My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
715 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Kok C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
ideal for my family

family friendly hotel
7.3
Ronald M. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2013
PLEASANT STAY FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF
7.7
Robert P. Business travelers China, March 14, 2013
Convenient

Good location, reasonable price
6.7
Generally OK for a mid range hotel. Internet a little slow and would prefer some sort of exercise room. Check in was slow as only one person on reception when arrived and several people ahead of me
Yap K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2013
confrotable

confortable, good location
8
Donald L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
Very reason hotel between 3 and 4 stars

Easy access to MRT; Walking distance to shopping area and eating place; quiet surrounding in a busy city
6
Cipta P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 6, 2013
Good location. 3 star hotel

Good location, clean room
6.7
Hotel is centrally located, very close to all attractions, very close to MRT. However i think this is only a 3 star hotel. Room is small
Sengodan S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great stay

Friendly staff, nice room, great location
10
Bridgette M. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2013
Good location and nice rooms

Close to subway, good to walk in area, safe area, quiet hotel
8.7
The hotel was a good location within walking distance of my reason for being there for work and close to the subway. It would be a good location for tourists as well as there was a Singapore art museum and some really nice architecture almost across the street. The hotel was clean and had a safe, which is always nice. Only two things that could be improved. They charged for bottled water and the toilet seemed to make loud noises. The breakfast buffet was okay, and had a good selection of fruit. Following checkout, they were nice to hold our luggage as our flight wasn't until later in the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was also a fairly reasonable price, and many hotels in Singapore in that area can be a bit pricey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bugis Street had some outdoor stalls with really reasonable priced jewelry, goods, and souvenirs.
Tang K. Groups China, February 17, 2013
Great location but a bit old

Promixity to Shopping Malls (Bugis Junction)
6.7
5-min walk to MRT station(Bras Basah)and 10-min to Bugis Junction, but not many taxi drivers know the location of the hotel. The room space is acceptable (not ok if you request extra bed), but the facitilies are relatively old. The staffs are nice and willing to offer help.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is just so so...you can visit the local restaurants like Ya Kun or ToastBox at Bugis Junction.
Yohandi N. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Good location, close to mrt station and bugis

Fast internet and quiet road in front
8
Easy enough to request for extra beds.. Hotel promptly ordered us taxi when we told them we were late to get to the airport..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01