My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei

37-1 Chung San Roaf, Section 2 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Front Desk Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance Night Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Lobby Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bakery Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Lobby Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le Cafe Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Nakayama Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Nakayama Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming Court Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal Lounge Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to Sep
Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Twin Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner Suite Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Corner Suite
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Good location.

Location, staff, premium toiletries
7.3
The hotel is in a good location. There is easy access to public transport. Ther are many high end shops nearby that are not crowded. Also it's close to several night markets. I always felt safe during the day and night.
Tomaz J. Business travelers Slovenia, April 3, 2014
Great hotel and outstanding staff performance

Nice interiors, great staff, fast internet
9.7
This hotel has a nice interior, staff performance is outstanding and internet is very fast. However, there are just few things that I was missing at my last visit: 1. while being on a business trip, I would really appreciate an iron and ironing board in my room; 2. since being a Japanese hotel, I would expect a better selection of sushi and sushimi at the breakfast menu - besides, the offer for the international traveller was quite limited; 3. having a sauna in a hotel is great, just the opening hours are very limited, especially in the evening. However, if you don't need these amenities, then this hotel deserves a straight 10 out of 10!
Cheng L. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2014
nice and comfortable room, good bar

good location, friendly staff
8
Flora L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
A gorgous boutique style hotel in middle of town

Helpful staffs, easy access to local food markets and other entertainments.
8.3
Faysal S. Business travelers Lebanon, March 1, 2014
Great hotel and light color used.

Centrally located, great Gym and a wide variety breakfast available
8.7
Great nothing to add with the exception of improving slightly on language skills for the staff
Kelly T. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Wonderful Rooms

Very friendly staff, clean room and location is good
8.3
My stay at Hotel Royal basically is close to perfect. Only thing is that when i book through Agoda i chose the Premier Room and when i check in i was given a 2bedroom room which is way too big for just the 2 of us. And the reason i chose the premier room is because from the picture its more luxurious and cozy, so i called up the recept and was told they given me an upgrade, to me its not considered an upgrade because the amenities in the Premier Room is more luxurious while that room they upgraded me is just normal stuff. But luckily they managed to change me back to the room i originally booked. Everything else is great except the air con not working very well in my room, only the area nearer to the washroom is cold, but despite that the staff are very friendly and rooms are clean. Will definately stay there again.
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2014
Great

Nice environment, nice travellers around, nice breakfast
9.3
This is already the third time I stayed in this hotel. As always, still a nice hotel overall with nice breakfast. People (travellers) staying there were nice, which is a good thing as no need to suffer from loud noise, and uncivilised behaviours.
Surinthorn P. Families with young children Thailand, February 3, 2014
Amazing staff and services

Friendliness, attentive, good lunch buffet
9.3
I m very impress with the hotel service and staff. It’s located at the heart of shopping complex. The food at the hotel also great and delicious.
Susan L. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Lovely hotel with free wifi

free wifi, lovely environment, convenient location
10
I love Hotel Royal Taipei. It's my go-to hotel everytime I visit Taipei. Love the atmosphere, interior designs, friendly staff and cleanliness. Their free wifi is just icing on the cake!
Catherine M. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Friendly staff and fast services

Efficiency, coziness and cleanliness
8.7
Enjoyable even though we were out most of the time!!The room could be better lit. It was a pity that we did not get to try the food outlets in the hotel as we were out most of the time. On the whole it was a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei TaipeiHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Front DeskHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main Entrance NightHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Main EntranceHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - BakeryHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - LobbyHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Le CafeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - NakayamaHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Ming CourtHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Royal LoungeHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Open May to SepHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Superior TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier TwinHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Premier Hotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for PremierHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Corner SuiteHotel Royal - Nikko Taipei Taipei - Bathroom for Corner Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C05