Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 685 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

ELAINE C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Wonderful holiday
Friendliness of staff. Location. Cleanliness of the room
Our stay was wonderful despite the noisy neighbors upstairs. The staff was able to do something about by making a room for us to transfer. The room is very spacious and kept clean everyday. The concierge is very helpful in figuring out locations that we don't know how to go to. If you want a good hotel with a good location, this is the perfect place! It's a 5-10 minute walk going to the train.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Sze-Yin L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good location, nicely furnished with good service
Located conveniently near metro station. Plenty of food options around the hotel. Staff were pleasant and service was prompt.
The staff were well mannered and they responded to our requests pretty fast. The rooms were nicely furnished and kept quite clean. The hotel was located near a shopping area and we had plenty of food options available, which was a plus point.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Thomas H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
An excellent, excellent hotel
Elegant service, great location and overall quality
I really like this hotel - the location is absolutely perfect for business and travel; the check in was smooth and the service excellent. The room was fine - possibly slightly old fashioned in style but everything was high quality and it all worked.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Zuoshi W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
good hotel
location, food and fun
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Federico M. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
nice hotel, convenient location
cleanliness, service, location
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Michelle N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel in a good location
Clean, accessible, friendly staff
It was good - really liked the place as staff was friendly and attended to our needs. Place was also clean, and hotel was near many food options & accessible to MRT (5 min).
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Katrina M. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Overpriced and outdated
Rooftop pool, friendly staff, great coffee at breakfast. I found the
I had high expectations for the price and was disappointed, almost all around. The staff was very hospitable and the roof top pool would have been fabulous-were it not for all the rain.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Chin C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
good location
good location,good services,good staff
good location,good services,good staff
Reviewed September 22, 2015

chan B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel
Location..staff...hygiene
Comfort..nice...good experience
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Mon W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
A fairly nice hotel with poor staff service
Tasteful decor, clean and quiet room, good location
Front desk staff seemed aloof an unapproachable, not very welcoming when I checked in. Too perfunctory and came off a bit condescending and cold. Other staff members were just posted at their positions, just doing their jobs with no greetings or smiles. Overall, the staffs need to be trained better to be more accommodating and welcoming to every hotel guest.
Reviewed September 15, 2015