or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Nini H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Good location with easy access to MRT

Reasonably priced, quick check in with friendly staff and located at Central
7.3
A good stay with reasonable choices of breakfast buffet. Check in was a breeze. Very closely located to Bras Basah MRT station, only a couple of stops away to Orchard Road! The only downside, it is hard to get taxi as the traffic passing the hotel is low. Front desk able to assist in calling a taxi which arrives quite promptly.
Abu A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 30, 2013
It is a great hotel in terms of location and stand

centrally located, good staffs & nice bathroom
8
The stay at hotel was Excellent. Hotel staffs are well behaved. Room and bathroom was nice
Shuyang H. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2013
CLose to MRT and near to food

comfortable, clean and wonderful
6.3
There are some smell in the toilet due to the rubber
Shun F. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2013
very poor sound insulation

nothing at all!
3.7
My 2 night stay in this hotel was terrible! I was staying from Aug 22 to Aug 24. Firstly, I was waken up early in the morning twice by the hotel clock at 6AM (once every morning). I did not setup the clock, why the clock rang??? Scondly, during my first night stay, my next door was very noisy for the entire night starting from 10PM to 2PM. The next door guys moving around in the room and had loud talking in the room. I could not sleep at all. I thought that might be incidential, so I did not report it. However, for the second night of stay, the other next door was playing the very lound music whole night long, starting from 9pm to next morning. I could not stand it at all, so that I reported to hotel receiption at 12pm, however the situation was not improved, still very loud. I could not sleep at all!!!! I just don't understand why the hotel sound insulation quality is so poor. I was working all day long for the 2 day stay in Singapore, and but I could not sleep for the 2 entire night. What a disaster! The third minor thing I want to complain is that the hotel hair dryer. The dryer was very oily. Does the hotel maid clean the dryer???
Swee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Decent hotel at a central location

Nice location, economical, friendly staff
8
The stay was overall good except a glitch on the power outlet unable to detect the access card, that caused the electricity to trip occasionally and lights flickered. The technician told me that it has been happening in most of the rooms so it would be great if the hotel can solve this. Also the common area in every floor has insufficient lighting and could do with more decorations.
Bisicchia J. Couples Italy, August 23, 2013
A night stand

None to say
6
The stay it was ok. I don't like make complain even Because I m working in Hotel as well. But the English skills from some receptionist and the way to connect the devices on line could be improved. Anyway the 3 or 4 steps to reach the lifts are horrible specially if someone got a big and heavy luggage. Then the concierge shoul keep an eye all the time. At the end if u see at the check in a young couple and u haven't any double room available, specially because I was booking a Double room, Do Not give out a twin without say anything it's so rude and not professional.
Suh I. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
easy access to shopping area

location, clean room and friendly staffs
7.7
worth money!
Anton S. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Fantastic and excellent

Location, food and price
8
No word to describe it better than excellent. Another thing to say is about the location is very good.
Wong K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Room not really clean,drinking water need to pay.

Near to MRT,breakfast not too bad.
3
Felicia H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
good

friendly staff, quiet and clean
8
When I come first the receipsionist very friendly and kind,for 5 night its very quiet,for 5 night I've never complain for anything bcos everything in a good conditions and good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06