My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei

37-1 Chung San Road, Section 2 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Interior Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Front Desk Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance Night Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bakery Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Lobby Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le Cafe Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Nakayama Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Nakayama Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to Sep
Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner Suite Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Corner Suite
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Anita L. Groups United States of America, April 2, 2013
Will go back again, staff was very friendly .

Location, service, room
9.7
Mei L. Families with young children Singapore, April 2, 2013
I WILL BE BACK FOR 3RD VISIT!!!

COMFORTABLE ROOM SIZE & LARGE BED FOR 3
7
Jiang M. Couples Taiwan, March 4, 2013
Close to MRT

Nice lobby, JP speaker staff ( good for JP tourism), big brand hotel
7
It's ok. Very closed to MRT, lots foods, shops, very handy location. Public bus from airport to there. Overall, transportation is good thus a bit pricy for the room.
Soi P. Couples Macau, February 25, 2013
Great location but some room is super small

Great location & 7 mins walk to train
7
at the beginning, the hotel provides a room to me that is really disappointed me, the room is very very small and no view at all, i and my husband feel really disappointed compare with the price i paid 2 nights, we even get out of the room immediately and go to the reception and ask for change. finally, the hotel changed a room to me, this room is much better than the first room, at least acceptable.
Travel tip: Location - great Reception - average Clean - Good
Cheng C. Couples Taiwan, February 18, 2013
A charming and luxury hotel with subtle services

Great location, comfortable rooms and excellent sevices
10
A lovely hotel with typical Taiwanese touches in a setting that cater to worldly travelled Japanese tourists, for those who enbraces Japanese cultural would definitely fall in love with this charming boutique hotel.
Shihwei W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2013
great location

It's a clean and great location hotel
8
I was not really enjoy my stay actually, although it's a great-location hotel. My room was at the corner of the floor but it's really a bit small and noisy. I couldn't sleep well because of the noise of air conditioner and the clean sounds. I felt it was not available to pay the price but have this kind of experience. But the hotel location is very convenient and good for business people, it takes only 5 mins to MRT, restaurants and mall.
Yap S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
great location but small rooms

location
6.3
the room is too small, not bright but the location is good location, near mrt
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Good Location

Good location for its stars and service
8
the hotel is closed to metro, staffs are very helpful and friendly. overall very good stay and I would choose to come back next time.
Restaurant Tip: relatively less restaurants in the area
Wei Z. Couples China, February 14, 2013
Comfortable room with good location near subway

Good bathroom
9.3
Like all Japanese style hotels, the room is not very big but comfortable, where toilet is provided with auto cleaning lid function.
Chung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Old but decent

Service, Location
6.7
It was a Japanese style hotel located 3 - 5 minutes from the Zhong Shan Station (red line). The location is one of the biggest reason why we chose it. The room was clean but you can see some wear and tear in the room. No spectacular view or facilities, free wifi with strong signal in the room. If the price is reasonable this is still a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - InteriorHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Front DeskHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance NightHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main EntranceHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - BakeryHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to SepHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for PremierHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Corner Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C05