Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei

37-1 Chung San Road, Section 2 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 662 reviews

254 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Jihyun J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 13, 2016
good
5.7
good
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2016
Oasis In Taipei
6.7
This was impeccable. The staff took our bags, eagerly helped us with travel accommodations, provided extrnwly helpful tips about the neighborhood and tourist attractions and upgraded our accommodation. It was brilliant! The nikko is a hallmark of quality, professionalism, and customer service. I chose this hotel based on my stay in the San Francisco Nikko. The standard was no different here. Amazing!
Report this review
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2016
Still one of the best hotel I stayed in Taipei

No China Tourists, Staff, location
8.7
Report this review
Albert C. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2016
1.should be cheaper when long staying

1.easy feeling like home 2.polite 3.silent
7.7
Report this review
Bernard N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2016
Nikko Hotel - good location - poor thermostat
5.3
Nice hotel with good location. Hotel heater was not working throughout. Was told by housekeeping that they "moderate" the temperature there in order to keep the air flowing throughout the hotel properly. So had to bear with the cold room and air for 5 days.
Report this review
Elaine C. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
Wonderful holiday

Friendliness of staff. Location. Cleanliness of the room
9.7
Our stay was wonderful despite the noisy neighbors upstairs. The staff was able to do something about by making a room for us to transfer. The room is very spacious and kept clean everyday. The concierge is very helpful in figuring out locations that we don't know how to go to. If you want a good hotel with a good location, this is the perfect place! It's a 5-10 minute walk going to the train.
Report this review
Sze-Yin E. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2015
Good location, nicely furnished with good service

Located conveniently near metro station. Plenty of food options around the hotel. Staff were pleasant and service was prompt.
9.7
The staff were well mannered and they responded to our requests pretty fast. The rooms were nicely furnished and kept quite clean. The hotel was located near a shopping area and we had plenty of food options available, which was a plus point.
Report this review
Clarissa L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2015
awesome

clean, good shower, comfy bed
9.3
1 of the best i have ever stayed. toiletries by loccitaine! everythg was wonderful.
Report this review
Federico M. Business travelers Italy, November 26, 2015
nice hotel, convenient location

cleanliness, service, location
9.7
Report this review
Changhwan C. Families with young children South Korea, November 17, 2015
best hotel, but a little bit old style

location, location, food
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 254 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei TaipeiHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to SepHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - EntranceHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - EntranceHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - EntranceHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal LoungeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal BakeryHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal BakeryHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Business CenterHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - InteriorHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior DoubleHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04