is great, especially for those who love Japanese food; the Japanese curry is irresistable. The Blueburry Croissant is simply superb with nice yoghurt drink. The room is comfortably big with nice bathroom. The cleaning staffs are very cheerful and friendly.
Pui T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
convenient and relaxing

good food, friendly, good location
8
The location is very convenient. The place for breakfast is not big but the food choices include western, Japanese and Chinese.And of course the quality of food is above average compared to other five starred hotels where I've stayed before. The lobby is simple yet elegant. The Japanese restaurant is also worth a try for its food quality and reasonble price.
Tan J. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2013
Nice staffs.

Nice staffs, good service and great food.
9.3
Enjoyable and will return again for sure. Nice stay.
Wing M. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Great location and nice hotel

Good location, nice room and quick check-in
8.7
Location is good, easy to find, though it takes a 5-10 minutes walk from metro station - the hotel serves as a good base for sightseeing and visiting night markets. Hotel facilities are in good status, cannot tell it is one of the hotels with long history becoz of its recent renovation. Quick check-in and allow me to get my room when I arrive at noon! Nice!!
Hwee C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Pleasant stay

Simple and cosy room decoration; bath area and toilet are being separated so it is a little inconvenient; MRT is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel
7.3
The stay was pleasant, close to the shopping malls and local restaurants so accessibility did not cause any issue.
Hok L. Couples Macau, June 10, 2013
Great Location Love staff and great breakfast

Great Location Love staff and great breakfast
10
Great Location Love staff and great breakfast, will come back again
Herbert S. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
Hotel Quality, Staff, Location

Quality, Staff, Location
9
This is my favorite Hotel in Taipei. It is in top condition and the staff is excellent. The restaurants are good and the breakfast has something for all tastes. The location cannot be beat with easy access to the Sub Way and Bus Line. In my opinion this is a superior Hotel to some of the nearby more expensive and famous hotels.
Peter E. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
Clean, efficient and friendly

Staff, cleanliness, location
9.3
I can't really fault the Hotel Royal Taipei. We've had a superb 5 nights here and it's been lovely. Service from all the staff was friendly and courteous. Concierge staff were some of the most helpful I've encountered. Hotel (rooms and public areas) is spotless and well maintained. Premium room had a good size walk-in shower as well as a bath (I hate the showers in the bath with a shower curtain!). Bed and linen very comfortable. The air-conditioning in the room is the quietest I've experienced and is very good. The Royal Bakery has lovely cakes and chocolates! Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Very large room safes. We didn't get around to using them, but it has 2 restaurants and a rooftop pool. We didn't have the breakfast as there are so many options in the area. My only complaint is that it didn't have a proper bar area, just a few sofa chairs in between the restaurants. This area was insufficient and full both times we went there. It didn't look like a bar area and had no signs to indicate it was.
Cindy W. Families with young children United States of America, June 7, 2013
good location

clean, confort bed, great location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - InteriorHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Front DeskHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance NightHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main EntranceHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - BakeryHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to SepHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for PremierHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Corner Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C04