My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal Penang

3 Jalan Larut, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Living Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Lobby Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Lobby Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Restaurant Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 276

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3467 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3467)
Sort by:
Chutamas K. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2014
Overall was good

Close to shopping mall, downtown, reasonable price
7.3
Overall was Good but smoking smell was quite strong although i selected non smoking room. I booked 2 rooms but one room got complimentary like coffee or tea bag while another room was not provided. For breakfast, all waiters tried to take empty plates once ready but i felt not privacy and inconvenienced.
Balasubramaniyan J. Solo travelers India, April 14, 2014
Normal hotel, spacious room

Centrally located, spacious room, access to mall
8
Centrally located, spacious room, access to mall, No wifi in the room. Breakfast was normal not great.
Ong S. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2014
Practically almost 'nothing' hotel

Staffs and nothing
5.3
The TV in the room is tooooooo small.. Only 17 inch, it's smaller than my house tv!!! The mini bar don't even serve the packed tea or coffee!!! Thought Room have wifi but it don't so had to go to lobby if needed to surf net. And the wifi keeps having problem logging in. Took 1/2 to log in but staffs are very helpful. Won't be going back there anymore.
Kean K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Easy and Fast. Good location for my business

clean, easy, fast
9
Overall very good deal i'm getting from Agoda.
Chong K. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Good location

Hotel Condition, Cleanliness, and Price
9
comfort, good location
Resty I. Families with older children Indonesia, April 7, 2014
Nice, near to shopping center.

Friendly staffs, near to the beach and shopping area
6
It was a great stay eventhough we arrived there at night but the staffs were so friendly bring us to our room.
Paul B. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
Short business trip

Location was excellent for my needs; nice room and view
7.7
This hotel is very nice, not overpriced, with a good breakfast. The room is large, comfortable. There are non-smoking floors. The shower is over a bath. tea and coffee and kettle provided. Very nice.
Lim G. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
no comment

no comment
6
not really that comfortable
Prasad B. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
This hotel has lost its glory

Location, location and location
5.7
The staff were friendly however, the room and the hotel is very old. Everything from towels to tv to fittings and furniture is old.
Vera L. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Affordable but could do better with quality

Spacious sized rooms, friendly staff, location
5.7
We stayed here as it was the official hotel for a tennis tournament in Penang. The location is central to a lot of eateries and there is a supermarket attached to the hotel via a short link. The rooms were spacious, but not superbly clean - I killed three baby cockroaches in the bathroom. The rooms were a little musty and old. No wifi in rooms which really should be a given.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Penang PenangHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Guest RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Living RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Suite RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - LobbyHotel Royal Penang Penang - LobbyHotel Royal Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Penang Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeHotel Royal Penang Penang - RestaurantHotel Royal Penang Penang - RestaurantHotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Hotel Royal Hotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Royal Penang Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05