Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 805 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Adequate hotel for the needs of this visit

location and access to taxis
6.3
Fine, but for a country that has English as its 1st language they need to learn how to communicate in ENGLISH
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2013
great location comfortable bed

location cleanliness food
10
hotel is convenient. situated right at queens st. if riding taxi, just tell them hotel royal at queens st and they will know. mrt station is right at your doorstep. everything is really just within a stone-throw. theres a bugis mall nearby which has lots and lots of good restaurant. there is also a shopping mall for the ladies. very peaceful street at night which is best for a good night's sleep after a tiring day of nonstop walking. the buffet breakfast is also great. so are the rooms which has comfortable beds and has a very neat comfort room.
Paolo E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2013
Good location for F1

Location, convenience, price
6.3
Conveniently located near the grandstands during the F1 race.
Indra G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
good location, value for money.

location, size and clean
7.7
Good.stayed here many times. Need to renovate the toilet and change the pillow as it is not comfortable to sleep on. Customer service is good.
Matthieu R. Couples France, September 13, 2013
poor value for money, should be a 3 stars not 4

hard to say really
6
Not too bad, but poor value for money, should be a 3 stars not 4, won't book there again
Nini H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Conveniently located with good service from staff

Location, affordability and comfort
7.3
I have made Hotel Royal @ Queens my base for my weekly business trips to Singapore. It is closely located near Orchard Road with easy access to MRT (Bras Basah). Room service menu is limited but delivery was pret quick. Oriental fried rice is a must try! I would recommend this hotel for those who do not require the additional frills.
Louise Z. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
Quite disappointed

Friendly staff, gd location, comfortable bed
5.3
I was quite disappointed with the hotel. No doubt hotel staff were helpful & friendly as well as efficient, but the fact I needed to change room twice during my 5 nights stay was not too pleasant. I book the room with big bed & bathtub but was given a room with twin bed & standing shower when check-in at 12pm. I requested to change so they shifted me at 2pm but the new room actually had ants. When we left our chocolate & drinks on top of the mini bar, ants was spotted, so I feedback to the duty manager. They were fast enough to respond to me & offered to change me another room again but I declined it as it was such hazard to pack & shift again. Thinking it should be fine but after the housekeeping staff spray some chemical to it, the ants became more & was spotted not only on minibar but on the table as well as my bag. left with no choice we change our room in the middle of night at 3am. Than the new room we had the air con was so noisy. I gave up, just bear with the noise & let them know when I check out.
Charlene S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Our stay at the Queens was amazing

location, the room and staff
8.7
Room - The stay was amazing, the room was spacious enough. We got a twin bed at first and the staff was very helpful to accede to our request, which was a double bed. The bed was big enough and the bathroom was comfortable too. However, the bath tub was quite small, it didn't fit two of us. Location - The location was strategic, the hotel is close to public transport (MRT), we didn't have to walk far for our shopping and sightseeing, we can even just walk over to Orchard which will only take about 30 minutes in total (while sightseeing). Across the hotel is Waterloo Street, it's where they have food court with different choices of cuisine. The Hainanese Chicken Rice was the best and the Indian Cuisine didn't taste any lesser than that. Overall it was a perfect spot to move about and a comfy place to rest your head after a whole day of outing and eating!
Eamon C. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
fair hotel in very good location

price-location-transport
7.7
Ideal hotel for people who want to explore Singapore, a reasonable breakfast was available and the room was not too bad.
Nini H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Good location with easy access to MRT

Reasonably priced, quick check in with friendly staff and located at Central
7.3
A good stay with reasonable choices of breakfast buffet. Check in was a breeze. Very closely located to Bras Basah MRT station, only a couple of stops away to Orchard Road! The only downside, it is hard to get taxi as the traffic passing the hotel is low. Front desk able to assist in calling a taxi which arrives quite promptly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05