Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 862 reviews

662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff
7.5
Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Yvette C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2014
It was a blast!!!

So close to train station, friendly and accommodating staff, very nice room
9
Our stay in this hotel was superb. We didn't encounter any problems. It was so close to Bras Basah station and therefore, we didn't have any problems going to all the places we planned to visit. Plus, it was so close to a Catholic Church, which we really appreciate. All hotel staff are friendly, accommodating, English-speaking, and polite.
Report this review
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2014
No Wow

Location, Early Check In, Price
4.3
Other than the perk of early check-in and the price.. the hotel is pretty rundown.. room not all that clean.. bed is old.. toilet is extremely old and seriously in need to some re-doing..
Report this review
Eugene N. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
Great hotel,very accessible to all, shopping malls

Near to all reataurants, shopping area, centrally located friendly staff
9.3
Great, will be back here as well as recommend this to others
Report this review
Heimanath N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Wonderfull and comfort stay, recommended for all

Comfort, easy, friendly environment
6
Wonderfull and comfort stay, recommended for all
Report this review
Robby H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2014
Very nice

Location, rooms, staffs
9.3
Great location, near to shopping centre. Great access to MRT.
Report this review
Wiwiyanti H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Affordable price for Superb Location

Location, Public Transportation, Close to two major Museums in Singapore
8.7
This is actually my second stay at the Hotel Royal at Queens. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's fantastic location and affordable price. Located within 1 minute to Singapore Arts Museum and about 5 minutes walk to National Museum of Singapore, It's a must stay for Arts and Museum goers! This hotel is accessible to Orchard area via subway station and bus station which is located within 1 minute walk from the hotel. I have actually saved up on lots of taxi fees by staying here by taking public transportation. I have had a very pleasant stay again this time and will definitely stay here again during my next visit to Singapore!
Report this review
Lynn-Marie C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Great location, budget hotel

Great location, comfortable beds & extra bed for children
6.3
This hotel is ok but has seen better days. It is no smoking but still smells of smoke. The breakfast buffet is ok but often not included. Feather bedding is not good for those with allergies and staff did b
Report this review
Roger G. Business travelers Switzerland, April 12, 2014
Quiet surroundings

Easy access to public transport; Centrally located; Friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
David F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
a bit overpriced but centrally located.

close to a shopping centre, two churches and transport
7
Internet line could be better.
Report this review
Weng F. Solo travelers Macau, April 4, 2014
Very close to subway

Close to subway, clean hotel and good services
8
Overall is good.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 662 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08