Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei

37-1 Chung San Road, Section 2 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
649 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Albert C. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2016
1.should be cheaper when long staying

1.easy feeling like home 2.polite 3.silent
7.7
Report this review
Elaine C. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
Wonderful holiday

Friendliness of staff. Location. Cleanliness of the room
9.7
Our stay was wonderful despite the noisy neighbors upstairs. The staff was able to do something about by making a room for us to transfer. The room is very spacious and kept clean everyday. The concierge is very helpful in figuring out locations that we don't know how to go to. If you want a good hotel with a good location, this is the perfect place! It's a 5-10 minute walk going to the train.
Report this review
Sze-Yin E. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2015
Good location, nicely furnished with good service

Located conveniently near metro station. Plenty of food options around the hotel. Staff were pleasant and service was prompt.
9.7
The staff were well mannered and they responded to our requests pretty fast. The rooms were nicely furnished and kept quite clean. The hotel was located near a shopping area and we had plenty of food options available, which was a plus point.
Report this review
Clarissa L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2015
awesome

clean, good shower, comfy bed
9.3
1 of the best i have ever stayed. toiletries by loccitaine! everythg was wonderful.
Report this review
Federico M. Business travelers Italy, November 26, 2015
nice hotel, convenient location

cleanliness, service, location
9.7
Report this review
Changhwan C. Families with young children South Korea, November 17, 2015
best hotel, but a little bit old style

location, location, food
9
Report this review
Thomas H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2015
An excellent, excellent hotel

Elegant service, great location and overall quality
10
I really like this hotel - the location is absolutely perfect for business and travel; the check in was smooth and the service excellent. The room was fine - possibly slightly old fashioned in style but everything was high quality and it all worked.
Report this review
Katrina M. Families with young children Canada, September 29, 2015
Overpriced and outdated

Rooftop pool, friendly staff, great coffee at breakfast. I found the
8.3
I had high expectations for the price and was disappointed, almost all around. The staff was very hospitable and the roof top pool would have been fabulous-were it not for all the rain.
Report this review
Michelle N. Families with older children Singapore, September 27, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean, accessible, friendly staff
9.3
It was good - really liked the place as staff was friendly and attended to our needs. Place was also clean, and hotel was near many food options & accessible to MRT (5 min).
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2015
Nice hotel

Location..staff...hygiene
8.3
Comfort..nice...good experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei TaipeiHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to SepHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - EntranceHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - EntranceHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - EntranceHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal LoungeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal BakeryHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal BakeryHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Business CenterHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - InteriorHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03