Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore

1, Golf Avenue, (Adjoining KGA Golf Course) Old Airport Road, Marathahalli, Bangalore, India 560008

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
60 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Shajeer P. Solo travelers Qatar, December 22, 2015
overrated

golf course , value for money
7.3
Hotel has not kept up maintenance. Stairways were stinked. No spa , jacuzzi in a so called 5 star hotel. Service was good. I was on a golfing holiday, so location was perfect.
Report this review
Shane J. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2015
Good Golf Club Near By

Open Garden for breakfast, Quite away from the main Road & specific location
6.7
Room has been upgraded by me but nothing special for any lounge or welcome drink.The Indian restaurant did not provide much choice of the local foods.Unfortunately, i stayed there only for 2 nights so no much i could explore of this hotel.
Report this review
Peush S. Business travelers India, May 28, 2015
pleasant stay

centrally located, well maintained, & comfortable
9
the highlight of the stay was the staff.... they are well mannered and it was really amazing that how each one of them attended their guests and how even the door man did check with me if i slept well. and had a comfortable stay yes the break fast area is also worth mentioning. though was little disappointing with the spread, they could have done a better job. the taste was good but they could have had more options. its much better than the manipal centre one. now will always make sure to stay in this hotel only
Report this review
Abbas S. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 28, 2015
this is one of the best hotels i found.

the care, the cleaning, the food
10
Great feeling comfort and relaxing.
Report this review
Nitishagrawal A. Business travelers India, February 15, 2015
good hotel

very comfortable
9.7
good stay
Report this review
Col A. Couples India, January 11, 2015
Comfortable stay

Cleanliness, good service, location
9.3
It was a nice and comfortable stay. The staff was nice and decent. The restra was good with nice food.
Report this review
Babli B. Couples India, December 9, 2014
Comfortable stay

Food, Ambience , Location
7
Was quite comfortable. The check in was relatively easy. The breakfast was good too !
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Oman, October 13, 2014
laxury hotel

helpful staff, location
7.3
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Oman, October 12, 2014
exellent hotel

large rooms and location
8
Report this review
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Great location, faded elegance

Location, Service, Views
7.7
Very well located for Indranagar and not too far from Koramangala, both of which have many options for food, drink and shopping. It's also next to the golf course which makes it very peaceful and some of the rooms have views looking out over that side. I arrived on a day coinciding with a corporate event and their disco/party under my first floor room was making the bathroom shake! I asked to be moved and they put me in an older section on the 3rd floor, where the decor wasn't quote up to the same standard but it was quiet enough. Service was pleasant and the breakfast buffet was fine, with good coffee but could have had a wider range of choices. Room service food was also OK but pricey. The Agoda listing said Free Wifi was included in my package, but I had to register for two 24-hour passwords which had a charge of around Rs600 or so -- however these were then waived (or overlooked) when I checked out. Internet connection was pretty fast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 49 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore BangaloreHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - GardenHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Lime LightHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - GardenHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - ExteriorHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Tiger TrailHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - LobbyHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive LoungeHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - RestaurantHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Lime LightHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Royal ClubHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive RoomHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Tiger TrailHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Executive Suite Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - RestaurantHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Orchid SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Orchid SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Orchid SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Orchid SuiteHotel Royal Orchid Bangalore Bangalore - Luxury Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06