or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Penang

3 Jalan Larut, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Living Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Lobby Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Lobby Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Restaurant Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Exterior Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Exterior Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and Beverages
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3812 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3812)
Sort by:
Shahrear H. Couples Bangladesh, September 30, 2014
The room view was really nice. We had a sea view.

Great breakfast, nice view and but not staff friendly.
7
It was good. My friend dropping us at the hotel and had to pay RM10 because he had to park the car. So for hotel guest even have to pay for park the car in front area.
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
worth the money

CLEAN, CONVENIENCE AND WORTH IT
7
SATISFIED
Jaspal S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Improvement

Location, location and location
7.3
My stay was a pleasant stay after all but i would like to highlight some issues here where Royal Hotel Management can look into it n improve it. First is that when ever i do online booking i always dont get a king size bed even though i request. i understand its upon availability but pls do have more rooms with king size bed. Second is the car park card system. i find it so useless because the card can hardly read n have to wait for so long in order for me to go in. It happen to me n waited for more than 10 min to go in. Third is the Breakfast menu.. For RM 25 per head is not worth what u serve. i can get better meals at other hotels for that amount. Pls have more variety of foods cause Penang is famous of foods n i think u should reconsider your menu again. i still prefer where i can get my own style of omelet instead of the ready made one. it doesn't taste good. This was my 4 stay at this hotel. I myself suprised that i have to say all this. hope the management will look into it n improve in better ways... otherwise this hotel perfect location n worth of the money to stay not the breakfast. Tq
Khoo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Convenience and good for the value.

Clean room.
8.7
Convience for the travel in the Georgetown.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
interesting

location
8
Deni S. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2014
Poor and old hotel. Not responsive staff.

Location. Food. Price
3
Not so good because the hotel is old, not clean.
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Hotel Royal Penang
4.7
My room was not properly cleaned. TV was not working n had to be replaced. Room also had a detergent smell.
Martin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
I extended my booking

Price, location, service
7.3
Good value and location. Value for money for either family or business traveler.
David C. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Worst hotel

Location
5
Michael T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
A pleasant vocation

Location, excellent staff, value for money
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Penang PenangHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Living RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - LobbyHotel Royal Penang Penang - LobbyHotel Royal Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Penang Penang - RestaurantHotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Royal Penang Penang - ExteriorHotel Royal Penang Penang - ExteriorHotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02