or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Penang

3 Jalan Larut, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Living Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Lobby Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Lobby Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Restaurant Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Exterior Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Exterior Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Exterior Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and Beverages
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 276

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3683 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3683)
Sort by:
Tan L. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Bad Hotel! Unfriendly Staff, Stuffy Room.

central location
3.3
Never will stay in this hotel again! Totally not worth the 4 star rating. Rooms carpet very dirty! Furnitures very dated! Especially the aircon totally not cold!!! My watch temperature guage were at 26c! With Penang scotching heat, rooms feel very stuffy even after shower! Complaint to the reception but nothing been done over 3 night stay, request to change room but house full. Rooms key(card) refuse entry every night (book 5 room 4 room got problems). Need to reset at frontdesk everytime. Rooms only provide 1 towel per guest without any small or hand towel. 14" TV poor reception so only 5 channels to watch. Unfriendly receptionist, they just dont feel like talking. No wifi in room, only at the lobby.
Gin H. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2014
good short holiday

convenient, friendly staff, clean room
6.3
Nothing to complaint about. clean and comfortable stay, but air con abit not cool enough and nothing power point and lighting bit dark (hard to make up)
Ken L. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
poor toiletries supply

good jockey parking, in the down town, food close by
5
Air-Conditioning not cold, very small TV screen size, poor toiletries supply
Jeff P. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Noy so good

Have room, safety, no jam
9
So far so good. But the room is too old, need renovation, i m last minutes book the room with agoda , the good is last minute also can get room.
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Malaysian food was disappointing.

Very nice room, next door to a shopping mall and some very friendly staff.
7.7
We stayed in an executive suite on the 19th floor and the room was very, very nice. A good view of the sea, but no minibar available. The hotel was opened in 2009 so, in general. it is modern and up-to-date. However, the air conditioning in the room was difficult to adjust and we were nearly always too cold. Although we had a television in both the bedroom and the lounge, the one in the bedroom was not working properly. We did not complain and it was not fixed whilst we were there. The only other small problem for the hotel is that the towels could do with replacement. At the time of our visit Ramadan was in progress and the restaurant menu was much more limited than it would have been if we had stayed at another time.
Siew F. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Average serice

Affordable Centrally located Clean
5
Asked for 3 rooms with king size bed but was only given 2 rooms with big beds. Reason given was they do not have 3 rooms with big beds on same floor. Ridiculous rite!
Michele C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2014
ok

nothing to say
8
Charlie N. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Easy to move about, good hawker food and convenien

Good location, clean n friendly. Cinfor
4.7
We are 2 couplers travel to penang from KL, my friend and I are coming for golf in Penang and our wife are for holiday and good hawker food. We have a enjoyable golf game and good hawker food and a comfortable stay in Hotel Royal Penang and we will be back for more.
Christian O. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2014
Nice hotel but somewhat aged

Reasonable rates, good location, spacious room.
7.7
Kong S. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Worth for Money

nice breakfast, friendly staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Penang PenangHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Living RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - LobbyHotel Royal Penang Penang - LobbyHotel Royal Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Penang Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Penang Penang - RestaurantHotel Royal Penang Penang - RestaurantHotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - ExteriorHotel Royal Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Royal Penang Penang - ExteriorHotel Royal Penang Penang - ExteriorHotel Royal Penang Penang - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01