Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

NG W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Location is okay , but room is old
Location
Location is good, but room is old. Toilet drainage has problem
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Jian T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Old looking
Location, staff and cleanliness
we were shock when we see the exterior and lobby of the hotel. It was quite old and seem like they only renovated their rooms but everything else was fine.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

rashmit G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice budget hotel
centrally located at city centre
Reviewed November 14, 2014

NETISKA A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Clean room, great location
Great location, comfortable & clean rooms, value for money
The room was very clean & comfortable. Great location & value for money.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Tam N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good hotel at the centre
Location, Internet connection, good staff
A convenient short stay. Hotel just next to circle line train station, good food around
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Candy T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent location
Location, cleanliness, good value
We stayed at the Hotel Royal @ Queens for almost 22 days for work. The location is excellent, close to Bras Basah, City Hall and Bugis MRT Stations. The hotel is clean with good service. The breakfast is okay but after the third day of eating the same food, it became really difficult to bear. The hotel could use some renovation as it is starting to be a little worn down, but I suspect that this is also one of the reasons why the rates are so reasonable for a hotel in such strategic location. All in all, it was a comfortable stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Rachel T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
No Wow
Location, Early Check In, Price
Other than the perk of early check-in and the price.. the hotel is pretty rundown.. room not all that clean.. bed is old.. toilet is extremely old and seriously in need to some re-doing..
Reviewed September 15, 2014

marc Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
One night in SIN
location, room size,
It was good for the night. walls were a bit on the thin size. hotel is definitely an older one as the room was a good size when compared to normal SIN standards.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

zorah K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
A night at Royal @Queens , Bras Basah Road , Singa
Central location
This hotel is not disabled friendly. We were driving from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to Singapore and we had parked our car at Level 5 of the hotel car park. My father is 93 years old and is in a wheel chair and there was no elevator/lift from Level 5 to the lobby. This was not said in the hotel description. I had to wheel my dad up to Level 3 ( the highest I could wheel him ) and leave him at the stairwell to get help . The hotel bathroom is slippery as the hotel management had renovated the rooms but the tiles were slippery in the bathroom. Very unhappy about this.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Anthony M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not a good experience
Whilst visiting my daughter in Malaysia we also booked a weekend trip to Singapore. We chose this hotel as it was one of the hotels in Singapore with a 4 star rating that offered the option of an extra bed in the room for an extra charge which was cheaper than reserving 2 rooms. The room was not big enough for a 3rd bed (although one had been put in) to get in and out of bed my daughter had to climb over the double bed. The bathroom was dirty, the shower was totally inadequate to ensure the water came out of the shower head someone had to sit behind the shower curtain and hold the knob on the tap which redirected the water whilst another person showered, the flow was still inadequate and as the bath was narrow the dirty shower curtain stuck to your body all the time. The room had a very long room service menu and on returning to the hotel on the Saturday evening at 10:30 pm we requested 2 bottles of Evian water the only water available which was mineral water not drinking water. the hotel said they didn't have any and usually went to the 7-11 store to collect it if it was requested. My daughter asked them to do this for us and they refused.One member of staff then put down his sandwich and then proceeded to show my husband and daughter the convoluted way of getting to the 7-11 store which meant going up back alleys and through another hotel up the road. The foyer did not smell very nice the 'restaurant' was at one side and the smell was so unappealing we did not partake of breakfast on either of the 2 mornings even though it was included in the price. When mentioning the problems to the staff they just looked at you and smiled and did nothing to help. The bedroom itself was adequate but very 'tired' and the bedding did appear to be clean the only redeeming feature but I didn't dare look at the mattress. The hotel is near the MRT but don't let that sway you if you want a clean hotel with good service.
Reviewed August 28, 2014