Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

ruben J.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
Recomended, worth the money
Family Friendly, Perfect Location
I booked two executive rooms and it's a connecting room. The hotel doesn't look nice outside but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Location wise very near Brash Basah MRT (2 min or less), Bugis malls and shopping area, Singapore arts museum, artsy street area, more food courts and restaurants if you explore around. Breakfast is limited but not bad. Staffs are attentive. I don't regret staying in this hotel it's all worth it considering staying in Singapore is not so cheap. I surely recommend and will stay again.

Chan T.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2014
Reasonable price, quite large room size
Reasonable price, room size quite large, 2-3 mins walking distance to MRT station
Quite convenient place, quite large bed and room size. Some museums and churches nearby.

Alphonsus C.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Good if you need an early check in
Early check in / Free wifi /
Loved the early check in and free wifi. Carpark was really small I must say, makes it difficult to manouvere my vehicle. Staff was friendly. Room was of standard size but the bed was not very comfortable. Aircon unit was rather noisy, kept me awake for awhile.

trisnowati E.
Indonesia
December 16, 2014
Nice old hotel
Location near bugis, large room, near mrt brasbasah
Overall good, stay 2 nights.high floor. Early check in , very nice . i travel with my mom in wheel chair and my sister. breakfast if its free fine, if additional it's overprice. Better walk near mrt bras basah there is kopi tiam 24 hours. nice and consider to stay again.Staff also friendly.

HIEN T.
Vietnam
December 15, 2014
BAD Hotel
I have stay this hotel many time. 2 years before it is OK But in this year I have stayed 2 times, 1 in Jun and 1 in Dec Cleanness: terrible in Toilet seat, on table, on bed very dust, there is smell in room Noise by staff, guess... Tooth brush is damage (brushes is split out of handle and it is made my wife neck hurt)

Chee L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
Well-managed hotel in a convenient location
Close to MRT, quiet and within walking distance to nearby shops
Had and enjoyable and comfortable stay. Staff is helpful, friendly and efficient and check-in and out process is a breeze. Will visit again in the future.

Jimmy K.
Indonesia
December 11, 2014
nice and confortable
clean , nice and cool

LIN K.
Taiwan
December 10, 2014
Good and Comfort
Quiet , Convenient , Comfort

Alonzo S.
United States
November 27, 2014
Comfortable, close proximity and friendly
1. Check in/check out was efficient, I arrive early 7am and was able to put me in a room right away and did not have to wait till the regular check in time.

Dr F.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Satisfactory
Good location, good access to shopping and eateries and easy access to transporting.
Satisfactory.